We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Piramide Salou

Save
Share
Carrer de Viladomat, 9, 43840 Salou Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (471)
Room & Suite (169)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-04-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Updated 21-04-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 96 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to MedPlaya Piramide Salou, your Salou “home away from home.” MedPlaya Piramide Salou aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Salou, Sol Piramide Hotel is located a short distance from Paseo Maritimo (0.7 km) and Iglesia Santa Maria del Mar (1.7 km).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Med Playa Piramide Salou Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including Cook and Travel, Taj Mahal, and Thai Salou Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Med Playa Piramide Salou Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Illuminated Fountain (1.2 km) and Avenida Jaume I (1.1 km), which are some popular Salou attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

MedPlaya Piramide Salou puts the best of Salou at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Room & Suite (169)169
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1271Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 383
  • 263
  • 150
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
William G L Corlett wrote a review Apr. 2020
Douglas, United Kingdom185 contributions173 helpful votes
Not a bad hotel but there are better ones nearby in Salou. Located not so far away from one of the main shopping streets in Salou. A walk way that takes you to the beach. Rooms where nice and bright. Restaurant was buffet style with some really nice soups but thought at times that the main course meals where a little cold and had to use the microwave a few times. They also have a nice outside area of the restaurant which is nice to have your breakfast there in the morning time. Friendly bar staff and the restaurant waiter and waitresses work hard
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Loyalty Community manager, Marketing at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Oct. 18, 2020
Dear gazwcave Thanks for reviewing us! We hope to welcome you back anytime in a near future. Kind regards Community Manager Team - MedPlaya Hotels
Read more
rod m wrote a review Nov. 2019
Conwy County, United Kingdom27 contributions20 helpful votes
This Hotel can't be faulted for cleanliness, location, but the food left a lot of doubt in my mind, also the entertainment was OK for children but the adult part was poor, I don't think this Hotel is 4 star, the medplaya calypso just up the road is only a 3 star yet it is much better as is the Medplaya Bali in Benalmadena. I can't see myself revisiting the Pyramide Hotel in future unless I can get it for half the price I paid in October, Visiting the Bali in January and I know that the food will be spot on. Roll on the January.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at MedPlaya hotel Pirámide. We are very sorry to hear that on this occasion this particular MedPlaya Hotel did not meet with your expectations. We appriciate your kind comments with regards to cleanliness of our hotel and the entertainment for children, but we are sorry to hear that there were other aspects that were not to your liking. Rest assured that I have addressed your constructive comments with our teams accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback, and whilst we appreciate you would not be willing to visit hotel Piramide again, we sincerely hope we would be able to alter your current perception and showcase our true "MedPlaya hospitality" during your next visit to MedPlaya hotel Bali in Benalmadena. Warmest regards and see you soon, Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya
Read more
losprados2016 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Gourock, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
Having not long returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, having stayed at six Medplaya hotels in the past and some more than once, we must say that we were so disappointed in this one,as we arrived early our room was not ready, we were shown where the luggage room was, 2 euro for a locker, which was non returnable, as we had such an early flight we decided to wait in the bar, 9 euro for 2 drinks !! this is when we wished we had booked All Inclusive, when our room was ready we were amazed to find that there was no tea/coffee making facilities, but hey ! you can hire a kettle at reception for 10 euro, but again that is also non returnable. Our room was lovely and spacious, with a large balcony and a real comfy bed, a small fridge and the safe was included, the room like the rest of the hotel it really needs a refurbishment, the food to say the least was mediocre, and was never really hot, but there was plenty of choice, the staff in the restaurant worked so hard, especially at the week end when the hotel was full due to local holidays. We took up the prices at the bar with the front of house Manager David, he assured us that all Medplaya hotels charge the same, which is totally not true, we also asked him why there was no Happy Hour in his hotel, like other Medplaya Hotels, his answer was that it is illegal in Spain to have Happy Hours again totally untrue, having spoken to our tour rep Chloe and the Medplaya Amigo rep Katrina we did get an apology from the Manager admitting he got it wrong. We would also agree that 10pm at night is a bit late for the evening entertainment to start, and it was the usual hotel entertainment, some good and some downright awful. This was our first trip to Salou, having over the years visited many Spanish resorts, but we found this one to be so expensive, and many hotel guests were saying the same, whether it was eating out, or just having a drink and even the cost of goods in the shops, the prices were atrocious, and personally we will not be returning. Finally, a bit of advice If you do book the Hotel Piramide make sure you choose ALL INCLUSIVE.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view on high floor very sunny PM
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at MedPlaya hotel Pirámide. We are very sorry to hear that on this occasion neither this particular MedPlaya Hotel nor the Salou resort in general were to your liking. Whilst we were of course very pleased to a positive comment about our spacious rooms, we were indeed truly sorry to read that you felt let down by several aspects of your stay, such as prices for drinks in our bar. Altough we are a chain hotel with 16 hotels along the mediterrenean coasts of mainland Spain, prices and value change accodingly to different provinces where the hotels are located and its varied standards of living. Moreover, the regulations differ from province to province, like the happy hours. We apologize for the misunderstanding, while this is not a general rule in Spain, in Catalonia happy hours are forbidden by law since 2009. Thank you again for your feedback, and whilst we appreciate you would not be willing to visit hotel Piramide again, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to other MedPlaya hotels, Kind regards, Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya
Read more
Niall M wrote a review Nov. 2019
Hereford, United Kingdom16 contributions
+1
This was our first time in Salou and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel but there were some problems in different areas Reception: The staff are very kind and will help you with any problems and our quite efficient. There is nothing bad to say about reception really. Room: Negatives: There were issues with the room: The first would be the writing on the wall and the dirty marks on the wall in the main room. It looked as if a touch of paint would have covered this up. Second was that there was black mould in some of the grout in the bathroom. Also there was no fan in the bathroom which left it very warm and steamy in there. Next would be that there was a missing slide door on the cupboard which left one side open and also door had a crack on the mirror in the corner. The air con didn’t really work as the room would not cool down with it on which left the room very humid and leaving us to open the door through the day to bring air in. Positives: the bed was very comfy to sleep in and the floors were all clean. The outside balcony was nice. It was very quiet at night and we heard no disturbances. Food and drink: Positives: a big range of food and breakfast lunch and dinner. Also with all inclusive you could have food at the snack but but this closed through the week as it was end of season. There was a freezer in the bar mestral which had food that you could ask someone to heat up for you as well. There were microwaves in the food place. Negatives: sometimes the food could be a bit mix and Match and would not go with the food you would be eating. The food wasn’t always hot which I don’t mind but some people don’t like. Fruit didn’t look very appetising some nights as it looked like it had gone off and we had an apple and had seen the inside had gone bad. Entertainment: Positives: the day time entertainment such a football, ping pong, etc were good for people to do throughout the day if they stayed in the hotel Negatives: night time entertainment started at 10 which was too late for us and sadly we never got to watch any. Location: The location was very good and no traffic noise was heard through the night. It was quick to walk to the beach past all the shops. Pool: it wasn’t too busy in there, it was nice to lie by the pool when the sun was shining down. Staff: The staff were polite through the day and would help with any issues
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Hello matrixstyle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the MedPlaya hotel Pirámide. Whilst we were of course very pleased to hear about your positive impressions of our facilites and friendly service from our team members, we were indeed very concerned and truly sorry to read about the issues you encountered in your room. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive and constructive comments with us, which I trust will assist our teams in raising our levels of service and improving the guest experience. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect visit. Best regards, Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya
Read more
jasperManchester wrote a review Nov. 2019
manchester31 contributions21 helpful votes
THE GOOD. Very friendly staff, happy to oblige with any questions you may have and always smiling. Good position, close enough to all amenities and the beach. Good size rooms and balcony and free WiFi fridge and safe. THE NOT SO GOOD The evening entertainment didn’t start until 10pm and finished about 10.45. Both me and my wife are in our late seventies and we prefer to stay in the hotel in the evenings so found this unacceptable. As mentioned in previous reviews the food is of a good standard but is often lukewarm, there are no plate warmers so the food is placed on cold plates. We also found that the staff had been cut down to a minimum meaning they had to multi task,I realise it is the end of the season but standards should be maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CommunityMedPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Hello jasperManchester, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at MedPlaya hotel Pirámide. Whilst we were of course very pleased to see many positive comments about our facilities,as well as service provided from our friendly staff, we were indeed very concerned and truly sorry to read that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations and that you felt let down by several aspects of your stay. Rest assured that we have addressed the different elements of your feedback with the relevant teams accordingly. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to MedPlaya hotels, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with a seamless experience. Best regards, Loyalty & Community manager, MedPlaya
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
med playa piramide salou hotel salou, sol melia salou, sol piramide hotel salou, sol piramide salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Which popular attractions are close to MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Nearby attractions include Chaplins Salou (0.4 km), Danny Boy (0.4 km), and The Butler (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Conveniently located restaurants include T-BONES and TACOS, The Roadhouse, and Shooters Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is MedPlaya Piramide Salou located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Salou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to MedPlaya Piramide Salou?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (2.0 km), Torre del Puerto (7.5 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (2.2 km).
Is MedPlaya Piramide Salou accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.