We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence le Grand Panorama

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence le Grand Panorama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Residence le Grand Panorama
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Le Grand Panorama for 4 nights and were quite disappointed during our stay. We arrived there at 8.30pm on a Thursday to find the reception completely closed and nobody available to help. After eventually discovering that there was an emergency number, we called and were given the instructions of how to get in - they could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have used this residence for a number of years, things had slipped and we were not so happy with our stays here. Last year I wrote a review and was disappointed with the response I received from Le Grand Panorama as I felt I made valid points that I felt were dismissed in response and just told to read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie W
Vacances Mont-B... V, Resp. Exploitation at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, indeed the team of the Grand Panorama has been renewed for this new winter season. We are pleased to count you among our loyal customers and appreciate the improvements you have seen. Vacances Mont Blanc Hope to see you again soon. Best regards

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We have used the Residence for a number of years, it has been taken over during the past 3 years and standards have sadly slipped. We always used to get a brilliant service from Madame Vacances, allowing us into the room early if ready, reception open most of the day, helpful staff etc. But now Vacances Mont Blanc have taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Vacances Mont-B... V, Responsable réception at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. . Be careful, the «Grand Panorama » is not a hotel but a residence of tourism, the prices of our services, the opening time of the reception, all is noted in all contracts and we explained before your arrival if we had your details. And during the school holiday in fact we can't give apartment...

Somerset, UK
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We usually stay in Megeve but this half term we couldn't get in anywhere so we opted to stay in St Gervais. The 2-bed apartment was reasonably equipped for everything you need for the stay and is a 3 minute walk from the main lift. Price-wise it's about the same as any apartment in the resort, but that's the rub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markmsomerset
Vacances Mont-B... V, Responsable réception at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

We thank you for you feedback concerning your stay in our residence. It was a pleasure to enjoy your stay. Best regards.

London
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The apartments are very well located right by the Bettex gondola, hence an easy walk in ski boots in the morning! The town centre is a short drive away or a 10-15 min walk. The town is good for most all supplies, however, there is a much bigger supermarket about 15-20 mins drive away - well worth going to if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emnjnee
Vacances Mont-B... V, Responsable réception at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

The satisfcation of our costumer is very important to us. thank you for your message,We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Residence. Best regards.

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We've stayed here a couple of times in winter and summer. It is I a great location right beside the ski lift with plenty of parking outside. Booked first time with peak retreats who I would also recommend then booked directly. The accommodation is basic but functional and equipped with everything you need, and reasonably priced. The town is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCoulter
Vacances Mont-B... V, Responsable réception at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We will be very happy to see you again.

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

5 of us stayed at the le grand panorama apartments for a ski week in January 2015. We booked with peak retreats who I highly recommend! They were really efficient, professional company who I wouldn't hesitate to book through again. The booking was done with ease. They communicated with us really well and got a great price on our apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachfeet B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The apartments are perfectly located for skiing as they are just a 100 yards for the Gondola; they are also only a short walk away from the town centre. The rooms are quite basic, but the big downside for us was the fact you have to pay extra for the basic essentials e.g. towels, sheets, even the TV, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Been staying in these apartments for the last 8 years. they are well located next to the main gondola and easy walking distance to the town the apartments are well equipped and reasonably priced the staff are very helpful. there is plenty of free parking as well. the only downside this year was a large party turned up and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee B
Vacances Mont-B... V, Responsable réception at Residence le Grand Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We will be happy to see you the next year, and we are still sorry for the sound that is inhabituelle.

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I was competing in the UTMB in Chamonix and I used this apartment as a base for four nights. There were three of us and the apartment style accommodation was great for what we needed, it had a double room and a sofa bed which was located in the kitchen/dining area. The small kitchen was useful to prepare meals etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StewieIRL

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
234 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#3 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
66 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel des Deux Gares
Hotel des Deux Gares
#15 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
72 reviews
0.7 km away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist Residence in St. Gervais les Bains, Le Grand Panorama welsomes you in one of its 91 apartments, fully and nicely equipped: - Outdoor swimming pool in summer (weather permitting) - Living room with fireplace and billiards - Free wifi at reception - Linen hire service - Daily cleaning service, mid stay or end of stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence le Grand Panorama

Address: 950 avenue du Mont D Arbois, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range: $69 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence le Grand Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence le Grand Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogroup Residence Le Grand Panorama Hotel St. Gervais Les Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence le Grand Panorama staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence le Grand Panorama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor gives you direct access to outside, upper floors have great mountain views”
markmsomerset, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we have the apartment that sleeps 8”
G7539WAleeb, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2