We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Show Prices
#8 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 947: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time visiting this hotel, 3 of us two adults and our 5 year old daughter, yet again it was a great stay. I could not fault anything about this hotel it is spotless, the rooms are small but cleaned regularly and the sir conditioning works well. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone, and the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OrdinaryGuyIreland
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that your stay was great and we will be glad to receive you again at the hotel this summer. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have stayed here on many occasions over the years and it never fails to give me the family holiday i hope for. It is very clean with excellant service, with staff being very helpful and friendly. Always lots off entertainment going on somewhere round the pool area throughout the day. Rooms were spacious clean and had good facilitys, hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth J
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all thank you for your loyalty to our establishment!!! We are so happy to know that year after year you enjoy your holidays with us! We are really looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards,

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few years back and had a lovely time,the hotel was beautiful very clean and staff very friendly would defo recommend. Very central to shops,beach and bars.Food was lovely at hotel lots to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle R
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review on _TripAdvisor. Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcome you in 2017 :) We wish you a happy new year! Our best regards,

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We went in September for 10 wonderful days!!! We had an apartment for myself, my partner and our 2 year old and a room for mum. Both were spacious and clean with good facilities. The area around the kids pool and playground was perfect and really safe, our son really grew in confidence and independence while we were there. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickyp595
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy to know that you had a great family holiday and whis you happy new year , and we hope to see you again in 2017 :) Our best regards :)

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Rooms were good standard and furnished to decent level, very clean and reasonably well equipped. The location is good, 5 minutes or so walk from centre of town but in quiet area. The food was standard Salou buffet fayre but the restaurant was very clean and the staff were very good. Pool area is great and the rooftop terrace is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vadougie
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to know that overall you had a memorable stay with us, and that you will like to come back. We really looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards from Dorada Palace's team

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights,from 28th October to 1st November. We booked full board for our stay. Booked adjoining rooms, sent 2 emails directly to hotel asking for this and was told rooms were adjoined when checking in but they weren't, receptionist not helpful at all simply told me hotel is full and that was that!Very disappointed with this,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paudisgirl1
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We sincerely regret that you stay with us didn't reach your expectations. We have checked your reservation and you had rooms 252 and 253, they are not connecting rooms between them but they are next door, so reception do all they can. Because we never can guarantee connecting rooms, or next door rooms, always depends on the availability...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I was only there for 2 nights me and my 14 year old daughter so cant comment too much. Food - nothing wrong with it at all lots of variety fish meats pasta etc Pool - was just a typical cold pool wasn't the worse i'd been in but obvs not heating Room - massive with a few british channels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purcell1105
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review and for your recommendation!!! :) It's will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My 15 year old son and i stayed here for 4 nights in the oct break. We booked half board which was great, there is a great selection of food, with dinner themed very night, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is a great base for port aventura as this is only a 15 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards,

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We took a gamble on this hotel, tried to squeeze in another sunny holiday before the end of the year. Luckily for us was sunny 5 of the 6 days at 21 + degrees. What a great find! Got the plana bus from Barcelona airport, dropped us 5 mins from the hotel. Hotel clean and comfortable throughout (smelt of lemon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJH270879
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Our best regards,

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (758)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.4 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
374 reviews
1.1 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace, a 4-star complex built in 1999.The hotel-aparthotel offers standard, king zize and superior rooms, also it has apartments with kitchen. Breakfast is always included. The establishment is located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. Free wifi in all the hotel-aparthotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Carrer del Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $77 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and other travellers.
185 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (185)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one facing pool.”
szymonl449, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool View can be very noisy at night , if you want a bit quite choose front road view although you will hear road noise at times”
obuchela, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't ask for anything in particular but ended up with a first floor balcony view which is lovely.”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up if wanting quiet from noisy pubs outside after 10pm”
469SusanS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are awesome book one if you can with stage view”
elizabethj978, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5