We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,070: English reviews
Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Just returned from an excellent holiday to the Cleopatra Palace. Greeted on arrival with either a glass of orange juice or champagne. Irene on check-in extremely pleasant. Had booked a standard room which had a great seaview and overlooked the walkway between the Cleopatra Palace and the Mediteranean Palace so you could enjoy the entertainment at night from your balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 63MichelleM16
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 63MichelleM16, I would like to thank for sharing such nice comment with other travellers on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. I will transmit your comments to the different departments that you mentioned and please do not heistate to...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed here September 2015 this was our 7th visit and we were not disappointed. Everything very clean breakfast there was everything you could think of. Maid service was outstanding. Reception staff and porters were always very helpful. We asked for a certain room when booking and were given it. We attended the bye bye summer party which for 20 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K2598NEkaren
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K2598NEkaren, Let me firt thank you for taking time to write us such nice comment. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will transmit your comments to the different departments that you mention. As you well mentioned, the Bye Bye summer is one of the most important party for us...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

arrived to a glass of champagne as we checked in. had booked a seaview room and weren't disappointed, room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast is to die for there really is nothing they dont serve. very close to numerous restaurants and shops you really are looked after well and i would certainly recommend to friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alan R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

From the friendly welcome on arrival to when we reluctantly had to depart, we had an excellent stay. It's suited to couples more so than groups or families who would be better served at Mediterranean Palace (part of Mare Nostrum group) next door. There was an end of summer event held one night which didn't impact our stay and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your third stay with us was once again outstanding and believe me that I have to thank you all the suggestions made. Thank you once again very much for your time...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Upon arrival we were given champagne, good start to an amazing holiday. We booked a standard room with lowcostholidays, but when we arrived we decided to upgrade to the sea view as the place was beautiful. Our receptionist as we checked in apologised as they had no standard room available at the time, she had to upgrade us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Napsugar S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Napsugar S, First of all I would like to express my sincere gratitude for taking time to write us such nice comment. This kinf of feedback gives us the energy to continue working hard in all our improvements. I will transmit your comments to the manager of reception and please, do not hesitate to contact us in future bookings,...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Great place to stay in Tenerife.Fantastic location,close to some fantastic restaurants and bars and you step out of reception and you are at the beach. Plenty of sunbeds,nice rooms,cleaned every day,impressive choices for breakfast. One minor downside, there is no tea/coffee making facilities in room so if like me you like a coffee when you get up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tam A
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tam A, First of all I have to express our sincere gratitude for having taken time to write such a detailed summery of your stay in our hotel. I inform you that we have kettles at your disposal but you have to send a request. We have to apologize if we don´t transmit this information in time. We say...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived yesterday. Have a superior room with private plunge pool. 2nd stay in 3 years. Staff make your feel very special from the moment you arrive with a glass of bubbles as you check in. Plunge pool too cold to use really could do with ability to add warm water. But this is a great hotel in a great location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbych
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bobbych, First of all I must thank the dedicated time to send us your comments about your stay at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel. We are pleased that you have received good service by our professional team and feel that I will transmit your comments to the different departments you mentioned. Our pools have temperatures established by regulations, however, depending...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The location is perfect, beach on side and a safe shopping/restaurant area the other. Pool area is quite, unlike the Mediterranean palace pool next door. Staff are so friendly and always ready to help. Didn't eat other than breakfast (which had everything you could want), but location has dozens of great restaurant within 5 minute walk. Very clean in all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phil N
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were greeted with a glass of champagne on arrival, perfect start to a great week. The location is fantastic, within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. We took the half board option with the intention of eating out most nights, but the food was good enough to tempt us to eat in! The hotel staff are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn W
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Visited here 10th sept to the 18th september 2015.greeted with champagne and shown to our room 8117.. clean double bathroom double bed with built in radio.tv with bbc1 2 itv ect..free wifi and overlooking the pool reception area is just grand..breakfast is outstanding champagne and smoked salmon was a real treat and a nice lady playin the grand piano..beach out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aarz79
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aarz79, First I would like to thank having written us so nice comment and share it with other travellers of TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay with us was fantastic and believe me that I have to thank you all the comments made. I will transmit your comments to all departments that you mention and do...

1,973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1587)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (401)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (587)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,792 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
561 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,212 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,049 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $173 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Expo Hoteles so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
266 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (266)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe sea view less noise? pool view was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 740joey, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plunge pool rooms are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles R1444DAkarenh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth of every penny - take ocean view if traveling from far.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauli30, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely choose an ocean view room if you enjoy hearing the surf!”
 of 5 bubbles BijouBuffalo, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like our side view room”
 of 5 bubbles 231anneg, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5