We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
41110 Road 600, Ahwahnee, CA 93601-9625
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$167
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$167
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$167
View Deal
eDreamsUS$167
PricelineUS$167
FindHotelUS$167
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ahwahnee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
30 Minutes from the South entrance of Yosemite National Park. Private, luxury, romantic and family friendly cottages located on 40 wooded acres . Each cottage has 1 or 2 bed rooms that can accommodate 2-6 guests and includes a fully equipped kitchen, a romantic bedroom with a queen size bed, a cozy living room with a queen size sofa sleeper, and a spacious bathroom. Complimentary WiFi. Free continental breakfast is provided in your cottage.
Read more
Room & Suite (57)57
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
258Reviews3Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 25
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tyler M wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I went here with my fiancé and stayed four three nights. We absolutely loved how private the cottages were. At first there was a problem with my booking through Chase, but Debbie was more than understanding, and helped me take care of it. This cottage is perfect if you just want to get away from the city life. While staying at the cottage, I felt entirely independent, unlike any hotel. We were skeptical at first, considering COVID, of traveling anywhere. However, with the cottages being so isolated, we felt entirely safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Miller, Owner at Homestead Cottages
Responded Oct. 15, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was such a pleasure to have met you and to have been of service. We do hope that you will return to visit us again. Sincerely, Danny and Debi
Read more
Kirsten wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Would never recommend this place. Not what I was expecting. I don’t think the 9.4 review on hotels.com is real. The white lady innkeeper is rude. I don’t know if she is really like that or she is just racist because we are asian. We booked 2 rooms and had one extra guest (which we know most of the hotels don’t really care about). Just because we had one extra person, she wanted us to just leave and look for somewhere else to stay even though we already paid $600 for 1 night. Very expensive. After long minutes of begging. She said she doesn’t care about the money but eventually, she just added $68 fee for the extra guest we have. Terrible. T.V and wifi NEVER worked on our whole stay. Breakfast was just a piece of muffin and coffee. Her husband was nice tho. But still would not recommend this to anyone. There’s a lot better places inside ouakhurst
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Miller, Owner at Homestead Cottages
Responded Aug. 27, 2020
We are sorry for your experience that you had at our Inn. Your party did not show up with one extra person your party showed up with 9 people which was an extra 7 more than your original reservation and which as explained, would have been an incredible health and safety issue to have allowed that many people in one cottage. You did not reserve two rooms, you reserved one cottage with two beds that slept four guests. The manger explained this to you and we did our best to accommodate your party. You were here for one night. If you had any issues with your WiFi or television, you had the opportunity to contact the managers and have them address the issue but you did not give them the opportunity. Breakfast is more than a muffin and coffee. When giving a review, please be honest. It is recommended that next time you make reservations, you are accurate with your party size. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you off line to address any further issues you may have had. Thank you. Debi and Danny.
Read more
George D wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
Debbie and Danny were amazing hosts. The cottage was spotless upon arrival and very cozy for the 4 of us. Breakfast was provided and lots of details about the area also supplied by Debbie which came in handy throughout our trip. Would choose Homestead again in a heartbeat next time visiting Yosemite!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Miller, Owner at Homestead Cottages
Responded Aug. 13, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return to visit us again.
Read more
Kevin L wrote a review Jul. 2020
Clovis, California163 contributions49 helpful votes
Was looking for a nice, off the beaten path place to escape to with my wife for a night and stumbled across this. This cute little family run place is about 15 minutes from Oakhurst, under an hour to Yosemite and about 5 minutes to River Creek Golf Course. The cottages have a living room, full kitchen, master bedroom with water pressure I wish I had at my own home. While the Wifi is spotty, they do have smart TV's with Netflix and Amazon Prime that you can watch. Again, Wifi does freeze the show a few times, but all in all it was a nice getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Miller, Owner at Homestead Cottages
Responded Aug. 13, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the spotty WiFi. We do hope that you will visit us again.
Read more
Hayden V wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip out West this past week. We opted to stay at cheaper places most days, but we knew after a long hike at Yosemite, we’d want something a little more comfortable. Homestead Cottages more than met our expectations. The room was awesome and very clean. We had a little trouble getting the A/C to cool the room down, but Danny took care of it in less than 10 mins after we called. The breakfast was continental and more than sufficient for us as we were heading to the next hike right after. The only negative was the tap water. It was a little cloudy and my wife had an upset stomach shortly after drinking some. We can’t definitively attribute it to the water, though I had some the following morning in my coffee and had some stomach cramps as well. No big deal, though, just bring bottled water (there’s some available at breakfast anyway) and you’ll be fine. The location is convenient to Yosemite and the town of Oakhurst has a lot to offer (excellent brewery 10 mins away). The stars shine brighter out here and the mountain views are incredible. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Debi Miller, Owner at Homestead Cottages
Responded Aug. 13, 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are sorry to hear that you had stomach issues. We do hope that you will return to visit us again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead cottages hotel ahwahnee
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaAhwahnee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homestead Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Homestead Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Scenic Route Highway 49 (7.1 km), Highland Downs Cottage Garden Farm (7.4 km), and Ahwahnee Hills Regional Park (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homestead Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Homestead Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homestead Cottages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Homestead Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.