We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

La QuintaUS$65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Called while on the road, thinking I was safe because it was a La Quinta inn was a huge mistake. I was shocked at the poor condition of the property, the room was old and had a bad smell. It was not to the standard of a La Quinta inn. I immediately requested my reservation be canceled and a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batthome1
LQ0521GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Batthome1, We at La Quinta always welcome feed back from all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I was sorry to hear the issues you experienced during your visit, this is definitely not the type of experience we want for our guests. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, General Manager La...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This is in a shady part of town, scant amenities, staff is just ok. I have stayed at several La Quinta's and they're better than mediocre but not great, but this one isn't even mediocre. I would not stay here again. It is pet friendly which is how we found it, other wise we would have never even considered it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisa F
LQ0521GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Krisa F, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to our standards. We at La Quinta always pride ourselves on delivering the best service, and a great stay. Hopefully you will have a better experience on your next visit....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Standard La Quinta hotel. I have stayed at numerous La Quinta hotels across the country and they all have been much the same. I have stayed at this hotel in previous years due to children attending the university. Clean room, bed, bathroom etc. Friendly staff. All my needs were met and I did not have any issues with the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
LQ0521GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Cindy G, Thank you so much for all of the positive comments over your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Lubbock Civic Center. My team was very excited to read your kind words. We welcome you back anytime to enjoy in the many great amenities like our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again, General Manager La Quinta...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I love LaQuinta, but this particular location is older and needs some love. The plumbing is old and it shows. Slow and very little water flow is not good for customers. The WiFi issue is an ongoing problem with LaQuinta. Because it is controlled by corporate, means when a problem arises, the location cannot help the customers.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you choice are location. Hopefully the next stay we can at least solve some of the problems you've experienced. Thank you again. General manager, Sergio

United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

When staying in Lubbock I always use this hotel. It's comfortable and I like the remodeling they've done. The WIFI works well and I like the extra power jacks they have at the table so I can plug everything I need there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack O
LQ0521GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey for our property, we hope to continue meeting your needs in the future. Thank you again, General Manager Sergio Silva

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

unfortunately, this was not the cleanest hotel, but the staff was very good, and helped when they could. breakfast is average and at least the AC was working as it was a very hot weekend while in town. For only spending nights in the room it worked out for us, but I think they need to do a better job...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
LQ0521GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to apologize, it seems we dropped the ball during your stay. I will pass on to my staff the improvements we need to make. Thank you for your time in letting us know how your stay was. I hope your next stay will be improved. Thank you, General Manager Sergio Silva

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I booked online and it looks like a nice hotel and walking distance to the civic center. It's a MOTEL. Outside entrances across a torn up, sketchy parking lot. The room itself is awful. Old, beat up, really disappointed. It's too bad as the location is great if you have something at the civic center as it is walkable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milklady58
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what you observed. I apologize for the poor impression that was made. You have noted the deficiencies during your stay clearly we were not performing to our usual standards and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeeping & maintenance manager. I hope that you will consider...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed in this motel on my way to San Diego. About 1 hour from Lubbock I booked this room online. I thought this was a hotel and not a motel. Really sketchy area. Was worried someone would break into my car so I parked it near the front lobby door. Motel is really old and my room was very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahitimancan
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a comfortable and safe stay to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

El Paso, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Do not stay at this property. There are other newer and up to date and quality LaQuinta inns in Lubbock. The room was infested with cockroaches. The carpet was so dirty my socks and soles of my feet turned black and left black stains on the bathroom floor. The grounds were dirty and unmaintained with beer bottles, trash, tobacco tins,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your brand loyalty. I have shared your feedback with our teams that were on duty during your stay to ensure we improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Tiny room. Even smaller restroom - can't even get the door shut if you are sitting on the throne. No TV guide that I could find. Sub-par breakfast - no meat, no hash browns, only hardboiled eggs. At least it was clean and we didn't catch anything while there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packratdc3
LQ0521GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Packratdc3, Thank you so much for taking time out to submit a review over your recent stay. Yes, we are an older property, but we do a very good job of keeping it clean and I was happy to hear your room was a great example. Also, we do offer other great options for breakfast like hot oatmeal and...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#30 of 66 in Lubbock
116 reviews
0.2 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
6.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: $87 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side of property is off the main road but it's a hike to breakfast”
CHARLESHOrlando, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“very quiet”
thell2017, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rm 255 all day every day, I do have pics, but net issues getting them from my phone to the laptop,so y'all'll have to trust me on this.”
JohnTFord, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was nice to take my pet out to do her business.”
McRower, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a ground floor king”
jerryl168, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
La Quinta
US$65* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$65
Expedia.comUS$65
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates