We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Siroco

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Best Siroco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Siroco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The staff were all great and very helpful, however the front of house staff aren't the problem here. Before I go into my gripes about this hotel please bear in mind that around Easter in these types of hotels they run differently to other times of the year. So the review; The food was without exception the worst I have...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jason M
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We would like to thank you for your detailed review about your stay in our hotel and for raising your concerns about the mencioned aspects. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our gastronomy offer up to your expectations, our customers are from different nationalities and we try to cater for all of them. With...

Barbastro, Spain
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I went with my family a week which inlcuded Thursday and Friday of Easter week. At the begining the hotel was full of elderly people due to the Imserso. And oddly the food changed when the weekend came because before it wasn't the best they could offered us. The swimming pool was clean and quite big and enough hammocks for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leo K
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Leo, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Best Siroco and we really appreciate your nice words about our facilities. This time of the year we have guests of different nationalities and we try to cater for all of them and suit their likes. We are sorry if you did not find our culinary offer...

manchester
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The place was clean, thats about the only plus. Aircon didnt work, so room was very hot and stuffy all night. 'Free' internet didnt work either, not even able to check emails. Room safe was an extra charge, it didnt work and maintenance had to fix it. Food for breakfast was pretty bad, most things were cold. Fruit juice machines...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinelevenx
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Many thanks for writing your opinion on this webpage. I really appreciate all comments made positive or negative. We want to know the experience of our guests at the Best Siroco hotel and try to improve day by day. Since summerseason 2014 we have free internet access in the hotel, sometimes we have small breakdowns, this one you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Hotel was really nice and in good location,Food could improve not very hot in the evening and breakfast okay.Grounds of the hotel are really nice and plenty of grass and a good size swimming pool.Rooms were clean but there was no draw space.Had a good holiday though.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Benjamin700
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you so much for writing your review in tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a satisfied experience at the Best Siroco Hotel and you have liked our facilities, swimming pools and the tropical gardens which are very appreciated by many of our guest. Best Siroco is situated very near the beach and night entertainment...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I did not realise until after I had booked that this was a three star . I have always gone in a 4. I was very pleased with the standard I got. The cleaners are a credit to the hotel , so clean and sparkley. There is a great choice of food both breakfast and evening. We had lousy weather...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christine M
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Many thanks for writing your comments on this web and share it with other clients. I would like to thank you for having choosen to pass your holidays with Us. As you wrote, I think Best Siroco hotel after the refurbishments made this winter has a high standard for a three star hotel. I like to read that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Have been standing in the reception to check in for a half an hour in the middle if the night. Apparently there is a problem with the system. Have to say the hotel service is extremely slow and inefficient.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M M
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Mr M M, First of all thanks for thinking of us on tripadvisor, however it isn´t positive abouth a tecnical problem we had. I can asure that our staff is 100% proffesional and speaking different languages. I¨m sorry again that for this small problem your holidays weren´t 100 satisfactory. Kind regards Ignacio Moreno Director Best Siroco

lancashire
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed for 4 nights last week and on arrival the outside of the building is a bit off putting but inside everything seemed clean. At the check in desk we were given as little info as possible about the hotel from the receptionist but we were very happy to be put in a seaview room which had obviously been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicki077
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, I am very sorry for not having enjoyed a good experience during your holidays. As a 3 star hotel Best Siroco has high standard facilities, there are not many hotels around, to compare with, and also we deliver a good value for money . I would like to apologize if the staff was not efficient enough to cover...

Rustington
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Pleasant hotel...nice sized room but lack of draw space. Staff very pleasant..Cleanliness very good, We found food very disappointing....limited choice,,,very samey.....not hot enough apart from soup.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janpet2015
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having past a few days in the Best Siroco hotel and liked most our services but also i am sad because you did not like the food of the buffet. I think we have a wide range of soups , salads and crudités , main courses and at evening a show...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We had a very nice stay in this good 3 star hotel during february. Reception and restaurant staff were ver friendly,helpful and professional. A nice bar to have a pre or after dinner drink and not too expensive A lot of choice with the breakfast and also the evening meals were from a good standard!A lot of choice at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank callebaut1979
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear family Callebaut, I would like to thank you for spending your time writting your comments in this web page. I am happy to know you have had a nice stay with us and you like the views, room and other facilities of the hotel Best Siroco. I can ensure you that there are not many 3 star hotels in...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel is kept nice and clean and the rooms are nicely decorated - although there is very little wardrobe space. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel reception, bar area and lounges are very cold in winter now that its all open plan, not at all pleasant. The food is a bit of a concern - although there's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gail2210
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Siroco, responded to this review

Dear Gail, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Best Siroco and for sharing your review about your stay. We would like to apologize for not having met your expectations about the food served in our restaurant. We take your comments into account in order to improve and adapt our services to our guests' needs. We...

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1069)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (427)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,525 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.0 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,082 reviews
0.3 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,695 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Siroco hotel is located at the tourist center of Benalmadena, at 200m from the beach (which is accessible through an underground tunnel) and the marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Siroco

Address: Carril del Siroco s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $90 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best Siroco 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Benalmadena
Siroco Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Best Siroco Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Siroco staff and other travellers.
234 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (234)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Siroco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms”
Grit1, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool sea view”
Dontymarie7, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify single/double or family room...Also specify garden or room with Balcony.”
talfred57, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are of good size rooms over the pool are larger and the end rooms are larger”
angelamoss99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we have been all round the hotel and all rooms have been fine”
christinet119, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5