We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,445: English reviews
West Midlands
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Upon arrival we thought this was a great place, giving value for money and good facilities. Rooms were excellent, spacious and clean as was the rest of the hotel spaces we saw. Staff were friendly and helpful and the kids entertainment team were exceptional. However it soon all went wrong for us. All three of us, including our 5 year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swoo
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were ill whilst at our hotel. May we take this opportunity to inform you that all our installations are inspected fortnightly by two seperate Health and Safety Agencies and they have never found anything that could be hazardous to our guests....

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having never been to Spain before, I didn't know what to expect. We arrived and had a prompt check in service and were directed to our room. You need to pay for a key for the safety deposit box, you need to get vouchers to get pool towels, and the rooms do not have a TV remote, all these need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey K
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We appreciate your feedback as we can sometimes use this a s a tool for improving our services. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Irchester
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The food and accomodation at this hotel were of a good standard. The food on offer provided a wide range of tasty dishes and there was no need for anyone to complain about variety or quality. If you want roast and three veg, fish, chips and burgers etcetera stay in the uk. I am, however, still on my eternal search...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. With regards to your comments about our Beach Club, it did open on the 1st of April and as advertised on the website, the Wave Pool and slides opened mid-April. I hope this clears up any misunderstanding and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Location is a bit far out from the nearest towns. However there is probably everything you need onsite if you choose this type of holiday. We were there with our 5 year old daughter, two other families and their children. The children thought it was fantastic and enjoyed every minute. Food for breakfast and in the evening was average but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DinnyKnow
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it can show us where we need to make improvements. We hope that you consider us for any future holidays.

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family stayed here from April 15th to April 22nd 2014, along with another family. There were 9 of us in total. Having stayed in Orlando for my last 13 holidays, arranging everything myself and staying in a private villa, I have to admit staying here was to be honest, something I wasn't looking forward to, as the whole package...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D H
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. With regards to the Wifi service, we had an initial hiccup with our new system but thankfully this has now been resolved and we apologise for the time that it wasn´t operational. Thanks again and we...

East Boldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently stayed here for two weeks over easter and had a nice time. The hotel was very clean and all staff are very friendly and keen to help however it was abit far out and buses were needed to get to any near by locations. We stayed on the top floor and had a good view overlooking the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannah_Louise1885
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. Your kind words will be shared with the team as it can motivate them to keep giving the good service you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Derby
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for 7 nights with our two children aged 7yrs & 9 yrs. We have never stayed at a holiday village before but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is large but the rooms are spacious, we had a one bed apartment which had a kitchen, living room, large bathroom & it over looked the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mishmash32
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Mishmash32, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us your review. We appreciate all feedback as it can help us make tweeks where we feel is necessary. We hope to see you again in the future.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Travelled for the first time on our own with our two eldest grand daughters 10 and 14, and wasn't sure what to expect - we normally travel outside school holidays and avoid lots of kids!! We were pleasantly surprised by this resort - hotel clean, rooms spacious and well equipped, food very good and lots of choice. The First Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 107Carole
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We aim to meet all guests needs so it is very pleasing when we hear back that we did. We hope that you consider is for your future holidays.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just come back from a week here. It is a clean hotel, the staff are lovely, very large so keeps you fit as the water park is across the road over a very winding footbridge at the other end of the complex. The water in all the pools was very cold you had to be brave or a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AHstokey
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear AHstokey, Many thanks for your recent feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as it can help us see where improvements can be made. We hope that you consider us any future holidays.

Corringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent 7 days at the Holiday Village and chose the hotel particularly for the children. The transfer from airport was quick and easy. April appealed to us as the weather is great but not too hot for our baby. We were staying in room 550 on the top floor which overlooked villas and the sea. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire E
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Claire E, Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

1,988 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1526)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (324)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (575)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Junior Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (148)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,540 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,308 reviews
4.0 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
5.2 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.5 km away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Address: CN-340 Km 216 Paraje la Perla, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $88 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Benalmadena Holiday Village
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
349 questions
Ask a question
Launton, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (349)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gazzasbolt, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would imagine all rooms are similar and accessed by plenty of lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles bhart12016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They wont give you what you request anyway!!”
 of 5 bubbles 44LJones, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view ,is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles STaustellgolfshop, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th (top) floor with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles WalesLuna, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5