We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunprime Coral Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunprime Coral Suites
Sunprime Coral Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunprime Coral Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 817: English reviews
Aberbargoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

When entering the hotel we was greeted by a member of staff on the reception desk she was very polite and helpful. She took our details and give us the key to our room and give us directions. When booking we requested a pool view and we had as requested the view was lovely. The hotel was very cleans and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nikitamarieex
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you so much for having taken your time in writing your review and for having been our guests at the Sunprime Coral Suites. It is a pleasure for the management and staff to read that you liked our service and facilities provided and as well the relaxed atmosphere. Indeed, it is this relaxed and quiet atmosphere...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 night stay here. Rooms very clean, and attended to every day. Pool area very nice and relaxing, with it benefiting from being child free. Excellent sun terrace on roof. Same old problem of guests throwing towels on sunbeds at 8am, then not returning until mid afternoon. This is supposed to be against hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markm2571
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review and above all for having been our guests. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the hotel´s facilities and services. Indeed, we ask our guests not to reserve the sunbeds, but unfortunately, sometimes and some of the guests are not aware of it. Our management...

north east england
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Our third this visit to this hotel in a couple of years..it has a fab location with lovely views from the roof top sun terraces..added bonus of being adult only! The staff are very friendly and helpful..rooms cleaned every day to a high standard and great choice for breakfast which is open til 10.30am if you want a lie in....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skihols46
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us already three times, which is without any doubts a great honour for all of us. We are glad to know that our concept of adults only is to your liking. You are right, our roof top sun terraces are fantastic: tranquil and with fantastic views. Certainly, it would be a pleasure for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Got back last week after spending a week at this lovely hotel which was everything we expected and more, wish I was still there! We stayed all inclusive in a junior suite which we booked through On The Beach it was affordable but also had great reviews so we were fairly confident it would be what we wanted. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sarah V
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

​Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for interesting and detailed review, that certainly will be of ​help for any other travellers. Thank you as well for having picked up the Sunprime Coral Suites for your holiday in Tenerife and having been so our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your birthday with us and perhaps you may...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

just got back last week, had a week half board and have no complaints at all, lovely hotel, rooms great and everywhere spotless all staff are lovely, pool area great, a quiet and relaxing hotel had agreat time, the bars just a five min walk towards the beach are brill especially the Soul bar.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 603Yorkshire12
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having been our guests at the Sunprime Coral Suites and for your kind review. It is a pleasure for all of us to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday while staying with us. Perhaps we can count again with your visit in the future,...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Just returned from a lovely week at this hotel it was lovely could not fault it fab rooms spotless cleane we were bed and breakfast and plenty to choose from everything. yes all lovely and hope to return next year oh all the staff were lovely and the cleaning staff were excellent well done all Regards

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ber1956
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having been our guest in April and for having taken your time in writing your review. We are happy to read that you spent a lovely time with us and of course our management and staff are looking forward to seeing you again next year. In the meantime once again a big thank...

Barnsley
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. We booked a junior suite that was spacious and had a modern bathroom and furnishings. It included a kitchenette with utensils too even though we stayed all inclusive. The food was pretty good, occasionally not much on for vegetarians. The pool was clean, the bar well stocked, proper Pepsi...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kowacz85
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind review and for staying with us in April. The management and staff are happy to read to that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our facilities and services were to your liking. We will of course take into consideration your comments about more vegetarian dishes. However, we would like to point...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

lovely modern rooms,slippers/robes & about 10 towels provided,rooms cleaned & bedding changed daily, all areas spotless,staff very friendly & helpful,plenty of choice for breakfast& served till 10.30am,,location is great as you are 2 mins from the more upmarket restaurants & about 10 mins form the lively clubs ,downsides very little entertainment in the evenings so i would`nt go all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank fifinjohn
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

​Dear guest, ​Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. It is a pleasure for us to know that the Sunprime Coral Suites has met your approval, because it is our main goal to make our guests´holiday as pleasant as possible.Indeed our location within the resort is excellent and all main leisure...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I came to this hotel because the reviews were quite good. On arrival I was really impressed the room was lovely although I did not get a pool view as I requested. There are plenty of sun beds but what I was disappointed with was the entertainment. It was poor in the evening nothing in the day apart from half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johel52
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review and for having been our guests, although it seems that in some issues we did not meet you expectations, for which we are very sorry, because we all aim to make our guests´ holiday as pleasant as possible,. In this respect we would like to point out that our hotel caters for...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in. Warm welcome on arrival and the rooms are as luxurious as they look in the professional photos. The sun deck on the roof is amazing and was very quiet when we travelled in September. We had breakfast included and the food was nice. Nothing to complain about. Fresh pancakes and...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Marciano91
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much your detailed review which certainly may be helpful for other possible travellers. We agree with you that the location of Sunprime Coral Suites is excellent and our sun deck is certainly a big bonus. We are glad that we have met your approval what services and facilities are concerned. We hope that you soon...

903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,693 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,743 reviews
0.2 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,344 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
552 reviews
1.2 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Address: Avenida Noelia Afonso, 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $132 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunprime Coral Suites staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Sunprime Coral Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although some reviews stated that road noise was annoying we did not find this so. Our balcony faced the main road and it did not disturb our sleep at all. In fact it was quite entertaining to watch life going by up and down the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles helenmY741QW, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view and had no problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainef741, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view or you will get quite a bit of road noise”
 of 5 bubbles T8479IMjulies, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites large and sunny but road side can be noisy..although it didn't bother us”
  • View from our balcony 5th floor
 of 5 bubbles skihols46, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room over pool”
 of 5 bubbles 112howardc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5