We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Neas Alley, GE 05 Bermuda
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (21)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An old historic building in the town of St. George. It has been completely renovated and updated. It has 9 units available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
116Reviews5Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 21
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pmacme547561 wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
I arrived in Bermuda by boat and due to COVID testing requirements was too late for my flight out. Last minute scrambling to find accommodation I found Aunt Nea's and they were very helpful getting me a room and also very helpful introducing me to Chips Walker, who gave me a tour of the island before dropping me at the airport. The accommodations and facilities were very clean and well maintained, and the breakfast setup was very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Bridges, Owner at Aunt Nea's Inn
Responded Jun. 17, 2021
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad we could accommodate you last minute.
Read more
Janw00d wrote a review Mar. 2020
Reston, Virginia14 contributions8 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Friendly, charming inn in the heart of historic St. George. Spacious comfortable rooms and a friendly innkeeper with two very friendly cats. Generous self-serve breakfast. Steps to the bus stop to connect you to anywhere in the islands. A very good value given Bermuda prices
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Great pictures of rooms on website
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Scenic67827230178 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The manager on Aunt Nea's Inn is the most gracious, helpful, attentive, and friendly I have ever met. She made staying there a joy. The Inn is very conveniently located and proximate to the waterfront. The harbor town of St. George's is quaint and charming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
GilDima1117 wrote a review May 2021
Fernandina Beach, Florida13 contributions20 helpful votes
Ms.Yesha, the manager, cordially welcomed us at the Inn located in St. George's, Bermuda, 5.6 miles from the new LF Wade Airport (BDA). Airport taxi was $20 on the meter. We stayed - 7 nights at $171/night in April - in Ocean Breeze, a room on the first floor with two double beds I had chosen to avoid walking upstairs with luggage. Continental breakfast was available although we had to prepare it each day (tart apples, 3 types of bread, eggs, milk, oj, pb&j, sunkist) at the common kitchen (complete with cookware, dishes, appliances). Guests washed their used dishes. Keurig coffiee was available in the dining area (coffiee pot was broken at the time). Varied keurig coffee pods (Dunkin, Green Mountain, Neumann's, etc), plus chocolate and tea. The beds with four pillows and two throws were very comfortable. Full sets of towels provided. Full complement of channels (US, UK, France, Spain) on 45-inch hdtv. Bathroom was very clean with lovely circular shower enclosure, with wall-mounted soap disposers, I made free local calls from landline to nearby restaurants. A handful of eateries were opened for curbside takeout due to the Bermuda Govt Stay at Home Order from 13Apr21 thru 6Jun21. Issues: 1) the couple above us on the 2nd floor were awake at 6am and ambled about with their "slightly heavy" feet almost every morning except Sat/Sun during our stay. They woke us up each time. I cited this to the manager and she explained they are long-term residents and it's a very old building with no soundproofing feature. On the last night she gave us a "fortified-ceiling" room with a king-sized bed. To no avail, my companion rushed back to my Ocean Breeze room that morning and said it was still the same issue. 2) the bathroom sink was clogged a few days. The manager contacted the plumber who fixed it same day. Ms.Yesha arranged our taxi ride to BDA a day before departure. Delighted that the manager's assistant waved us goodbye on our last day (she hardly said hello before). Dominic, taxi driver, arrived on time (Thu, 10:30am). He skipped the meter and charged us $25 flat rate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Bridges, Owner at Aunt Nea's Inn
Responded May 24, 2021
We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The upstairs couple have been there for over a year and no components have come in. It is an old historic building so you are not going to get the same sound proofing as a new 5 star resort. However when you mentioned it we immediately asked the couple upstairs to try and be a little quieter and when you still were not happy we moved your room. We hope you enjoyed the island though and safely returned home.
Read more
Maureen H wrote a review Apr. 2021
Watertown, Massachusetts175 contributions80 helpful votes
Just returned from a fabulous week in Bermuda. I stayed at Aunt Nea's to be close to friends. My stay was fabulous. The location is great - a quick walk into St. George's. Tobacco Bay is also within walking distance. My room was awesome and Covid protocols were in place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Faith Bridges, Owner at Aunt Nea's Inn
Responded Apr. 4, 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate it and hope you return.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBermudaSt. George's Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aunt Nea's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aunt Nea's Inn?
Nearby attractions include St. Peter's Church (0.3 km), Lili Bermuda Perfumery (0.09 km), and King's Square (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aunt Nea's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aunt Nea's Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aunt Nea's Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aunt Nea's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aunt Nea's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tempest Bistro, Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio, and The Wharf.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aunt Nea's Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Aunt Nea's Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort St. Catherine (0.8 km), Tucker House Museum (0.2 km), and Gates Fort (1.0 km).