We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of THB Torrequebrada Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived 21/3/2017 check in a room on 5th floor lovely view, twin beds lovely bathroom toiletries etc free digital safe and fridge. The pool area and gardens are lovely food breakfast lunch and dinner something for everyone don't really know what other people were complaining about. When you are seated waiting staff come to your table to take your drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its a very large hotel the room I stayed in 415 had amazing and was added large. They say the back of the hotel leads onto a breach but it doesn't it leads to a concrete walkway and rocks. I stayed half board but would have been better B&B as the food was diabolical more like a one start than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royston2
HotelTorrequebrada, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear royston2 First of all, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. I deeply regret you were not satisfied with your experience in our hotel. We are always working to improve our service. We regret your dissatisfaction and, hopefully, we could recover your trust in us. Kindest regards,

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on a busy Sunday and had to wait in a queue. We were eventually booked in by a member of staff who whilst under pressure always kept going. We went up to our Junior Suite which I have to say had seen better days, we had an expectation that having recently been refurbished it would still be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf F
HotelTorrequebrada, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alf F; We take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about your visit in THB Torrequebrada. These assessment help us to improve. We hope to see you soon and exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Junior Suite had no Kleenex in bathroom and no toilet brush No shower in bathroom just shower in bathtub which is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel junior suite TV did not work for three days The fridge in room was empty, no water in there The food at Dinner was not hot enough and the selection was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank energeticrecords
HotelTorrequebrada, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear energeticrecords; First of all, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. I deeply regret you were not satisfied with your experience in our hotel. We are always working to improve our service. Problems with television were solved at the time of we know. We offer minibar on request. In the next seasons we...

København, Danmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely cheap so I got some value for money, but the hotel is really old and has no soul at all. Rooms was ok. The breakfast was really bad - Strange as it was huge. But again at the price level it was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikkelTorsting
HotelTorrequebrada, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MikkelTorsting Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We regret not having met their expectations in our breakfast. We hope to see you soon at our establishment. Regards

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed on the second floor with a massive balcony and magnificent sea views across to Fuengirola. The room itself was very spacious with bags of storage. The free safe and wifi were a bonus,and the wifi was very reliable, but we were a little surprised there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank anneredman
HotelTorrequebrada, Gerente at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anneredman; Many thanks for choosing us for your holiday and for the time spent in writing this review. Our guests' satisfaction is our main target, and we are glad that we achieved it by making your holiday so enjoyable. We will forward your comments to our staff. We are all looking forward to meeting you again in THB Torrequebrada...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I've stayed here several times over the last 4 years, yes it was previously a 5 Star hotel, however having stayed in various rooms and a Junior Suite, they are all showing signs of age and abuse.... That soundsaid it's not all about the room condition, the location is great, hotel has great amenities and staff always happy to help....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Diane E
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Large hotel with some really good facilities with a hint of grandeur if parts a little dated. Stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, clean and well maintained. Liked the amount of storage available, size of balcony and comfy beds. We were on 9th floor so some great views. Everything you need in a hotel room. Nice to have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick K
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very happy with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. The location is right on the sea front with quiet little beaches to the left and right for the and great sea views across the entire width of the hotel. There are nice gardens, nice enough to host weddings along with a bar and restaurant close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EusticeMullins
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A large hotel with far too much empty space. Beds were awful didn't sleep well Food was average We were upgraded to the executive suite which was huge and a great view from our balcony. Staff were attentive. Not really close to any shops a taxi or bus ride would take you into benalmedenas main town and marina which was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kirby142
HotelTorrequebrada, Director General at THB Torrequebrada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirby142; We appreciate your comments by Tripadvisor that definitely allow us to improve, always within the possibilities that the environment offers. We hope to see you soon at THB Torrequebrada hotel. Yours sincerely,

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Málaga Tower) (61)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Marbella Tower) (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Marbella Tower) (41)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Málaga Tower) (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Marbella Tower) (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Málaga Tower) (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.5 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,646 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,045 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
3.0 km away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your best bet for Leisure and Business Ideally located on the beach-front of Benalmadena Costa, and with a sophisticated atmosphere, Hotel Torrequebrada is your best bet for both Leisure and Business. It offers a wide gastronomical variety of delicious food, peace and tranquility in its extensive gardens, Shows in the Sala Fortuna, fun and entertainment in the Casino, spacious, fully equipped conference rooms, activities and entertainment during the summer months and Wellness area for relaxation. All of this together with a relaxed atmosphere on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and only 30 minutes from Marbella and Malaga, right in the heart of the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Torrequebrada Hotel

Address: Avenida Sol s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $104 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Torrequebrada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your THB Torrequebrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Torrequebrada
THB Torrequebrada Hotel Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Torrequebrada Hotel staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from THB Torrequebrada Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We felt the upgrade to a Junior Suite well worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles AlfF_12, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room upgrade to a superior room. You won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles anneredman, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for Marbella Tower”
 of 5 bubbles 665nickk, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles EusticeMullins, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the view from the 2 rooms we had were very good views”
 of 5 bubbles aineo2013, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5