We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sahara Sunset Club

    Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
    011 44 800 358 6991
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    US$59
    US$56
    SAVE US$3
    US$59
    US$59
    Traveller (436)
    Room & Suite (230)
    Pool & Beach (120)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good32%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sahara Sunset Club
    Offers & Announcements: 20% off Autumn Escapes!
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (837)
    There are newer reviews for Sahara Sunset Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    211 - 215 of 686 reviews

    Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

    First impressions of the hotel were ok but after getting our room we felt like we was more in alcatraz with iron bars covering the windows this seems to be on all apartments! We were unfortunately placed above the car park so sitting on the...More

    Thank vonhelmet
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset ClubResponded 24 January 2016

    We thank you for your compliments as well as your critique, guest comments are crucial for us to be able to ensure that we can continue to offer best service and standard of facilities. We hope that the inconveniences you may have experienced did not...More

    Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

    We used an RCI exchange for a 2 bedroom apartment. We are Diamond members so we were not hit with all the additional charges. The resort is undergoing a refurbishment and should be lovely when it is completed. Our first floor apartment was not refurbished...More

    1  Thank gardenofengland
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset ClubResponded 22 January 2016

    Thank you so much for your compliments, we are really pleased to read that you share our anticipation of improved standard following the current refurbishment works as we are certain they will meet yours and our other members’ and guests’ expectations. We are pleased to...More

    Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for Twixmas, very comfortable room in royal gardens. Promised a sea view, however the hotel is next to apartments for local residents which is also next to another large hotel so sea view was obscured. There's indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi and a...More

    Thank Linda H
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset ClubResponded 22 January 2016

    Thank you very much for your compliments, please do visit us soon! Alexandra Barham Resort Manager

    Reviewed 28 December 2015

    Just had a family holiday over Christmas at these apartments. They were a very pleasant surprise. Apartments are clean and spacious, the staff are extremely friendly, the adjointed Casbah restaurant serves good quality food at very reasonable prices and all in all, Sahara Sunset Club...More

    Thank Dawn S
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset ClubResponded 22 January 2016

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure to host you and we hope we will see you again soon! Alexandra Barham Resort Manager

    Reviewed 27 December 2015

    First the negative. There is a cost for everything additional. Remember that. Its self catering. even pool towels cost extra. I can see their point. They dont want anyone subsidizing another. Worst part is the spa. terribly set up. (lets not mention that going to...More

    2  Thank Amjid h
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset ClubResponded 22 January 2016

    We are sorry if you were unaware of certain additional as we always try to ensure that this information is available to our guests on our website. We are also sorry that you did not like the spa facilities set up, however unfortunately we must...More

    Sunset Beach Club
    2,961 reviews
    #10 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
     
    Las Arenas Hotel
    2,074 reviews
    #2 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
     
    Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
    348 reviews
    #15 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
     
    Hotel Los Patos Park
    1,873 reviews
    #3 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Andalucia >
    • Province of Malaga >
    • Costa del Sol >
    • Benalmadena
    • Also Known As
    • Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena ,
    • Sahara Sunset Club Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (436)
    Room & Suite (230)
    Pool & Beach (120)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (318)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Los Patos Park
    1,873 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
    348 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Sunset Beach Club
    2,961 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Las Arenas Hotel
    2,074 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Da Checco & Paola
    202 reviews
    .24 km away
    Restaurant & Bar 76
    635 reviews
    .17 km away
    Asador Quebracho Gastrogaucho
    562 reviews
    .23 km away
    Hong Kong Aberdeen
    274 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parque De La Paloma
    4,923 reviews
    .36 km away
    Selwo Marina
    1,808 reviews
    .34 km away
    Castillo de Bil Bil
    599 reviews
    .17 km away
    Templo Hindu
    28 reviews
    .45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Skyeman55
    9 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Dear Skyeman55, There are 6 studios at Sahara Sunset Club. There are 3 located in Royal Sierra building, and 3 located in Royal Gardens building. Hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    stuang
    3 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hi there, Yes, only Diamond Resorts members will be able to receive these benefits on site. Any other guests will have to pay. Hope this helps. Diamond
    0
    Votes
    Philip G
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hello Philip G, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Wifi connection has a charge of €5.95 or €7.95 for 24 hours, this depends on the size of apartment. Also the indoor pool has a charge of €10 per day or... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "ask for a room with a pool view, and ground floor have a larger patio area"
    Read review
    "We had a room at the back of the complex, it was lovely and quiet"
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms the best as no stairs to climb!"
    Read review
    "the one bed was big enough for a couple, with a pull out bed for a couple of children, although we were just..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing