We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Best San Francisco

Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (43)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renovated en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 150m. from Playa de Levante and Capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria and TV lounge. Terrace with swimming pools (for adults and children), children's area. Optional services: parking, internet corner and meeting room.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
29Attractionswithin 0.5 km
432Reviews
277Photos
76Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 180
  • 87
  • 28
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just left this hotel after a short break here. Check in process was long with a queue to the front door of the hotel, took sometime to get through. When we did arrive at the front of the queue. the checkin process was quick, easy and efficient. We possibly arrived at a busy
Read more
Response from BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Dear Mongy10, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that, in general, you had a pleasant stay with us and that our facilities and rooms lived up to your expectations. We regret that our gastronomic offer was not of your liking. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
poorest hotel i have stayed in food always cold had to clear own table time and again catering not for british people entertainment very poor all spanish for some hot food had to wait 10 to 15 min one chef serving 4 star hotel never 2star min keep well clear was half board had
Read more
Response from BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Dear NeilH2527, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that our gastronomic offer was not of your liking. Regarding the temperature of our food, our buffet is equipped with hot spots according to established protocols in order to keep the food at the optimum temperature. However, this issue is very personal and each person has a different taste. Moreover, there are microwaves in our restaurant in case you need them. We will be pleased to have you back if your return to Salou. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Right at the centre, a few minutes walk to the beach. Entertainment is right outside the hotel. Plenty of choices of food during meals, restaurant staff are friendly. Rooms are cleaned every. Drinks are priced reasonably at the bar.
Read more
Response from BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Dear Roina F, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that our location and gastronomic offer were of your liking. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Good location Front of house, reception staff very friendly and helpful, sadly couldn’t say the same about the dining room staff. We booked via hotels.com, requested a balcony room for 7 nights bed and breakfast. Our first night was spent in a ground floor room with no balcony,
Read more
Response from BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco
Responded Oct. 3, 2018
Dear Jojoll1963, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and that our services were not of your liking. Your comments regarding our restaurant will be taken into account in order to improve our service. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Normally stay at the other end of town and fancied a change. I’m so glad we did, this place is lovely. We arrived to be greeted by a smiling receptionist who couldn’t have been more helpful. We are currently in room 129 with a lovely pool view. The room is cleaned daily by happy
Read more
Response from BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best San Francisco
Responded Oct. 3, 2018
Dear Scooterboy64, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are really glad that our hotel lived up to all your expectations. It is great to read that our buffet, our rooms and facilities were of your liking and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Escritorio sin silla para sentarse.
Photo provided by managementHotel Best San Francisco
Habitación Best San Francisco
PreviousNext
12345610
Does this hotel have a beach towel facility. Thank you in advance
Yes. It's chargeable. Cheaper to buy your own from one of the many shops.
1 vote
Show all answers
€7 for each adult per 7 days or over under 16 free
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the rooms have tea making facilities or do the hotel hire kettles?
The rooms do not have tea making facilities but we always carry our own kit- kettle,cups, spoons, tea/coffee, sugar, wash up liquid and tea towel. I don't think they hire kettles and they discourage taking any drinks to the rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
I had the same option for a hotel as you have right now, I haven't had AI option for this hotel so I don't really know. However, I prefer to eat outside of hotel and its tons of cafes and restaurants around, so shouldn't be problem I guess
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345616
"Pool view or balcony will be on road"
"Pool view rooms will be a bit quieter."
"Ask for a pool view room. Get a Best Club Hotels card and you get a free safe."
"the one over the pool are good after 11.30 it goes quiet"
"Don't get stuck with a ground floor room"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best san francisco hotel salousan francisco salousan francisco hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing