We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

4R Regina Gran Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
4R Regina Gran Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Start your review of 4R Regina Gran Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great location close to beach and bars. Rooms were spotless and had gorgeous views. Staff were very helpful. The entertainment was either very childish or inappropriate. The hotel is very close the the theme park we were able to walk in 15 minutes. Pool can be very busy but we were always able to find a small spot

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bexflannigan
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bexflannigan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this pleasant review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a great and enjoyable holiday with us and that our team were able to make your time here comfortable. Your comment regarding our entertainment have been duly noted. I do hope we will have the...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed at the end of October and arrived to find we had no reservation! As it was a Sunday and nothing could be done they gave us a room but wanted to keep our passports which I wasn't very happy about. Marisa came on duty and agreed to just keeping a copy of my credit card until she could sort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frobson4
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frobson4, We would like to express our thankfulness for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us. The team at 4R Regina Gran Hotel work hard to provide a high level of service for our guests, so it is especially pleasing to read that our staff were able to sort out any inconveniences during your...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmc1916
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndsayw587
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Taboada, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We were here on a full board holiday and the food was some of the best we have had on a buffet basis. The chefs and serving staff were artists as well as cooks. The food was always cooked fresh with a choice that should please everyone whether a vegetarian, fish fanatic or carnivore. Salads and roasts changed daily and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your heart-warming words regarding our delicious varied food are very much appreciated. This is the best motivation for us, because our team works hard to provide a high level of service for...

Meltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I'm currently still at the hotel from being here a week (full board) as I fly back home tomorrow but I am going to give feedback now so I don't forget. I was due to come here last month but as there was a problem with my booking due to the hotel being fully booked, I was then placed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariestfu
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maryellen, It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your recent visit to our Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Our team consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all our guests and I am pleased that you mentioned about their professional work in your review....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Good points- close enough to all attractions, good massage therapist, room average done the job more or less. Probably about all I can mention here. This was booked over phone due to having to cancellation on another holiday. Bad points pool far to cold to go in even on a hot day, majority of staff were rude, all inclusive not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemhal29
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gemhal29, Thank you for sharing your recent experience made at 4R Regina Gran Hotel with us. I deeply apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We take such feedbacks extremely seriously. It is correct, that according to pool regulations, which are exposed in the reception area of our Spa, is require wearing caps. After recieving your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I think this hotel is really good for the price and location is great, 10 minutes from the beach and also if your going to the theme park and water park it's only a small work for adults and children! Less than 10 minutes. The pool is nice but not very long. The only problem i have with the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josephine W
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josephine W, Thank you so much for posting a review on the site following your stay at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. It is a pleasure to read such great feedback and I will ensure that your lovely comments are communicated to the whole team. Thank you for mentioning our great location and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Had a week here on half board basis. Good location for portaventura and shops and bars. Wasn't impressed on having to pay to use the indoor pool and also having to buy a cap before you are allowed in, not to mention the mould and tatty state of it! The room was average, the food was average and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezsi300
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kezsi300, Thank you for having chosen 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for your valuable review. I sincerely apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations. We are naturally concerned that you were unhappy throughout your stay with some of our services. Rest assured, we have passed your feedback to relevant departments. According to swiming pools regulations, is required wearing caps...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Having read reviews before we stayed I was a bit sceptical about the hotel but after spending a week there I'd say go and make your own mind up! Rooms, are spacious and all have a balcony. We were lucky enough to get a pool view room but even the rooms on the other side had lovely views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZebedeeJen
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZebedeeJen, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your most recent experience at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that our staff were able to make your time here comfortable. I will pass on your amazing words to our team. We are...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accesibility (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.4 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
551 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.3 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
1,873 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#26 of 95 in Salou
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The 4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* y 4R Playa Park 3* y 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (x Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premium (paid) in all the hotel. Close to the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 4R Regina Gran Hotel

Address: Joan Fuster, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $83 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your 4R Regina Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Gran Salou
Regina Gran Hotel Salou
Salou Regina Gran Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salou
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and other travellers.
220 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (220)

Questions? Get answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your own mattress ”
 of 5 bubbles lyndsayw587, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“odd numbers overlook the pool and are SE facing. Avoid rooms directly above the bar area which can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles lisawP5691CP, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you find a good spot around the pool as some places didn't get the sun till 4 o'clock.”
 of 5 bubbles 996josephinew, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“me and other half faced poolbar it was ok after 2300.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcE5906FW, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room Facing Pool is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles eamo63, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5