We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,829: English reviews
N.Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Family of 4 with children 16 and 13 on arrival 28/8/13 greeted well and quick check in. Told room was up 1 floor but was actually down 2 floors. No porter strange for it to be a 4* hotel. When at room it was not sufficient for 4 guests. We had to approach reception several times requesting towels, bedding kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona30ni
Sussex
Reviewed 31 October 2013

POSITIVES; Great food .....in fact excellent well cooked, fab. choice. Lovely grand piano playing at dinner... Lots of facilities.....indoor, outdoor pools, steam, sauna etc. Well trained smiley helpful staff NEGATIVES: Kids everywhere.....suppose a positive could be; Great for families..... Location...on a hill, on the edge of the resort, long walk or expensive taxi ride to anywhere Hotel design and layout......impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisySalt
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in our Hotel. And thank you for your feedback. Altough we try hard, unfortuantely, we cannot please all our guests in the same way. You might have been looking for a bit more quietness perhaps, while there were many familieswith kids staying. We do apologize for not having met your expactations. Kindest regards.

Wales
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at the Benalmadena Palace 20-30th October....we had a really enjoyable relaxing holiday. The rooms are clean and fine for 2 adults with 2 children , twin beds and space for 2 children on sofa bed, towels changed daily, all you need in here if you wish to make basic meals ( we were half board) The room was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Myself partner and two kids aged 1 and 4 stayed here for 5 nights coming back home on sat 26th oct. We loved our stay!! It was not the hotel we originally booked but so glad we got to stay in it. We arrived at our hotel and it was terrible so our friend back home at the time looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weenel2011
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear family, Thank you for enjoying your stay in Benalmadena Palace!! We are glad you didn´t like the first Hotel! Looking forward to welcoming you again next year. Warmest regards from all the staff.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and you can get the train/taxi cheap which is a plus, reception is very nice. The hotel is up a VERY steep hill (hence the reason it got a 3 for location) but close enough to shops and beach. It is very expensive to eat and drink in benalmadena - average 9 €...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrina84agnew
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

just got back from benalmadena palace after our second visit this year and have to say that all the previous reviews have just about got it right. There are many good things about the hotel including the wonderful Sandra and Tad from the entertainment team along with the reception staff. However on this visit we were left a lttle disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootz
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Recently stayed here with 4 other family members and had a most enjoyable time , upon arrival it may not be what you expected , and yes....that hill , oxygen masks are provided when entering the hotel. The hotel is hillside based and a quite recent build so all mod con's are provided. The rooms , although slightly small are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paddersdave
London
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first visit here and overall we had a great time. It very much caters towards families, especially those with younger children such as us. Those with older children may be better catered for elsewhere. Being in Benalmadena, the hotel is predominately occupied by British families with some German, French and Russian families also present, We arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank couple_away
Leicester
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just back from our 4th visit in 5 years, always at October half term. We missed not going last year and were really pleased to see the subtle changes they'd made. This is a hotel that is constantly evolving to its customer's needs. The pool area has been completely re-tiled, there are new sun beds which there are always plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRedFox
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Friends from Leicester, Thank you for staying once more in Benalmadena Palace, and for taking your time to write your feedback. Our greatest reward is: guests returning every year. Who feel just like their second home!! We have done a lot of works to improve our services and hope you will enjoy it all year after year. Thanks for...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for a few nights last week and found it to be okay. We had a one bedroom apartment which was perfectly clean but pretty small for three adults, would have been a bit of a struggle for longer than a short stay. To be fair we didn't really use any of the extra facilities in the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joven19
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in our Hotel and for your feedback. Very sorry to hear we didn´t meet your expectations. We would like to apologize about the noise. We take your complaints very serious and will see into it with our staff. Kindest regards.

1,447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (924)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (178)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,589 reviews
1.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,529 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $70 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and other travellers.
172 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (172)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe request a pool view room to get the sun in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles leew836, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool get the winter sun”
 of 5 bubbles dukinfield_family, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms due to the sun, however if you want a quiet room go for mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 7lydiac, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 622 was great with 2 balconies”
 of 5 bubbles magsdan29, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 - Facing the mountain, cheaper than the pool view.. see review above.”
 of 5 bubbles 120carenr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay