We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BlueBay Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueBay Beach Club
BlueBay Beach Club
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of BlueBay Beach Club
 Click to rate
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this apartment style hotel for one week, two adults and two children. First impressions were very good. The hotel was upside dow, reception on the sixth floor and then apartments all on lower floors with elevators to reach them. Our room was huge. A small kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave grill, dishwasher and very basic crockery, utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loopylou031470
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice and big. They have two swimming pools, one is for kids. Unfortunately they were too cold. Nice play ground for children. We had family apartment with two bedrooms. Apartment is really large and comfortable for even 5 people to live. But it was not clean properly. Really dusty under the beds. There is few shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelena A
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jelena, Thank you for your review and accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may had during your stay. We hope to see you back in the future, Thank you and best regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a lovely week but could have been better. The room was great and the staff were lovely the pool was cold and there was nothing local however overall would return as it was a nice relaxing and cheap week away and the weather was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy T
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a nice stay. we hope to see you back, Thank you and best regards

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positives.... Nice large apartment. Comfy bed, wardrobe space, well equipped kitchen. Nice views from balcony. Nice grounds. But...... Very noisy at weekends, it's near a motor bike race track and a flying school. Wifi not good and costs 20 euros a week. Also you have to pay if you want the very limited TV stations. Have to pay too for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeancorker
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your review and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Regarding the noice you are saying, just inform you that it comes from a motor bike race that it is close to the hotel, it is not often, some times once a week, but unfortunately it does not...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at this hotel expecting to rest and that's exactly what we did. The area is pretty low key with one shopping centre at the bottom of the hill. This had a few really good restaurants. We went half board and found the food ok but we did go out for a couple of evenings to eat. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chip65
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is so nice to hear you had a nice stay and it will be a pleasure for us to have you back. Thank you so much for your nice review, Thank you and best regards

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whery nice hotel. I was there on half board basis. Breakfast was average, but dinner was very good, every dinner there was 2 special offers on grill fish or other meats. The room was big enough with separate room and kitchen. I was on the first floor so just 20 meters from the pool. There was also a free jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay1136
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a nice stay with us. It will be great to see you back in the near future, Thank you and best regards

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly this hotel has seen better days, it's looking decidedly scruffy and run down. Our sofa had holes in the cover, was not very clean and was very uncomfortable, bed cover was stained and torn. Wifi was patchy at best, but was free (or so we thought), when we requested the code again from reception, we were told - in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChepstowChris
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your feedback. We already took note of all your comments in order to improve. We hope to see you back soon, Thank you and best regards

london
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ignore all the negative reviews! Some people think you can pay peanuts for the ritz, the hotel is great for the money! Rooms are spacious clean and comfy! Abit of grout missing in the bathroom doesn't spoil my holiday, this hotel is situated in a great area, taxis are so cheap so you can easily get to playa les ingles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lambert11
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Lambert, It is a pleasure to hear you had a nice holidays with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you back, Thank you and best regards

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it looked lovely in the photos big mistake,the hotel is very run down,seemingly this hotel was fully booked but we hardly saw anyone we were told no one uses the facilities because it's full of timeshare people, we went down to the bar 5 times to watch the entertainment and 5 times the entertainment wasn't on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert c
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for you feedback and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had, be sure we took note of all of them, Thank you and best regards

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

First the good points. Our view was wonderful. Ignore the criticisms about the place being dated. It is fine. Tastes come and go, and the fixtures and fittings are serviceable. The hotel / apartment complex is well designed with creature comforts in mind, with a clever wind-breaking shape. It is cut out of a waterfront rock face, and built in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkdave
Lisette G, Director de Recepción at BlueBay Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for you review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us, so we can continue to improve our service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had and please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to improve. Thank you and best regards

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
3.1 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 20 in San Agustin
1,509 reviews
3.4 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
6.9 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
224 reviews
3.4 km away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#8 of 20 in San Agustin
259 reviews
19.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Rico
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacius and well-equipped apartments in Gran Canaria. Most of them have their own balcony with sea view and include kitchen facilities including a microwave oven and fridge. Also spectacular penthouse terrace apartments with their own jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueBay Beach Club

Address: Paseo Pablo Picasso s/n | Urbanización Bahía Feliz, 35107 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BlueBay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Beach Club Hotel San Agustin
Blue Bay Beach Hotel
Hotel Blue Bay Beach
BlueBay Beach Club Gran Canaria/San Agustin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BlueBay Beach Club staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBay Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the sea, pool and beach clubs. Some have jacuzzis on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Loopylou031470, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't on the fifth floor, five minutes walk away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jeancorker, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool, and west facing get evening sun.”
 of 5 bubbles ChepstowChris, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a double apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles corkdave, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book the rooms with the hot tubs as it really does make all the difference”
 of 5 bubbles jordanm177, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5