We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Beach Mate

09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Mate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Beach Mate
 Click to rate
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the surface this resort looks stunning they pay particular attention to the exterior but unfortunately what you see or are shown is not what you get. They have lovely rooms with views over the harbour refurbished to a beautiful standard, they usually are selected for people from Russia. We owned one of these apartments, When they were refurbished there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen F
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous 4 night get away at Flamingo Beach. High standard hotel, Really friendly reception staff. Good quality breakfast, clean and tidy pool area. Location was great Would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crooked B
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely glad that we could be of service to you. The Flamingo

Peterborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Flamingo several times and in recent years it was beginning to look tired. However a big spending programme is transforming the place. There is still work to be done, some rooms have not had the complete refurbishment yet but those that have are great. There is a fabulous new pool bar (but what happened to happy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baz6
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you have reported, we are carrying out considerable refurbishment in the apartments and comunal areas so as to improve the resort considerably. We hope you will continue to return to enjoy the benefits of the many improvements that are being made. The Flamingo

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here in April and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located 20 min from the airport and the place is easy to find. It was very easy checking in and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was undergoing some renovations but nothing that was interfering with our stay at the hotel. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LouiseDug
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Flamingo. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your holiday with your family and hope to see you again soon. The Flamingo

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We first booked our holiday for July last year,liked it so much as soon as we got home we rebooked for October.Still the same as our July holiday we loved the location and the apartments so much were booked up for 9th July this year for our 3rd visit there.The place is immaculate,rooms lovely and the staff are helpful,can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LReynolds11
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful response and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in July. The atlantic Garden

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked Vanity room directly through the hotel's website. The room rate was much better comparing to other online portals. The room, 508, was excellent, enormous living room with nice sofa and big television (Polish channels!), fully equipped kitchen, bedroom with enormous bed and big closet, and beautiful bathroom, everything was. ABSOLUTELY NEW and MODERN. Huge tarrace, and in addition...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joanna Z
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Flamingo. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future. The Flamingo

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travelled here for a weeks stay with my family over easter. I had read the reviews and expected the worse. I was also aware of the renovation works going on. I needn't have worried. The building works was minimal, a bit of reception was closed off and occasionally you would see work men around but no noticeable noise or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35Daniel
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to hear that the resort and accommodation met your expectations. The Flamingo

Cheshire Uk
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We exchanged two weeks of our time share in UK to come here. Biggest mistake of our lives! Accommodation is the pits! I think we have become professional moaners since we arrived so x days sgo. All they are interested in doing is selling 'holiday packages' that are the biggest con going. Show people gorgeous accommodation that they will never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josephleigh
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing holiday with family, I was very worried about going to this hotel after reading the reviews on this site , the hotel was fantastic, from reception to the room, all done up very nicely. We were in a 2 bed apartment, with a huge balcony, very quiet at night with the bar closing at 11pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being service to you again in the future. The Flamingo

Rekowo Gorne, Poland
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We like it very much. The apartment was really great. The view was wonderfull. The Staff is helpfull. I will not recommend to eat breakfasts or dinners at the restaurant. rather poor. The internet was rather expansive. The swimming pool and jacuzi was perfect. We spend there realy romantic week. We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DorKa5073715
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Flamingo

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
678 reviews
0.2 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
946 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
886 reviews
0.9 km away
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
Lagos de Fanabe Resort
#51 of 57 in Costa Adeje
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Flamingo Club Tenerife is located in one of the most sought-after areas of South Tenerife for holiday makers, Costa Adeje, and benefits from the most stunning sea and mountain views.Overlooking Playa La Pinta (La Pinta Beach) and with magnificent views of the adjacent Marina, Puerto Colon, Flamingo Club is a perfect base for your vacation whether you are looking for a family beach break, activity holiday or simply want to relax and get away from it all.The hotel complex has 18 studio apartments, 64 one bedroom units, 22 two bedroom units and 3 deluxe two bedroom suites. All apartments have a private balcony or terrace, and many of them benefit from a view of the ocean so that you can relax and watch the glorious sunsets over La Gomera.Flamingo Club apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The nearest convenience store is within a 5 minute walk, and there is also a large supermarket (Mercadona) which stocks both Spanish and English goods. For holidaymakers who prefer to eat out, Flamingo Club is proud to present their newly refurbished à la carte licensed restaurant, the Cinamo Bar which offers a mouth-watering selection of Spanish and European fare and wide range of wines and spirits. There is also a pool bar which serves snacks and refreshments throughout the day, and offers the ever-popular ‘happy-hour’ in the afternoon when drinks are buy one, get one free.The immediate vicinity is home to numerous bars, cafes and restaurants featuring a huge range of gastronomic delights from all corners of the earth. The obligatory Chinese buffet and Full English breakfast are of course widely available, but a thorough search of the wider area and you will uncover rarer treats such as Morroccan, Japanese and even Mongolian. A veritable gourmand’s delight!For those of you who like to get active, there are numerous options within a short walk to the marina. Fishing trips, snorkelling, paragliding, jet-skiing and many more pursuits are available for very reasonable prices. Our Flamingo Club reception staff will also be happy to assist you with arranging activities and excursions such as horse riding, jeep safari, hiking trips, bike hire and much more.The infamous water park, Siam Park is a short bus or taxi ride from Flamingo Club and is one of the most popular day trips for holiday makers in Costa Adeje. Tenerife’s newest water kingdom opened its doors in 2008 and features spectacular attractions such as ‘The Tower of Power’, a 28 feet freefall slide and ‘The Wave Palace’, an artificial wave pool with waves reaching 3 metres high! You can even relax on the white sands of the artificial beach and watch the action unfold around you. Siam Park is an excursion not to be missed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Mate

Address: Avenida de Espana 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Flamingo Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Flamingo Beach Mate Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Mate staff and other travellers.
112 questions
Ask a question
Belfast
2 months ago

See all questions (112)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Mate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The south side overlooks the beach.”
Baz6, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay clear of rooms 300”
, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“.The higher rooms are safer and quieter.Lower rooms are vulnerable and have recently suffered break ins and badly repaired.”
mack949, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the beach rooms are quieter.”
aldosda, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a good room but was kept awake by the ceiling fan in the room below us”
tueandsim2003, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates