We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laguna Park 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,447: English reviews
Bradford
Reviewed 14 November 2012

after reading all the bad reviews on this hotel i was abit nervous about going on holiday here. when we got to our room it wasnt 5* luxury but it was clean and had everything you need, i heard about break ins but whilst i was there i never heard of nothing, i left money out on the kitchen top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely and positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and moreso that you will choose to holiday again with us. Our aim as a team is to provide a happy holiday environment for all our guests and we look forward to welcoming you once again to Laguna Park 2. Kind regards,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2012

just come back from a long weekend girlie hol, after reading the reviews we were all abit worried, we had no need to be, the hotel is all hills and steps which after 3 days my calfs killed but that is my only draw back, he food wasnt amazing but all inc never are, the breakfast and lunch buffets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne l
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and mentioning our great team. It is always so rewarding that the good work they do is recognised and applauded. The team here at Laguna Park 2 look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Second stay here, first a few yrs ago, steep hill so not recommended for people whp are not as fit or able on their feet, but fantastic views from the apartments if you are, 10min walk down to bars n restaurants lots to choose from. Pool large and lots of sunbeds plenty available and music by pool. Rooms very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy85
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for your review. We value the ideas and comments our customers provide us with and we would like to reasssure you the points you have highlighted will be investigated. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Poulton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Went for a girls holiday, cheap n cheerful. Booked a room for 4, one of the beds was a very flimsy fold up bed and one was the couch! Had to put the bedding on them ourselves, the room overall was okay, good size and clean. Except a clock roach did break in on the last day. The hill wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued review. All our guest´s comments are very appreciated as they assist us in our aim to meet our customer´s expectacions. We hope to welcome you back to Laguna Park 2 in the near future. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had great time although food was cold and lots cockroaches but entertainment was great and staff are fabulous . Yes it's all up hill but not accommodating for disable access.. Always got a sun lounger and wasn't full Russians or Germans .no wifi!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourboys44
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing your review and we are glad to learn that you had a good holiday with us. Please be assured that we do have a full pest management program in place to minimise any impact these unwanted insects may have. The team at Laguna Park 2 hope to be able to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2012

just got back from our week long stay at the Laguna Park 11, we wanted a cheap late holiday so no complaints there...it was very cheap,but in hindsight i would rather pay more in the future and upgrade to at least 3 stars. The rooms were clean, but very tired and tatty in places, (one of the sockets was hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazb4
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review. Please be assured all comments recieved are valued highly and are an extremely useful tool to enable us to develop and improve our product. We would kindly ask you to contact us so we may further investigate the points you have raised. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

France
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We last stayed here 6 years ago and since then the rooms have had a make over! We as a family don't mind the hills and the walking as Lagoona park is at the top of a hill nick named locally as cardiac hill! We think the the hotel is good value for money as we only paid around £300...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranceTravelFamily
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, wee are delighted to learn you recently chose a second holiday with us at Laguna Park 2. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to weelcome you back for a third visit in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This place is utterly disgusting. After arriving after a delayed flight to be directed to a room we could smell before entering it was not the best start. To then walk the LONG and STEEP walk all the way back to reception (as we were waaaay down the bottom of complex) to complain and request room change we were met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 176Sam
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take note of all comments and suggestions provided by our customers. We would welcome the possibility of being able to investigate further the issues you have mentioned and therefore we would be very pleased if you would contact us. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012

im not one to complain but this hotel is no good if you have young children staff great if you speak to them as you would like to be spoken to we didnt have a problem the allinclusive food breakfast is great lunch &dinner verypoor i have 14month old twins the only food you could garantee every night was chips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa b
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to reassure you that we take note of all our customer´s suggestion´s and feedback as this provides us with an invaluable source of information concerning our customer´s needs and requirements. Our aim is for all our customerr´s to enjoy their holiday with us and we are constantly developing our product...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

wish i had read the reveiws before i booked,neither myself my partner or her 14yr old son eat more than twice in that resturaunt and we were all-inclusive.The first room they gave us the doors did not lock so we had to change which i am so glad we did after witnessing one poor neighbour had been robbed of everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael e
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be assured we value your comments and suggestions and work continuosly working towards achieving customer satisfaction. We would like to be able to investigate the issues you have raised futher and ask that you contact us so we may do so. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

1,626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (582)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,441 reviews
2.3 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,742 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,617 reviews
1.8 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
504 reviews
2.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $56 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travellers.
282 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (282)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Furniture, floors and walls may need little checkup and minor repairs. Anti-slip mat's in bath and bathroom floor is good idea. And twice bulb lumens in rooms would be appreciated. Air conditioning too - sun heat's up the rooms significantly... fan is not enough to normalize temperature. We did not broke, steal or waste nothing, thank You, very much, Laguna Park 2!”
 of 5 bubbles suloher, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on level A. B. C. If suffering with any health problems.”
 of 5 bubbles CARLITO360, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One towards the top so you can get the sun on balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles bindy007, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are superior to ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherGeneux, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay halfway down the hill from lift.. less walking...!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Y5399KXthomasw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5