We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Negresco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Negresco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here on a family holiday. Couldn't have asked for nice staff they were so friendly and really made the holiday for us. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice! Could have been a bit more option in food but the food that was there was all really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewlj
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Negresco. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management

Ayr
Reviewed 13 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 118connorm
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel in May for 7 nights with husband. Fantastic location. Bit of trouble on trying to get sea view but the hotel has amazing views from pool. Weather was not very good. First week of hotel opening after closed season. Few teething troubles but nothing to worry about. Staff were brilliant and entertainment staff were amazing. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Julie w, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Hotel Best Negresco. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your kind words about all of our service, our staff and for you kind recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Please, do not...

west midlands
Reviewed 30 October 2016

stayed in 2012 and came back this year 2016 the hotel has not changed too much all very clean with fantastic views nice to see some old faces, our only problem was the room no drawers in the room very basic could do with a bit more storage food was very good apart from breakfast i like a full engilsh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRYN0909
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Bryn, We would like to thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel Best Negresco. All the staff works really hard to keep up the quality standards and it is very rewarding to have comments as your one valuing their work. We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book Best...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

After booking this hotel, and reading some of the reviews we were a bit worried about our stay. However, we found that the staff were lovely, the hotel was good value, the rooms were all clean and fresh towels were supplied daily. It was in a great location, with a new footpath created which took you along the beach to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tyisha I
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Tyisha, Thank you very much for posting and sharing your comments about your stay at Hotel Best Negresco. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your kind words about all of our service, our staff and recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were completely unwilling to help after we had an accident from glass on the dining room floor . They haven't resolved the matter . This would concern me going back as there was regularly smashed pots / glasses in the dining room and I felt these weren't always cleaned up promptly . Hotel itself is in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazzaprice
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Kazzaprice, As we already informed you in private correspondence, the insurance company considered that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the unfortunate accident you had. We have been in permanent contact with you for the last weeks, we are surprised to receive your comments now on Tripadvisor, however, we will not change our position due to your public...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Best Negresso 2 back in June this year with my fiancé. Having stayed in a 4 star hotel last year in Tenerife the difference was massive. When we arrived to the hotel at 21:40 having been delayed, dinner was finishing at 22:00 so we were told to rush upstairs, throw are bags into the room and come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards. Felicia Rodriguez Hotel Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived as a couple very late in the evening, not the hotels fault but you are dropped off at the bus stop at the top of the road and need to walk down to the hotel. First impression inside the hotel was "this looks ok" and it was. We stayed for 10 nights all inclusive from the 27th of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike t
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike T, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Negresco. We are pleased that our services lived up to your expectations overall and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in the future. kind regards Felicia Rodriguez Hotel manager

Reviewed 19 October 2016

For some reason my review of this has been lost and would just like to say we stayed here about 5 years ago and stayed in the negresco 1 and loved the place on the beach with a pool at either hotel and good choice of food.Hope the hotel is still as good cos we would like to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danaid98
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Danaid, We would like to thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel Best Negresco. All staff works really hard to keep up the quality standards and it is very rewarding to read your comments appreciating their work. We look forward to see you again. Yours sincerely, Felicia Rodriguez Manager

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel very good location. Food in different and really tasty. The rooms are cleaned every day, but only for the first day you get shampoo and shower gel. The bathroom plumbing-poor drainage. I recommend to families without children.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elemberti
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Negresco, responded to this review

Dear Elemberti, We would like to thank you for your opinion about your stay in our hotel Best Negresco . We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We take your comments into account to improve the mentioned areas. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind...

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (793)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (347)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 km away
Best Cap Salou
Best Cap Salou
#48 of 95 in Salou
773 reviews
0.4 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.1 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cala Font Hotel
Cala Font Hotel
#30 of 95 in Salou
569 reviews
1.3 km away
Acqua Hotel Salou
Acqua Hotel Salou
#27 of 95 in Salou
154 reviews
0.8 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 95 in Salou
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located facing the sea, at only 100m. from Playa Larga beach which is accessible through a new promenade. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning fridge and optional safe-deposit box. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children with a large terrace solarium and snack-bar. Gym, games area, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Negresco

Address: Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $53 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Negresco 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Best Negresco Hotel Salou
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Salou
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Negresco staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Best Negresco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are very nice however you can hear everything from the room next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 118connorm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles BRYN0909, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view was good”
 of 5 bubbles miketN6126HJ, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“worth paying for at least side sea view”
 of 5 bubbles GailC126, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have to pay more for a sea view,not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsalmon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5