We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel in a great central location. Very clean all over the complex. We had a room with a plunge pool which is a nice luxury however it was too cold to sit in unless your brave. I think it would be fab in the summer months but we went November. I would recommend this hotel and the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where you will find more information about our services and also our best... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely location but could do with a bit of modernisation asap !! Very nice breakfast and staff very nice as it was my birthday I received a lovely cake and champagne also had balloons on my door . very clean and room cleaned daily .The pool was great but no hot tub on which wasn't great but overall very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and for giving us a high rating. I´m really happy to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request. We´ll be glad... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm here just now main building 4th floor and the noise is unreal so do not expect to get any form of sleep , reception don't care. If you had kids they won't be sleeping before midnight. I currently have the noise from Hard Rock Cafe and the bar in the main building through my full room. I'm the furthest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lou2003uk
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It has been a pleasure meeting you personally and I hope your new room and location have pleased you. I just want to inform you that the pianist at breakfast buffet starts at 8.45 am. Do not hesitate to contact reception if you need any further assistance from us. Best regards, More 

Warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel in 3 years and we have previously loved it. Hotel, service, food and location all top class. Unfortunately the hotel are starting to cut corners and it’s showing. We booked a higher floor sea view room due to the hotel’s amazing location right on the sea front but not cheap at £1,200... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank wire2009
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. As we have explained to you by email, right at the moment you notified the disturbances and noises coming from your neighbour room, we contacted them to ask them to respect our internal regulations or they would be invited to leave. We also explained to you that they weren't regular visitors but even... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here for 2 weeks and couldn't find a single fault with the hotel,room or staff. It looks fantastic with brilliant views either a inward looking pool view or a outward looking sea view. The breakfast is a sight for sore eyes you could not want more. All the staff are friendly and so helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your short but positive review. We are certainly not perfect but I am glad to know that your stay with us has. We couldn´t ask for more. I hope I´ll have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just arrived back from here good points staff are very helpful and friendly , breakfast so much choice only downfall not very hot , pool area beautiful now the downside the rooms which have ben mentioned many times before I have stayed in much better 3 star roomthey wernt as surely a upgrade in furniture and lick of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian A
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian A, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay in Mare Nostrum Resort. I am sorry to read that the standard of our rooms has not been up to your expectations. Please, accept my deepest apologies for any inconveniences. I am quite concern at the comment where you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellant stay at the cleopatra we had a plunge pool room 7418 . We loved this location and everything was great. Would recommend to couples . Bed and breakfast was included in price. The view over looked the med palace and sir anthony . We had room service and it was very quick the maid service was also every day!!

Helpful?
Thank Maggie O
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and positive rating. I am glad to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to south Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request. We´ll be happy to assist you. Best... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here three times already, we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and all our luggage was taken from us. We had originally booked two suites with plunge pools but were pleasantly surprised when one of the staff offered us the Presidential Suite as a free upgrade. They... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank soupy22016
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that your experience has been positive, very especially after being offered a room upgrade to our Presidential Suite. Nothing could please us more than welcoming you again at any of our hotels. Do not hesitate to contact us... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and a lovely glass of Champagne on arrival. Staff at reception were very efficient and quick as there were 11 of us and they were pleasent and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was brilliant with a great selection and wide range of healthy. Food. Bar was great but closed early. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackieQueen
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I´m very happy to know that your experience with us has been positive for all of you and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance with your bookings or for any... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent four nights here. Good location, lots of places to eat nearby. Close to los Cristianos & playa americas. La mer restaurant on seafront did nice food. Rooms are a bit dated but perfectly clean & comfortable. My main negative is loud noise at night from music from bars. Would stay here again but would have a sea view room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy A

1,898 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1510)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (554)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,603 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,981 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,745 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $166 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
230 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (230)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spoil yourself have plunge pool room on top floor with large balcony. Take kettle they do not have any tea making facility's in the room.”
  • View from balcony room 7405 sun was on balcony all afternoon
 of 5 bubbles Y9389CDpaulam, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One that's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lou2003uk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same as we had 5 rooms booked and on different floors we were facing the Mediterranean Palace hotel but we didn't mind”
 of 5 bubbles JackieQueen, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you budget stretches Go for a top floor room you wont be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbrodie13, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor..like the rooms starting with 9 sun on balcony all day till about 2.30.. then cools down for good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles juneh284, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay