We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Koko Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Koko Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Room was over priced & I will never stay there ever again, floors where very nasty, beds where old as hell you roll towards middle also bedding had burn holes all in it, water in tub ran all night, walls where dirty also when you took a shower all you could smell was raw sewage coming from drain. Will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsshobud
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs a lots of help. Rooms needs a lot of repairs The carpet was stained and dirty. I didn't dare try the microwave. Beds were old and definitely need to be replaced. By the front door there were leaves that blew in from under the door. I truly would pass on this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the KoKo Inn in Lubbock. We do apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We do our best to keep the lobby cleaned but as you can imagine with the West Texas winds and all of our beautiful trees surrounding the building, it becomes difficult. We value your opinion and are...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Nice room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Moms cafe had wonderful food. Had a great time at the koko bar. We usually stay here when we come to lubbock to visit family. Reagan, our housekeeper was so helpful and friendly. I will stay again next time we go to lubbock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grannyrose53
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our wonderful food along with our bar. We are very proud of Reagan and the service she provides. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Lubbock.

Iowa Park, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms and outside definitely need to be updated and housekeeping needs to learn how to clean had hair and dirt in the shower had to clean before I gave my daughter a bath rooms smelled of mildew . Normal with a pool inside of atrium. Hotel staff ,lobby, restraunt, food, and bar was very friendly ,great food. Little priced but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rdrdrdjd3
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take your concerns very seriously and are working diligently to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff, the food and the bar. Please visit us again the next time you are in Lubbock.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I recently stayed 2 nights at The Koko. The only redeeming feature of this place is the small restaurant located in the lobby. It's a flea bag place that needs to be torn down. It's beyond dirty inside and out. Our sheets had holes in them, the chair in the room was covered in stains, and the air conditioner leaked....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank P0sey
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We take our guests comments very seriously to improve our service.

Austin
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This place is a dirty run down dump! I was informed by a local that someone was found dead here just a few weeks ago. Too many people "loitering" outside. It's pretty creepy. The property is not taken care of. Nobody sweeps the common areas and the building is rotted. A/C barely cranks out any cool air. They also photocopy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glichael
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and use it to improve our facility.

Reviewed 26 May 2015

we were refused another room while they sprayed because we had pets.i have health problems but, had to sit in front lobby for 6 hours while the insecticide discipated and we had no money to rent elsewhere. May be cheaper than other places but, I guess you get what you pay for but, at $920 per month I've paid you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELLA J
DRockholt, Guest Relations Manager at Koko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We do apologize that you are not satisfied with your stay after almost a year with us. We have a great maintenance man and a wonderful staff that would be happy to address your issues. We do use your feedback to improve our facility.

Winchester
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Nothing really wrong with this place - you get what you pay for and $50 for a night inc tax is not going to buy you a room at a Four Seasons. It is however tired and in need of being updated, but I hope that if they do update it doesn't become yet another corporate chain motel. I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Texas
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This is the most disgusting motel that we have ever made a reservation at. It's very nasty and stinks. We didn't stay I went back to the office and told them that we didn't feel safe there and how nasty it was. Every hotel was booked that night so we went to Plainview and spent the night at The Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley9725
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

The room felt like a prison. Half of the electric outlets didn't work- not to mention the shower was gross- the linens had super odd stains in them. Not to mention there was no smoke alarm in the room. This is definately one of the worst I've ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua S

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#37 of 63 in Lubbock
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
1.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#45 of 63 in Lubbock
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Koko Inn Lubbock TexasTruly Texas Friendly! Come enjoy our tropical atrium with heated pool, come relax on our redwood deck, read a book or just watch the kids play in the pool.We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, morning coffee in the lobby, work station,free wifi, 50 tv channels with HBO & Showtime & 3 ESPN channels. The Staff and Management look forward to serving you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koko Inn

Address: 5201 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Koko Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Koko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koko Hotel Lubbock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Koko Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms here. RUN!”
 of 5 bubbles glichael, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose one here”
 of 5 bubbles 42dellaj, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Find a different place.”
 of 5 bubbles cookieswife, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles road_trip_girl1015, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
“No good rooms at all”
 of 5 bubbles SharonP279, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay