We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,847: English reviews
Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Super spot, Benny club for the kids is fantastic my 3yr old still asks about it we are home nearly 8wks. We went in September so it was quiet enough, lots of time for the Girls that run the club to interact with the little people. Reception cant do enough for you, Emanuel gets top billing there. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scuba922
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our Hotel and for writing a few words. Nice to hear your little boy loved the Mini club. We will also pass on your compliments to Manuel. All the staff (and Beny) are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from a week here, overall it was a pleasant stay. We opted for half board which we are so glad we did as eating out in the local area is VERY expensive. The food was nice but after a week we felt it was a little repetitive maybe themed nights would go down well? The food itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik C
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Nic. Thank a lot for choosing our Hotel and for writing your feedback. We specially apreciate your words regarding the service and the staff. We do not get many complaints about the beds, we will check it in 619. Thank you for recommending our Halfboard option. We hope to welcoming you again in Benalmadena Palace.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed a few times in this hotel whilst the last being in October ,weather was class red hot every day ,was still quite busy around the pool etc etc.Hotel is clean ,reception staff spot on very helpful i really couldnt fault any member of staff.The only downside really is the hill but then again if you know about the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENN B
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here October 2013 - cant fault a thing about the hotel - staff great, rooms (we had a 2 bed 2 bath) brilliant, facilities were great and the food is fab. The snack bar during the day - everything cooked fresh and is really tasty. The pool area lovely. Hotel full on or departure day so couldn't keep our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are so pleased with your feedback. Great to hear you´ve enjoyed your stay at the Benalmadena Palace su much! Hopefully next time we will be able to offer you a late check out! Hoping to seeing you again in 2014! Kindest regards.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013

OK here goes, we've stayed here before (read my previous posts) but have to say we were a little disappointed this time around. We'd bragged about the hotel to family and friends about the hotel and ended up taking a whole crew with us this time. Yes the hotel has plenty of facilities and has plenty to do but as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottishlobos
Bolton
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here from 23 -30th Oct. Check-in was fairly painless, we turned up at noon and were told the room would be ready in an hour, so they gave us a voucher for a free drink in the bar downstairs. We were allocated room 537 on the 5th floor overlooking the pool, we were happy with the room although the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff d
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and description of our Hotel. For our guests who do struggle with the hill, we offer our mini bus service (free )and runs every day till 5 pm. Sorry you were a bit dissapointed about our buffet, but good you´ve enjoyed our free Spa services. W are looking forward to welcoming...

Barnoldswick
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just back from a week at the palace - and we were throughly pleased with the hotel - room with view of the sea - a little noise from the road early in the morning - bin collecting I think - but room was spacious for the 2 of us and had everything we needed, the whole hotel is spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spookybrowneyes
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just back from a visit to the hotel with the extended family. We were a party of six adults and two children and had three consecutive one bedroom apartments together with a great pool view that got the sun all day. This was the first time for my husband and I staying at the benalmadena palace although the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThePinkLady10
Fylde Coast, NW England
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We visited this hotel as a family of 4 for 10 nights in August this year and had a fantastic time. We booked it via the hotel directly and got a better offer by emailing them direct. After the booking we even received a courtesy telephone call from them a week before we departed to confirm the room. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WilliamOnTheFylde
Luis G, Director General at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in the Benalmadena Palace and we most appreciate your large feedback! Very pleased to read that you´ve fully enjoyed your stay with us, and certainly hope to welcoming you and your family again next year. Warmest regards from all the staff.

N.Ireland
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Family of 4 with children 16 and 13 on arrival 28/8/13 greeted well and quick check in. Told room was up 1 floor but was actually down 2 floors. No porter strange for it to be a 4* hotel. When at room it was not sufficient for 4 guests. We had to approach reception several times requesting towels, bedding kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona30ni

1,460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (178)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,646 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,541 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,877 reviews
1.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.8 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $87 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and other travellers.
199 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (199)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with views over the swimming pool are best for sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorhewer, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room with 1 bedroom for space, for sea views and sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles 72karenr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your not happy with your room the staff would be more than happy to move you.”
 of 5 bubbles 808trevorj, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms ok- nice to have apartment”
 of 5 bubbles susan681, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on all sides of the hotel have good views apart from a few secreted main entrance on the front rooms. Other than that fab.”
 of 5 bubbles LouieRoss, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates