We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Delfin Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Delfin Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The main title says it all. It was cheap, and that is pretty much it. The waytrices at breakfast was coughing while serving and setting the plates and forks as much as, so we could hear other guests startet to cough also. Then the shower in the bathroom on the room may have been from the 80´s because the nossle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538jacobn
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you the time you spend writing your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We took note about all our possible mistakes, but for next time, please, let us know any inconvenient during your stay. In the other hand our pool is outdoor, and the water temperature is on average in October. We...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute for a 2 night stay at Delfin Mar hotel. Hotel from outside looks tired and as if it needs a lick of paint. The main foyer is ok, however the carpet leading to the rooms is very worn and dirty. The lifts are tiny and fit 2 people at most in. We got to the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronia M
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Bronia, Firstly we want to thank you for the time you spent writing your feedback about our hotel. because positive or negative it's always helpful. Our Team, the cleaning, the location and the chill out atmosphere are our strengths as you mention. On that way, our purpose is daily offer a better service, in order to increase your confort...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2016

There are many issues with the hotel: - broken, very old gym. Machines are only taking space, they are in fact useless - not working sauna near the gym area (broken control panel) - not working whirlpool in the pool area - the hotel does not look like on the picture, the exterior is old and requires reparation - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulad p
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Olad, Thank you very much for your comments because they will help us for sure to improve our service. We really appreciate you mention the quality of our restaurant because, the same as Service and cleaning, it's one of our strenghs. Although, and after reviewing all your comments, we would like to point out some of your comments: According...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was very convenient, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good. It was only 5 mins walk from the beach on the quieter side of Santa Ponsa. I would go back again. The only drawback is that there is a slight incline up fromthe beach which might not suit anyone having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swanlake1
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback. We are really happy you mention some points like the service and costumer support and the restaurant, because we use to pay specially attention on them. Anyway we are aware that we need to keep improving in some points. Thanks again and we hope to see you...

Santa Ponsa, Spain
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perfect location, 5 min from the Platja Santa Ponsa,supermarkets and a lot of restaurants nearby, bus station to Palma - 5 min from the hotel. We had late check-in ( arrival after 23.00), but were surprised to find cold meals in restaurant, specially for us. We were refused to prolong our room until evening after check-out( hotel is fully booked),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiya129
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Micky, We really appreciate your comments and the time you spend writing it. Our Team, the cleaning, the location and the chill out atmosphere use to be our strengths. Our purpose is daily offer a better service, in order to increase your confort during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your confidence in Delfin Hotels!! Kind...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked full board hotel DELFIN SIESTA Mar got to hotel to be told we had to move to hotel DELFIN Mar no apology given. The staff then stated were half board we said no wewere full board they said they would sort it next day. We never got lunch at all no one came back to let us know. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank june m
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for the time you spent writing a feedback about your stay in our hotel. Positive or negative, your comments will be allways really helpfull! We took note about all the point where we weren't able to cover your spectations, in order to improuve our quality standards in the near future. We have been always trying to do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We returned today from a long weekend in Majorca. My husband and I decided to have a break and chose the Delfin Mar in Santa Ponsa. BIG MISTAKE! After getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel we walked into a dismal and dreary Delfin Mar to be met by a rude, obnoxious member of staff. I showed her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Overall, the hotel 'complex' is a 3 star facility and the first impressions are not good: the staff at reception in both hotels were unwelcoming, abrupt and impolite. We felt we were being processed by hostile passport control officials. The issue of moving us out of the Siesta Mar (still don't know why) was handled very badly with no apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanjblackburn
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

On arrival was told that no hotel room available. Was offered room in Palma Nova which I refused. Was then offered an apartment room opposite hotel and was upgraded to all inclusive., which was great. Food on the average side. Most of staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencook35
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Helen,  We really appreciate your comments and feedback because they help us to improve our standards. As a familiar hotel chain we are really proud you mention our staff and cleaning, because we are allways trying to do our best and keep on working on that way to be better. In name of all our staff, thanks again. And...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We go to the delphin mar tomorrow, we've had a lot of mistakes made by hays travel (booking wrong hotel) however I've emailed the staff st dolphin mar regarding this, they have been fantastic helping us staying in touch all the way through via email. If tomorrow is anything like the past few weeks then I'd definately recommend this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachyt013
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your positive feedback. As an small and familiar hotel chain is really helpful to see that we are working on the wright direction. Our staff, the cleaning, location and chill out atmosphere are our strenghs and we use to pay a lot of attention on that way. However your booking was made with Lowcostbeds and...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 km away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
219 reviews
0.0 km away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#32 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
47 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
393 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 89 rooms of the Hotel Delfin Mar are designed to maximize the comfort of your holiday in Mallorca. With functional furniture were you can find the space to relax, ideal for family or friends holidays. All the rooms are eqquiped with telephone, TV, safe (payment) air conditioning / heating, hairdryer and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Mar

Address: Rei Sanxo 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $87 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Delfin Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Mar Hotel
Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Delfin Mar staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Newry, United Kingdom
5 months ago
bebington
10 months ago
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
dorset UK
dorset UK
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Delfin Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is back from the beach but only 5 mins walk on a slight incline.”
 of 5 bubbles Swanlake1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 918junem, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles tmck8, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms get the most sun”
 of 5 bubbles telephone-man-one, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the third floor (315)”
 of 5 bubbles 07JennyX31aR, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay