We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Overview
Avenida Antonio Dominguez 22, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Internet
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Surf instructors are excellent and attentive. We felt comfortable and tended to. No problems if you wanna surf with these guys. Everything else is in disarray and disappointing. The surf house is dismal and unkempt. The previously- great hosts seem to have lost all interest...More

1  Thank Thomas E
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice boards and cool pepole This surf school is one of the best I tried, very recommended, they charge you by lesson and just give the best of themselves. I really recommend on it whether you are a beginner or not.

Thank Alin A
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at IKA IKA over new years break for 9 days for a surf holiday being away from home it sounded and looked like great fun... was i wrong.. THIS IS NOT A SURF CAMP...its a school which by all means do surf lessons...More

2  Thank David N
Response from IkaIkaTenerife, Proprietario at Ika Ika Surf CampResponded January 22, 2017

Hi David, Really sorry about what you think about Ika Ika and we would take what you told us like an advice. You also say that is not a surf camp but this is not true . A surf camp is a place were you...More

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

I'd never surfed before but thought it would be fun to try. My son and I had a couple of semi-private lessons with Filippo and made good progress. Filippo is incredibly enthusiastic and really looked after my son. Marco (owner) is very approachable and professional....More

Thank EdinburghBhoy73
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed her for a week surf trip. We can both surf to an intermediate level so just hired boards (I was scared they would get damaged on the flight). There is a wide selection of board in perfect condition. There are...More

Thank JasmineF254
View more reviews
About
Description
At Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife, our philosophy is to provide our pupils Surf Classes and Surfing Lessons with assisted individual teaching, based on a high standard of quality. Our Surf camp includes the More material, assistance and experience of a highly professional and motived surf team.Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife accommodation, fabulous Penthouses and apartments just 5 minutes from the sea.We'll search the most adequate surf spots and the best conditions around Tenrife for all levels of surfers Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Multilingual Staff
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
5
Also Known As
Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms
5
Also Known As
Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Photos
Traveller (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 389 nearby hotels
La Siesta Hotel
2,681 reviews
.09 km away
Park Club Europe Hotel
1,613 reviews
.13 km away
H10 Conquistador
6,615 reviews
.14 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
3,963 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,043 nearby restaurants
Dedos Global Kitchen
184 reviews
.25 km away
La Iberoteka
303 reviews
.20 km away
Bbq Spice Tandoori Bar
331 reviews
.27 km away
Krishna 2
472 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,479 nearby attractions
The Patch
445 reviews
.29 km away
Ocean Life Tenerife Surf School
17 reviews
.17 km away
Harpers Pool Bar
24 reviews
.22 km away
Game Of Secrets
10 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnrufwtr
October 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from SurfTrainingTenerife | Property representative |
Hi there, I'm really sorry but we are full for these days, can you change the period or you already have the flight ? Let us know... Cheers Ika Ika Staff Marco
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We stayed at the 4-bedded dorm room upstairs and it was perfect. I think any room is as good :)"
idajama
Nov. 24, 2014
Read review
"There are 2 rooms for 2 persons, one one the pool side, we had this one in September and one to the street..."
tabiontheroad
Apr. 26, 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing