We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Triton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Best Triton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Triton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

As regular visitors we really like this Hotel. Plenty of sun beds, no need to be taking towels down early in the mornings. Wide choice of breakfast and evening meals, and superb views from many of the tables.

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis R
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, First and foremost we would like to express our utmost gratitude for sharing such a praising review on your recent holiday experience. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel friendly and enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, we were thrilled to read your praising comments on our buffets and dining experience. Once again, thank...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent 10 days at this hotel - 2nd visit. The staff were so helpful, top marks for cleanliness - rooms beautifully clean and hotel spotless. Food delicious - great variety to cater for all tastes. Old world elegance. Would not hesitate to return and have told all my friends and family. The only downside - there always is one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allyson J
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Allyson, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived. We are glad you were satisfied with the room we accommodated you in as well as with our standard of cleanliness. We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

A very disappointing experience glad it was only short lived. Reception staff rude and unhelpful. We were sent off to the annexe on arrival having to negotiate two flights of stairs before getting to a lift to take us to the fifth floor. Room large, clean and comfortable but a strong smell of drains in the bathroom. A trek again...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank h0lidaypals
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out to us on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Best Tritón hotel. Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the different departments so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. Please accept...

Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Overall this was a very good hotel. The rooms are very clean, we did have a few ants the first day we arrived but they soon sorted the problem out. When we arrived we had a complimentary bottle of wine as it was my birthday, which was a nice touch. The cleaner we had was very good and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leanne R
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, I would like to thank you for sharing your friendly review regarding your stay at our Best Tritón Hotel. It is a pleasure hear how much you have enjoyed your stay among us and all of us appreciate your recommendation. We would like to thank you for your nice comments towards our superb location just in front of...

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and i have just come back from visiting this hotel, this hotel is slightly dated in certain areas, our bathroom was dated and in need of a refurbishment, we had no problems with the bedroom we had two double beds and it was clean. The patio door lock was broken, the plug in the sink didn't fit properly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sue h
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our Best Tritón hotel and are glad that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us. We are very sorry to hear about the imperfections you describe in the room we accommodated you in and thank you so...

Manchester
Reviewed 8 October 2015

just returned from a week at the Triton. The hotel has great gardens and pools and is located close to the Marina.The food was of a reasonable standard and we had no complaints with the hard working staff. When we booked the holiday about 4months ago we emphasised we had a disabled person who was afraid of lifts and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vicdurban
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Best Tritón hotel; we lament you did not feel well looked after and please be assured that all your concerns have been shared with the Reception manager involved. We always try to give the room according to the custome´s requests, but sometimes...

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days. Other than the hotel being in a good spot I can't think of many other plus points. Hotel is definitely not a 4 star. More a low/average 3. No cosmos holiday rep at all. No tea coffee in room. Floor not cleaned once. Had to buy own toilet rolls, and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nina T
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We are sorry for the mentioned incident in the cleaning service, we wish you had notified it during your stay to solve the situation and offer you an inmediate solution. We apologize if...

birmingham
Reviewed 7 October 2015

There could be no better location if you want a beach holiday. Plenty of local bars, restaurants and pleasurable walks. Top Marina on the doorstep, fantastic resort. The hotel was superbly situated and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The food was varied and well presented with loads of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian n
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your excellent review of our Best Tritón, it is very much appreciated; we always do our utmost to meet our guests' expectations and when we succeed, this fills us with pride. Moreover we thank you for your highlight on our location with a wide array of shopping, leisure and dining options within easy walking distance...

Baughurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

For the last 40 or so years we have had holidays looking for and photographing wildlife, very active holidays often having to live out of a suitcase. We decided that as we are now getting on a bit we would try a 'Beach Holiday' to see how we would like it' . We booked with SAGA (insurance included) for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dancer802015
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Best Tritón hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Moreover we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in as well as with the dining experiences,...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Just arrived back from a 7 night stay in this hotel with my family. The Hotel and its grounds are fantastic in an excellent location. The staff are really friendly and the food was the best ive ever had in a 4 star hotel. The only downside was that when we arrived my parents room wasnt ready after waiting 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine p
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Best Tritón hotel. We sincerely lament your disappointment with the views on the room we accommodated you in and very sorry for the...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (760)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,851 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.1 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Best Benalmadena
Hotel Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,082 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.2 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $130 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Hotel Best Triton Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Triton staff and other travellers.
197 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (197)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Triton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 265 over lookiing the pool and the beach was fantastic with large balcony but all the other rooms were a lovely size too”
andreapX5192AV, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best but think the hotel is now charging extra for these”
lorrainel525, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room before accepting. Any problem ask for complaint book held at reception.”
yvonneBelfast, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a south facing room in the main building”
RammyDundee, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the main building, with pool view (on a higher floor)”
Stebieh, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5