We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having received a pop up Special Offer advert we looked at this hotel and did our research. As my partner is disabled any holiday has to be planned with military precision.The days of just upping and going are unfortunately long gone. So we looked at their website, looked at all the Trip Advisor reviews, Google images and so on. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not the best hotel, but probably not the worst. We stayed for a week, all inclusive. Although the hotel does not have parking, we read reviews advising plenty of public parking on the street, so we hired a car which we collected at the airport. Parked right outside the hotel without any problem. The good bits ... Cleanliness - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMc1963
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best hotel but it was close to the beach and shops,food not bad but repetitive rooms need updating really quickly, with a bit of money spent and a refurbishment this could be quite a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paal2403
David A, Guest Experience manager at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Paal2403, We appreciate the time and effort you spent doing this comment. Will take into account your opinion and work on it, thank you very much for your tip. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked into this hotel last minute as our previous booked hotel in Playa Blanca the Iberstar was not finished and still a building site. We had paid for a 4star hotel all inclusive but ended up at the 3star Sol Jandia which in my opinion is a poor 3star. First the positives. The grounds and buildings are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilaryScotland
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear HilaryScotland, We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . I know you have booked a 4star Hotel and you came to...

Solihull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just enjoyed our usual bit of breakfast fun, watching the Germans trying to sneak out of the dining room with oranges, hard boiled eggs and bread rolls and the eagle-eyed staff confiscating aforementioned items and sending them chastened on their way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59dsm
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear 59dsm, Yes you are right, it is forbidden to take any food or drinks out of the Buffet. I am glad you had a good time watching this show while you were having breakfast ;) Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one week, staff does not communicate good in english, but many employees is german speaking. Our room was apartment for 2-4 people, a lot of space, sea view, silent localed. Every day many type of foods, drinks, deserts, fruits, alcohol - all inclusive is here very good option ! All was clean, comfortable. Sea beach is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoGiC-cz
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear LoGiC-cz, Thank you very much for your nice commentar and for taking your time to publish your experience in Sol Jandía Mar. It makes us very proud to know that you enjoyed your stayed and you were happy at our the Hotel. Our efords and forces are going in the good direction :D Hope to have the pleasure to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few nights here recently, it wasn't our first choice but was available and we now know why. The good points. Cleaning staff were hard working. Receptionists helpful in the main bar one harpie. Location was fine ,parking easily available nearby. But Food was poor, cold, badly presented, heaped up even when edible. Not attractive and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerire
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dier hikerire, Thank you four taking your time to publish your opinion in this webside. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. We will take into account all the points that you mentioned to improeve. We hope that what happened does not adversely...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a really great half term holiday, 2 grandparents taking son and 2 children 9 and 12 and although some issues overall liked it so much would go back.Firstly position is good as a) beach 150 meters just aross the easily crossed main road and whilst safe, there are currents and big waves when the wind really blows and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John R
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dier John R, We appreciate the time and effort invested in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services. It is nice that you recognize the good value for money that we do offer, always trying to offer +value to our guests and trying to be better every day. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager

Brighton & Hove
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was diverted to this hotel after arriving at the one i booked to find it was full.. but thats another story.. The Sol Jandia Mar is a very clean hotel, check in was relatively easy and i was assigned room P215, I saw a lift and took it thinking it goes to all levels.. Wrong..!! not only being the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snarlup
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Snarlup Thank you for taking the time to write this opinion on Tripadvisor. We sorry for not meeting your expectations, we will take into account the points that you have mentioned and try to improeve. We will put close attention to your comments and look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Fuerteventura is one of our favorite destinations and Jandia/Morris Jable village - we just love to come back there. Sol Jandia Mar apartments became our home for these vacations. Nice clean apartments, very basic but the rooms have everything you may need. Excellent choice if you have children and prefer to cook in the room from time to time, however...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diana_Bournemouth
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Diana_Bournemouth, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and also for your recommendation. It is very nice to have clients like you :D Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden View (32)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
13.7 km away
Melia Gorriones
Melia Gorriones
#18 of 73 in Pajara
2,595 reviews
1.9 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.9 km away
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
#4 of 15 in Playa de Jandia
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#1 of 17 in Morro del Jable
575 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 17 in Morro del Jable
379 reviews
60.9 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Apartamentos Sol Jandía Mar are located in Morro del Jable, on Fuerteventura's south coast. 150 m from Jandía Beach, the complex has 2 swimming pools, squash courts and a supermarket. Surrounded by greenery, all Sol Jandía Mar apartments have a private balcony or terrace, most of which have panoramic views. They consist of a bedroom, lounge area, kitchen and bathroom. Free WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel's buffet-style restaurant serves breakfasts and dinners. There is also a pool bar and a German-style bierkeller bar, open in the evenings with music and entertainment. The Sol Jandía Mar puts on a varied entertainment programme for children and adults. Other facilities include a petanca court, table tennis and a giant chess set. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos

Address: Calle Bentejui 8, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sol Jandia Mar Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Price Range: $71 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Jandia Mar Aparthotel Hotel Morro Del Jable
Sol Melia Morro Del Jable
Morro Del Jable Sol Melia
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Disabled guests, make sure you don't go higher than the first level”
 of 5 bubbles martinhW1591FZ, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“D108-D115 are ground floor, pool view apartments. Access to pool from your terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMc1963, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel option in Sol Jandia for good price and nice place.”
  • beds in apartment
  • balcony
  • living room with tv
 of 5 bubbles LoGiC-cz, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from airport. Study route map well with reception,note block you are Aguillas = A, send 1 to find room, then all go with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnRobards, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are physically impaired or are a carer to someone who is, request a room next to the one floor lift..!!”
 of 5 bubbles Snarlup, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay