We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Conquistador

getaroom.comUS$204*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
Panoramas (57)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,843: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Over all we found H10 Conquistador well positioned within the resort giving good access to the high and lower end of the resort. The hotels cleaning regime is seconded to none, the bedding being change regularly. The staff are extremely friendly throughout the hotel, the rooms however are basic, smaller than I expected being lacking in both storage and power...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank jimMcG48
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear JimMc48, Thanks for having chosen the H10 Conquistador to enjoy your holidays. Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador. Apart of some points...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

This Hotel is certainly pretty to look at and the lunch time and evening entertainment is absolutely great! The food is of what you'd expect from an All Inclusive but extremely repetitive, once out of the 10 nights staying here did we really enjoy our dinner - for a 4 star this should not be the case, ive stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cara S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Cara S, Thanks for expressing your feelings concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. In reference to your concerns regarding our reception staff, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused and we would like to inform you, we continue to work every day to improve our standards and to meet the requirements of our guests and...

port talbot
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Only stay a week 1st time in this hotel, We were sorry to leave, I have stayed in a different hotels in Tenerife and this hotel is by far the nicest. We upgraded to the privilege service and it is well worth the money. I cannot find fault with this hotel the rooms were clean and we had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank nannie57
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Nannie57, Thanks a lot for your kindly words concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. We are delighted you loved our Privilege Package, which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered, your room and views. We strongly appreciate all your comments...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent 2 weeks in this hotel and enjoyed it. Good food, good location, good animation, good room, everything was clean. We've already traveled a lot and this was one of the best accommodations. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dylan J
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Dylan J, Thank you to share your nice experience and recommended us to other travelers. We are very happy you enjoyed all our services and facilities. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

South Wales
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and just paid Thomson a penalty charge to move our hotel booking here as the reviews on Trip Advisor had been so good again. There does to be a common theme the complaints of the 'sun bed police'. 30 minutes does seems a very short amount of time...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Holidaymakers03
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Holidaymakers03, Thanks to try to contact with us, but we really think you had been confused and wrote the comment at the wrong place, because you have not already stayed in our hotel. Thousands other of further guest have already read unfair comment. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here very recently (I just got home). It's a super hotel, well appointed, great location, fabulous food, and...they look after their guests. Nothing is too much trouble, from printing out your boarding pass to upgrading you to a suite. Tobias Bossecker is the manager and he runs a tight ship! Everything works and everything tastes and looks and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank RLC846
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear RLC846, We thank you very much for having taken the time to appreciate our services and the effort and joy, we all work with, for you. We are very grateful you wrote nice comments about the staff as they feel encourage and proud of what they do and how they do it. We are really happy knowing you enjoyed...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Spent the week at this hotel with my wife & two grand children aged 13 & 17 & had a lovely stay.We booked privilege rooms & cannot complain about are rooms nor the service we received.The only one thing that we found annoying was that there was not enough privilege area by the pool,basically 4 Bali beds & 4 single...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Lee1767
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Lee1767, Thanks for having choosen the H10 Conquistador to spent your family's holidays. The vast majority of clients are very happy with the decision about not reserving sunbeds. We admit this method involves a period of adaptation. The opinion of our guests, shown in the questionnaires people fill out on departure, reflects that this rule has overall proven beneficial....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

A first class hotel with excellent facilities, we had a lovely room with a gorgeous sea/pool view.. All the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and polite. We just have one major gripe - the "sunbed police". Although we appreciate the necessity for a policy to prevent the unfair practice of reserving sunbeds, thirty minutes is insufficient time to enjoy a...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lily1401
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Lily1401, We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a new review, this helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and improve our services. It is really nice to read you loved your room and view the staff our services and facilities. We will...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Room was ok, staff were very polite and entertainment was good. Hotel was situated in a good location. Unfortunately the lunches and dinners were below average.The chefs do not have a clue about chinese/indian food etc. the vegetables were overcooked. The hotel needs to definitely improve on their food. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marj441
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Marj441, We thank you your review about your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. You might understand that it is difficult to please everyone all the time, especially with the food. Client’s tastes are quite subjective, depending on nationality and habits, and we always do our utmost to satisfy all clients’ preferences. Naturally, we are disappointed with your rate,...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

We visited the conquistador last year on a 10 day holiday. The room was lovely, comfortable and quiet with a great air con that works unlike a lot of places. The food was beyond what I could of imagined. Breakfast and dinner is perfect and a huge choice.they do themed nights, Indian, Mexican etc. Youll never have too eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Adam B
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Adam B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for the positive comments you made. We are delighted to read you found our hotel to be to your liking and enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our...

3,262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2754)
Viewed
Dining (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (507)
Viewed
View from Room (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,862 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,834 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,383 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,300 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $230 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
730 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (730)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a sea / pool view”
221peterj, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view excellent”
622May, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on Floor 2.”
_lizadunne, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a junior suite when booking not much difference in price well worth it”
272patricial, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms lovely but more draw storage is needed.”
lindaou, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$204* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$241
TripAdvisorUS$204
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates