We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Start your review of Best Tenerife
 Click to rate
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were on the 3rd floor, overlooking the pool area. Our twin room was fairly large, comfortable and well furnished throughout. The balcony had 2 chairs and a table, the main room twin beds, double wardrobe, flat screen TV, bedside table, security safe and lots of spare power sockets.. The bathroom had bath, shower, bidet & toilet, and washbasin. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly & helpful staff, food very good, one of the big pools was very cold shame as it was hardly used. My only complaint was the room, it was on the lower ground floor S8 Dull,dark,cracked mirror,rotten door frame in bathroom,light bulb missing in lamp and roll of masking tape under bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked for only 3 days on hotel only basis via email. Price was disappointing and far higher than email quote.All meals were buffet style and not one of them was hot.We stayed on the first floor with a pool side view only at that level it wasn't poolside! Morning sun for those,no afternoon nor evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunSenegamb
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear SunSenegamb, Thank you for sending us a review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pity to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have standard rooms and pool view rooms, and we allocate you in one room of the category you booked. If you did not like the view, you could have...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had requested a high floor and near the lift. Well did not get this request but how could I complain as we got a suite. It was brilliant. People with mobility problems were well looked after in the restaurant. There were tables reserved for them. Thank you. Plenty of sun beds but the usual running at 9am. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbymark
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear debbymark, Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review. It is a tremendous pleasure to read that you liked the room that you were allocated in and the variety of food offered on the buffet. It was a pleasure to make your stay more comfortable. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in January 2016 all inclusive superb food brilliant drinks bar self service staff very helpful carnt wait to go back January 2017 hotel spotless clean situated just off the Main Street so very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other travellers. It is a pleasure to read you liked the quality of the food offered on the buffet, the self service in the bar and the cleanness in the hotel. We look forward welcoming you again next year! Kindest regards, Katrien Proot Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice garden, facing south, with sufficient number of benches. Lot of variety in the buffet, clean room. Somewhat old, but that did not bother us. Location very good, close to anything. Worth what we paid for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guðmundur J
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guðmundur J, Thank you very much for leaving us a nice comment on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the variety of food on the buffet, the room you were allocated in and the central location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Kindest regards,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Katrien had most kindly organised cava and biscuits in our parents room on the day of their Golden Wedding Anniversary. This added to the lovely stay they had. They loved the location of the hotel and all it has to offer. They would also recommend to others and return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skellie69
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear skellie69, Thank you for leaving us such fantastic review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife! It is very rewarding to see that you liked the small attention in the room for your parents wedding anniversary. It was our pleasure to surprise them during this special holiday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future!...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi all this was my second stay at this hotel Not the best the hotel is very clean there is some refurbished going on but that does not affect your stay my problem was with the food cold lukewarm at best we did complain but where told there was microwaves to warm your food we had this problem last year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neal257
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Neal257, Thank you for leaving us a comment on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the cleanness in the hotel and the refurbishment made last year. This same style, we are following now in the rooms as well. Every day in the restaurant, the temperatures are checked according to the...

Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We headed here as a winter sun family trip to celebrate 3 big birthdays in our house 50,21 and 18 th . Lovely central hotel ,cleanspacious rooms, reception staff professional and helpful. Pool area and bar well stocked - self service area Small pool heated but took a brave or maybe stupid me to take my morning dip in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie M
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that the holiday with us has exceeded your expectations and that all of you spent a good time with us. It is rewarding to see that you liked the friendliness of all the staff, the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always slightly concerned when you read reviews on hotels before you go on holiday but too be honest had no idea why I bothered worrying. We arrived on Tuesday and was greeted warmly by reception. Our room was S-9 so down the stairs and along the corridor. On arrival we opened the door and was pleasantly surprised by the size...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Claire H
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Claire H, Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is very rewarding to read that you appreciated the friendliness of the reception staff and as well the comfort of the room you were allocated in. Your words of appreciation on the buffet in the restaurant and in...

1,076 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1039)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (421)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,174 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,693 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,741 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,152 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $126 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Best Tenerife
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Tenerife staff and other travellers.
460 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (460)

Questions? Get answers from Best Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid lower ground floor,”
 of 5 bubbles paulmQ505JA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles J3150JOkarenp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the cocktails.. They a couple of Euro for AI customers, but well worth it...”
 of 5 bubbles tonyod2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are desperate, and you want somewhere to 😴”
 of 5 bubbles jean3223, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view level 5 and above”
 of 5 bubbles magsmuir, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5