We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

AMOMAUS$120*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,088: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. Great area. Lovely and clean. Plenty in the buffet breakfast. Rooms are all good with the usual stuff in em! Can get some decent English channels on the TV (channels 20-30) with BBC three which is always a bonus for bedtime entertainment. Can't forget the free champagne on arrival (which we were offered but didn't take as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, I would like to express many thanks for sharing your positive and encouraging impressions with all of us here. It makes us truly happy to see you having had an enjoyable holiday and that we were part of it at the Mediterranean Palace Hotel. We have also taken special attention to the music noise you make reference....

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We actually stayed next door in the Cleopatra but came here everyday to the pool, it's much more fun than our hotel a lot going on and quiet times too. The staff are brilliant especially the entertainment/ event organizers they were fantastic with the kids,the water aerobics are a great laugh..these guys don't stop! I inspected a suite with plunge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollygog10
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hollygog10, First of all I have to express our sincere gratitude for having taken time to write such a detailed summery of your stay in our hotel. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was good and you enjoyed with our entertainment staff. I will personally transmit your comments to the animation department. We have...

London
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We are just home from what must be our 14th/15th visit to the Mare Nostrum Resort in Tenerife (staying in the Mediterranean Palace this time)and had another fantastic holiday. From the moment you arrive the staff make you feel so welcome. Check in is a breeze with a glass of champagne or juice provided to start your holiday off nicely....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrs E W
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs E W, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your 14/15 stay with us was once again outstanding. Your comments always help us to know that we are on the right line work. Our guests are a key part...

Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Loved this hotel. Prime location. Would most certainly stay in this hotel on my next visit to Tenerife. Fab pool, plenty of sunbeds and umberella's. Great for single, married and families. Couldn't fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne W
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, I would like to express many thanks for sharing your positive and encouraging impressions with all of us here. We are truly happy to know that your have enjoyed your stay at The Mediterranean Palace Hotel. Do not hesitate to contact directly us in future visits, we will be pleased to assist you. We look forward to...

miketheredfan
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is a great family hotel.It has everything you need to entertain the little ones.We are a couple and and found it a bit noisy at the pool.So we used their sister hotel (The Cleopatra ).The Rooms are grand and they are cleaned each day.We went on a bed and breakfast basis and found plenty of choice.The location is beside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank miketheredfan
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miketheredfan, I would like to express many thanks for sharing your positive and encouraging impressions with all of us here. Regarding your comment about the rooms, we are aware that they need a change and that is why we started a remodeling plan in 2012. We started with the common areas (sport bar, restaurants, gardens, main pool, solarium and...

fochabers,moray
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Quick check in on arrival,nice glass of cava from receptionist,and porter showed us to room and helped with our cases.We have stayed in the sister hotel next door,the Cleopatra,so knew what to expect from the room,they do need updating,but had everything we needed and was clean,overlooking the pool.We had a free safe,free fridge and the air con was really good.We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank loopylynne1
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loopylynne1, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. Our guests can use all the facilities of both hotels, the restaurants, the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Just back from another visit to the Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort). As we have stayed at the hotel on many occasions it was nice to be recognised by Khalil when we checked in. He was very friendly, pleasant and attentive which made for a very smooth check in, he could not have been any more helpful. Breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The rooms are very basic and are in need of refurbishment , swimming pool area is good , we booked full board and found food repetitive although service was good I would class this hotel as a 3 star , hotel location is good it's very central and is close to all shops and has a nice beach on its...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H3266BXsusang
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H3266BXsusang, Thank you very much also to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. Regarding your comment about the rooms, we are aware that they need a change and that is why we started a remodeling...

Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewed 4 October 2015

June 2015- surprising clean and organized and not terrible crowded in June but not empty ( apparently we were not in the season but the Tenerife was not deserted , in the Center was nice and with tourists and the restaurants were pretty packed also with clients .... i don't want to know how the season look like, as i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MihaTab
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MihaTab, First of all I would like to thank you the dedicated time to send us your comments about your stay at our hotel. Each comment help us to improve and I will transmit to the different departments that you mentioned. I am truly glad that we were able to offer you an unforgettable holiday and I would like...

swansea
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, food was good and plenty of it. Breakfast was until 10.30, but there was no rush to get you out. Even when we arrived once at 10.25, the dining room staff were very friendly and attentive, that said I couldn't fault any of the staff at the hotel, always polite and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Topbanana0
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Topbanana0, Let me first thank you for taking time to write us your comments. I would start by the comments made on our staff. Certainly, we are aware that they are a great value in our hotel and so we try to make them feel happy to transmit to each guest the great family we are. And this is...

1,805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1486)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (330)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (620)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,791 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
572 reviews
1.8 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,090 reviews
0.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
244 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $166 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expo Hoteles, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
247 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (247)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view overlooking sea”
436darrenw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like a pool view”
ABAGMA, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High, pool facing room.”
995liamb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no good rooms in med palace. all too old and in need of refubish”
toffeeapple2013, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think they are all pretty similar, pool view maybe nicer but mountain view has amazing sunrises.”
  • Mountain view sunrise
286angelad, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
TripAdvisorUS$121
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates