We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (139)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,153Reviews
693Photos
109Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 357
  • 232
  • 137
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Six of us from Ireland stayed in this hotel in September 2018 for one week, I have to say the staff are amazing and a huge thank you to animation team Risa, Daniella (sending a little kiss to baby Nathan) and the guy (forgive me as I have forgotten your name) also the bar
Read more
Response from MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Hello Enda A, Thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Pirámide. And a special thanks for the lovely mention to our staff members. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate all of your comments. We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Community manager, MedPlaya hotels
Read more
Want to say firstly I loved salou and would go back was lovely relaxing holiday. Cannot believe that the travel agents recommended this hotel to us after specifically asking for a 4* . The rooms are very basic and ours was in need a of a lick of paint. Decor inside hotel like a
Read more
Response from MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Oct. 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the tome to leave us a review. We really appreciate your words about our staff, it is really important for us. They work hard to provide our gests a good staying. As about the hotel, unfortunately at the end of the season it doesn't look like at the beginning of it and we are sorry you didn't feel very comfortable with it. We are trying to do maintenance work each year in order to provide our guests a better service. We hope that despite this issues, you had a good holiday with us. Thank you for choosing MedPlaya! Kind regards, Guest Relations MedPlaya
Read more
Having stayed at Hotel Piramide last year and had a happy relaxing and enjoyable holiday we decided to book again. What a disappointment they have now decided to insist on a ticket system for All inclusive, you not only have an armband but a ticket which is exchanged for a
Read more
Response from MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Oct. 23, 2018
Dear Elsie, Thank you for your review. As you say, this system is to reduce the amount of plastic and pollute less, we care about the environment and ask our guests for their collaboration. Drinks are served the same for all guests, regardless of the type of diet. The coffees are served in standard cups unless the guests ask to take it with them. And regarding “all inclusive” Snack, we have increased the variety with respect to previous years and the guests congratulate us. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time. Thank you very much for choosing MedPlaya and hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations MedPlaya
Read more
Visited on 5th October for a week .Hotel in good central location 5 minutes walk to beachfront , There were a few people who thought the food was poor but we enjoyed all we had ,Only gripe was some things were cold but there was a Microwave you could use ,Rooms were clean and
Read more
Response from MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Dear Rose, We are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed what the Hotel Pirámide has to offer and found the staff to be great. Thank you! We are sorry that you was uncomfortable with the card system. The aim of this is to reduce the use of plastic and to be more respectful with our environment. This system is used in all MedPlaya hotels. We will pass your comment to our management team to look into. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Guest Relations MedPlaya
Read more
There are many reviews outlining in some detail the 'standard' of this hotel. It is most certainly not 4 star. Rooms are in dire need of refurbishment although of a good size. Cleaning is minimal. The hotel is understaffed, waiters have to run round the restaurant to prepare
Read more
Response from MedplayaGR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Oct. 18, 2018
Dear Guest, We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your holiday despite of some issues you didn't like of the hotel. We would like to comment some issues. Condition of the rooms - Throughout the season we monitor the rooms that, due to 'wear and tear', require renovating. Moreover, at the end of the season, we carry out exhaustive maintenance of all the facilities. Cleaning - We regret that we have not met your standards. We will review what has happened and take the appropriate measures. Under-staffing - The ratio of employees per guest is constant throughout the season, which guarantees a good service. Regarding the situation with the guests setting up the tables - it is obviously not the hotel's own practice. We will review what has happened. Food - We regret that it has not been to your liking, but we guarantee that the products we use are of the highest quality and that the temperature of the buffet complies with the stipulated sanitary norms. Wine – We are surprised with this comment since we have a maître and restaurant manager with extensive knowledge in the field, who cannot recall having been consulted in reference to any wine in particular. We have all our red wines both at room temperature and cold, depending on the taste of the guest. Bar closed - This is a FUN PUB; a bar designed to serve the terrace of the party area during the summer months. This bar reduces its working hours in the months of low season, being open only at the weekends. Reception staff - We regret that you got that impression, especially when most of our guests compliment us on the kindness of the entire team. ALL IN - It is the usual system that we have been using for several years and due to which several clients return year after year. The atmosphere of the bar - We regret that it has not been to your liking. Thank you for your visit and for choosing MedPlaya. Kind regards, Guest Relations MedPlaya
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Piramide Salou
The Standard Room at the MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Photo provided by managementMedPlaya Piramide Salou
Room views
las camas al entrar por primera vez a la habitación
colcha sucia al meter a domir a la niña sorpresa
cocha sucia
PreviousNext
12345628
Portaventura
Cuál es la pregunta?
0 votes
There are 3 lifts in the hotel and even to the pool there was a wheel chair friendly route. The staff were great and very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a dress code for gents in the dining room, are there tea and coffee making facilities In the rooms
My husband wore shorts to dinner and no tea and coffee in the room . Hope you have a nice time, we did.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345622
"Go to another hotel !"
"Take your pick"
"over looking reception"
"Overlooking reception"
"The best views/spot for sunlight are the rooms at the front of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
med playa piramide salou hotel salousol melia salousol piramide hotel salousol piramide salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing