We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blaumar Hotel

Save
Share
Passeig Jaume I, s/n cantonada C/ Joan Miarnau Ciurana, 4, 43840 Salou Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$151
US$130
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
travelup.comUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (94)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-03-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-03-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 99 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Hotel Blaumar is for users who want to enjoy a well-deserved family holiday because is located near the magnificent Port Aventura theme park. In addition, it's ideal since is a few meters from the beach of Salou. It has a wide range of services such as outdoor swimming pool, children's playground, games and relaxation area, breakfast buffet and gym for parents. It is well located, thanks to the airport of Reus and Barcelona and the bus and train stations.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
100Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 24
  • 18
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary C wrote a review Apr. 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
Finally getting round to reviewing our stay at Blaumar Hotel. The hotel is brilliant with a couple of minor niggles. We were travelling as two adults and one 13-year-old child staying at the end of June into the beginning of July. This was our first time in Salou. Firstly the location of the hotel was fantastic, It sits on the main strip and is only a two minute walk to the beach. It is about seven minutes from the centre of Salou and a 10 minute walk to the train station. Check-in was very straightforward and staff were pleasant and spoke fluent English. We stayed in one of the Mediterranean suites (which had been recently refurbished). Our room was facing the pool. The room itself is lovely inside very spacious with a massive queen size bed facing towards the balcony with full floor to ceiling Windows allowing for a great view. The room Is partitioned by a sliding door separating the separate seating area which converts to a sofa bed. There is ample storage space and also a small fridge rater which came in handy for storing drinks.It is partitioned by a sliding door separating the separate seating area which converts to a sofa bed. There is ample storage space and also a small fridge rater which came in handy for storing drinks. The pool at the hotel is fantastic and quite big. It also has little Jacuzzi areas in the corners. There is a poolside bar with reasonably priced drinks and a few snacks available throughout the day. The animation team in the evening provided good entertainment for the kids and adults. The pool usually closed in the evening but one night per week there is a pool party - this was really good fun! The food at breakfast was plentiful and varied throughout the week - we only had breakfast and chose to eat out for lunch and dinner - there are plenty of food places nearby. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the pool view rooms -
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel
Responded Apr. 27, 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words about your stay last year, it's a plesure to know that you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon. We are working to prepare the hotel and our staff to offer our guests a pleasant and safe stay, planning all the measures for the protection against Covid-19 and making sure that you feel like at home. Hope to welcome you again.
Read more
louthfoodlover123 wrote a review Jan. 2020
You need to read the 1 star reviews because this is what your going to get , I was part of a group that booked this hotel in late July 2019 and it is not 4 star or 3 star its very very poor , the rooms are nothing like the photos on the hotel advert , we got old rooms in need of refurbishment and got told we needed to pay extra when we complained , we paid the extra to get better room ( still not great ) and number of days later we where requested to sign a form saying we wouldn't complain when we got home , we didn't sign the form because when we complained and asked to see a manager we got told to speak with our travel agent that we booked the holiday with about our issues , when we returned we complained to our travel agent and they in turn requested some sort of refund because this hotel wasn't cheap , but it was a waste of time because this hotel didn't offer anything after advertising and selling something to us we didn't get , Be warned read the 1 star reviews & don't book this hotel for you holidays
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Public Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel
Responded Jan. 13, 2020
We regret that you had so a negative memory of your stay with us. We also regret that the type of the room that you booked with your travel agency were not to your liking, although we describe them in detail in our webs, brochures and photographs. Certainly it is clear that we couldn't achieve your expectactions but please rest assured that we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and that we will do our best to give the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely.
Read more
Mary K Ireland wrote a review Jan. 2020
My Family & I visited this hotel for our summer holiday in July 2019 , we are only doing this review now because we wanted to tell people about this hotel in January when people are thinking about booking for 2020 , it was terrible it was advertised as a 4 star hotel , it was more like a 1 star hostel , we expected the rooms to look like the room on the web site , what we got was rooms that looked like a hostel ( carpet dirty , small room a kitchen in the room that looked very poor , just a complete joke ) we complained and got told we needed to pay extra per night ( after already paying 12.5k for our holiday in this hotel for 3 rooms ) The staff was rude and when we complained the manager wouldnt even come out of his office to talk to us , staff was just repeating if we wanted a different room we would need to pay the extra charge , so we just paid to get moved into a better room ( it still wasn't 4 star quality ) , we paid for Half board but we didnt use the hotel restaurant after the first day the breakfast was cold with very littel choice and the dinner wasnt any better , kiddy club was some tabels in the corner with some colouing pencils and paper on them. The worst hotel we have stayed in. i have put some photos so you know what to expect I wanted to give zero star but i had to give 1 star to post the review TAKE MY ADVICE DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL ,Any reviews that is excellent must be from the hotel staff
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: dont book this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Public Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel
Responded Jan. 13, 2020
We regret that you had so a negative memory of your stay with us. We also regret that the type of the room that you booked with your travel agency were not to your liking, although we describe them in detail in our webs, brochures and photographs. This type of rooms had a kitchenet with dinner room and sofa-bed, and a bedroom separated with sliding door. The new rooms have no longer kitchent and them have won in spaciousness. Any of our rooms have carpet, there is only in the hallway, and it's cleaned every day, so that you saw was not dirt but wear and tear and we regret your perception. Certainly it is clear that we couldn't achieve your expectactions but please rest assured that we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and that we will do our best to give the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely.
Read more
MarkJan77 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Morden, United Kingdom
Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms facing the road at the back of the Hotel, lovely room and very big, cleaned daily. Pool area nice clean and modern even managed a few days sun bathing. Locations perfect 1 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the locals shopping high street, 5 minutes walk to the tourist high street, plenty of bars, restaurant's close by. Visit Tarragona for the History its worth it. Thanks to the Blaumar and Salou for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Dear Mark Jan, thank you for your coments. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us last summer. All our rooms will be refurbished from this april, and hope we can welcome you again this year. Best regards.
Read more
Trisha M wrote a review Nov. 2019
Drogheda, Ireland
Came from Reus airport in taxi was 32€, quick check in, had to pay around 14€ city tax for 10 days. Received towel voucher for around the pool and then it's 2 euro after to have refreshed towels. Safe is 5euro a day which is pretty expensive when you don't get any cash back on departure. Key cards for the rooms and to open the door into the lifts etc beside the reception. Lifts are very small, couldn't fit any more than 2 people with luggage. Stayed on the 6th floor with a pool view and it was amazing. Room quite big, bathroom was lovely, supplied with some things like aftersun cream, shower gel, sewing kit etc, hairdryer in there too but kept cutting out due to it over heating.. shower kept running hot and cold too. Towels had a musty smell but I guess this was to do with the laundry detergent. No kettle in the room which was annoying as an Irish person who drinks a lot of tea, tea making facilities was an extra charge at reception. Fridge was a little broken and wouldn't close properly due to the press door beside it being too close. Pots and pans etc provided if you wanted to cook there. Big L shaped couch also which was very comfortable other than the fact we actually got quite a lot of bug bites while we sat there so it was off limits after that.. TV we had to change to English every time we wanted to watch something as it was all set to Spanish. No ashtrays provided on the balcony. Laundry airer is provided for drying clothes.. big bed which was comfortable to sleep in but also again got a lot of bug bites and found some small black bugs inside the sheets which we put down to the climate and didn't complain as we had them changed on our 5th day. Nice sized wardrobe and drawers, although some old smelly clothing was left in there from previous visitors which we just threw into the bin.. air con isn't the best and even at it's highest the room was still like a sauna, both doors in the bedroom and living area could open for us so this was helpful although I do know in some other rooms the bedroom sliding door is locked for some reason.. cleaning ladies come every day and give new towels if needed etc. Overall a clean room but does really need updating I think our room was 1603 on the 6th floor just opposite the lift. Rooms are very noisy though depending who you are staying next too, walls are paper thin.. all staff is very pleasant and will say goodmorning or goodnight when you come in and out. Pool was too cold for us to even get into in October so we just dipped our feet into it. Alot of loungers available and not a lot of sun comes through due to the big buildings around but it was ok we didn't spend much time at the pool. There's a bar there and they also have hotdogs during certain times. I did use the spa facilities including the saunas and jacuzzi ,these are free of charge, staff very nice there also, there's lockers there to rent for 1€ as you enjoy the spa. Pool table and air hockey inside too but very expensive at 2€ per play when it's normally 1€. Water available in the two machines there too for 1€ and they're big bottles although this does run out a lot. We stayed self catering but tried the breakfast one morning it was 9€ each for continental, not sure if it's all you can eat but nobody to stop you having what you want.. I tried just toast and bacon and it wasn't very good at all. Bacon was very greasy and over cooked as it all lay in one tray of grease beside the chef, eggs were freezing cold scrambled eggs, lots of fruit to choose from and different meat options including sausages but I didn't go back for lunch or dinner after that disappointing breakfast.. there's a machine beside the lifts to book your tours but this is card payment only so you will need to travel to a tourist shop to book your tours in cash. There's a baby changing room too with a microwave which we didn't need as there was no kids with us. And a games room for kids with PlayStations and then another room for smaller children to play in inside the hotel. The hotel is literally a 20 second walk to the beach as it's across the road. The nearest supermarket is 2 minutes walk to the right of the hotel at the entrance. Taxi can be rang by hotel staff for you and are very quick. We could see Ferrari park from our room and it was 10€ in a taxi to portaventura world.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel
Responded Nov. 17, 2019
Dear Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. from which we will sure learn and we ill use to improve. We are pleased to tell you that we are refurbishing our rooms this winter so next summer we will have the new Mediterreanean suites at your disposal, which we are sure that will be to your liking. Thank you for your extensive explanation of your experience and hope to welcome you again soon in hotel Blaumar. Yours sincerely. .
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
salou blaumar hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Occidental
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blaumar Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blaumar Hotel?
Nearby attractions include House of Illusion (0.3 km), Llevant Beach (0.10 km), and Illuminated Fountain (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blaumar Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blaumar Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Blaumar Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blaumar Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blaumar Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deliranto, Restaurant Cook and Travel, and Ristorante Pizzeria Da Francesco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blaumar Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Blaumar Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Blaumar Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Blaumar Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Salou.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blaumar Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blaumar Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Dutch, and Catalan.