We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
cheshire, England
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We returned to L'Amara for the opening week in December 2016. We'd actually booked Atria Crozats for a change to see what it was like to stay somewhere else and then received a phonecall telling us we'd been upgraded to L'Amara! To be honest, returning there, we were reminded just how brilliant it is and it would be our preferred...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank facheshire
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Have to say I am absolutely shocked that this company is allowed to still operate! . We booked our hotel stay with them on 9October 2016 to leave on Boxing day. Full payment was taken which I have proven to them with my credit card statement and they have cancelled my hotel. I have spoken on the the phone with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are really very sorry to hear about the disappointment and discomfort you may have experienced. We recommend you get in contact with the channel where you did the booking. They are the ones capable of solving the issue. Believing a good solution will be found we would...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Booked P&V L'Amara in October with a promotion of 20% for earlier booking for January. Just realized now the actual price in the web page of P&V is 300 Euros cheaper and all the sites are cheaper for the same room and dates . Means, not only is not a discount of 20% but is more expensive . Bizarre way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruidasilva
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear Rui, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry to hear your disappointment regarding your booking and understand the discomfort you may have experienced. Some of our special offers vary according to the season and the availability of accommodations before they are published to the public. We recommend you visit our website from time...

Ysselsteyn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

What a nice place to stay! Perfect location in the perfect skiing area. But why not a perfect score? Just small things you need to pay extra for the hot tub and need to make a reservation for it. Also the water in the swimming pool is a bit cold!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pimrongen
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our residence and all its services. We would like to thank you for sharing all your comments and valuable information with the TripAdvisor community. It’s a pleasure to know that the location of our residence near skiing area have fulfilled all your expectations. We work with...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a 3 bedroom apartment in the L'Amara complex and it was perfect. The quality of accommodation was very high. Cleanliness excellent. In a great location, ski from door. Couldn't ask for a better holiday rental. Staff were polite and helpful. Ski hire staff in complex were also very helpful. We travelled at end of January before prices got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our residence and all its Staff. We would like to thank you for sharing your comment with the Trip Advisor community. It's a pleasure to know that our apartment has fulfilled all of your expectations. Our complex will always be here to make your holidays unforgettable....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed there in 1 bedroom apartment for 7 nights. Easy to find the place as it is first place in the resort. Parking only around 35 euros per week plus city tax. Check in was easy and quick. We had room 402 in Prana block, it was lovely room with amazing view. Lots to do for kids (crazy golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanita A
RelationClientPVR, The Team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear Sanita, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the tripadvisor community. We are really flattered to read that you had such a great holiday. It is always rewarding to receive compliments about activities and services offered at our park. We will certainly share this with our staff! We would really love to welcome you and your...

UK
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This accommodation is amazing. The views are spectacular, the apartments are spacious and well decorated and the facilities are great. Pool, sunbathing area, spa etc. are all really good and the central plaza area is fantastic for kids with plenty of games they can hire from reception. The staff have all been extremely helpful and friendly and the wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilSpoors
RelationClientPVR, team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear guest, What amazing to read you had such a great time at our residence. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to discover the facility and off course enjoy the pool and our relaxing spa. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our helpful and friendly staff will be extremely happy to hear about...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was our second stay in Avoriaz, but our first in summer and first at Amara. Everything was fantastic from start to finish. You can park right under the residence which is an exception for this "car free" town (at extra charge, but a very affordable 35EUR a week). The staff was fantastic: warm welcome, helpful and friendly.... and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeml
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear customer, It is always rewarding to read the comments of a satisfied customer on our TripAdvisor profile. We are happy to know that overall your expectations during your summer holiday were met. It is a satisfaction to notice that you appreciated the staff, the comfort of your apartment and the plenty of activities. Hoping to welcome you again in...

Hedehusene, Denmark
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarsHald
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Hampshire
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Easily Parked underground, which you have to pay for but car secure. Our apartment on ground floor, great for our 2 dogs. Beautiful furnishings, kitchen perfectly equipped, separate shower, toilet and bed soooo comfortable. Lots of wardrobe space for 2 adults. Balcony overlooking valley we ate every morning and night there. Even though on ground floor it was quiet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McJacketts
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara, responded to this review

Dear guests, We feel really flattered and proud knowing you had such a blast at our residence and we heartily thank you for sharing your experience. It's rewarding to read every expectation was met and we'll make sure to keep satisfying you on your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in January, we wish you a lovely day....

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.7 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
5.2 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#25 of 50 in Morzine
179 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara

Address: Quartier l Amara, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Price Range: $163 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High for best views.”
foodie-fiend27, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lower the floor the easyer it is for ski in ski out”
146taffd, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sleep with the window open. It was HOT!”
chrishX4492EQ, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Amenda buildng is the farest building from the main building.”
DR_GL, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views”
darrenmD7497AY, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5