We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ole Tropical

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ole Tropical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in February, it's a good hotel. Our room was nicely furnished and a good size bathroom with a hairdryer attached to the wall. Our room was overlooking the main pool area, we had sliding doors on to our own spacious balcony and a great deal of sunshine on this part of the hotel. There was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbedwire1
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very glad to read your positive comments in regards to our OLE Tropical Tenerife service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. It is our goal as an OLE hotel to make our guests experience as relaxing and inviting as possible and we are pleased...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend, the hotel was beautiful and so so clean! Staff were welcoming and very helpful during our holiday. We went all inclusive whilst there and were very surprised at how much of a variety there was for alcoholic drinks (shorts/cocktails/beer/wine). However, the evening meals were the same every evening so we ate out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily C
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it, reading that the service you received is the best you have encountered is certainly high praise and a great source of satisfaction for the entire team. We have taken good note of your...

ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 weeks during Nov/Dec and we're really impressed. Plus points= Spotlessly clean, modern comfortable hotel. Really good value for money. Great central location about 10 mins walk to beach. We are pensioners and we're able to walk to Los Christians and Puerto Colon even though bus station was 5 mins away. Good range of food. Plenty of sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellerDoug
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Doug, We were very glad to read your positive comments in regards to our OLE Tropical Tenerife service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. It is our goal as an OLE hotel to make our guests experience as relaxing and inviting as possible and we are pleased...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jet2 trip for a week half board October 13 2016. On border of Costa Adeje and Las Americas,10 mins walk from Bus Station which will take you cheaply to anywhere. Buffet food was ok but not outstanding,staff very helpful,rooms nice and cleaned regularly.entertainment not great but ok if you are not mobile.pool areas excellent.good value for £850 for 2

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobkinnison
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation;...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindamM8260ON
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamd103
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 5 (2 'adults' & 3 older kids aged 22, 18 & 17) Pros: Staff are beautifully welcoming, polite and can't do enough for you. Overall the food was okay, but nothing particularly special. The rooms were nice, air conditioned and with a few English speaking channels, which enabled us to keep up with the olympics...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace E
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Grace, We sincerely thank you that we have transmitted their impressions about your stay in our hotel Olé Tropical Tenerife. Highly we appreciate you taking your time to tell us your experience, because we know that just listening to our customers will be able to improve. Unfortunately, they complain that there is no enough mirrows in the rooms. These...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Hotel Ole Tropical was average. Everything about it was just very average- the food, the facilities, the rooms and the customer service. If you want to use any extras, such as the ping pong table, or an additional towel for the pool/beach, you are required to put down deposits which we found quite frustrating after a while....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney T
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Courtney Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We lament your deception regarding the house rules which prescribe charging deposit costs to the room (for...

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a couple bed and breakfast 6 to 13 October 2016 bar staff entertainment staff were very polite and helpfull room quite large with the added advantage whatever room you book will be in direct sunshine at some point in the day some noise at night due activities outside complex nothing to do with hotel just shut Windows and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well were do I start booked a week here starting 27th (yes I'm still here) paid £3240 for a week all inclusive for two adults and a child. A large room with sea view I know we're the sea is but not high enough to see its a noisy hotel bathroom stinks of drains, cleaners start early but cleaning results...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bobinbm
Ole T, Director General at Hotel Ole Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Unfortunately, we have to realize that they were not completely satisfied with their vacation. Please do not...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (41)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
1.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,677 reviews
1.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,634 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,774 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,253 reviews
0.8 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The services of the OLE Tropical Tenerife Hotel offer you the possibility to enjoy a family holiday in Costa Adeje with activities, entertainment and all the services you are craving for. The OLE Tropical Tenerife Hotel is located in one of the calmest areas in Costa Adeje, in Playa de las Americas. The hotel is situated 400 metres away from the beach, within a 20 minute drive to the Reina Sofia-South Tenerife Airport and within a 5 minute drive to Las Americas golf. From this hotel you can easily get to the shops, restaurants, beaches and leisure areas in Playa de las Americas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ole Tropical

Address: Bolivia s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Tropical Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $100 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ole Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ole Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Playa Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tropical Playa De Las Americas
Tropical Playa Tenerife
Hotel Ole Tropical Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ole Tropical staff and other travellers.
357 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (357)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ole Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better, great view, but noisy!!”
 of 5 bubbles barbedwire1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room away from the road which passes the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerDoug, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor balcony had great view of sea”
 of 5 bubbles bobkinnison, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles lindamM8260ON, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure room as no a joining door to next door or you will get very little sleep and make sure you go to evening dinner when it first opens for a choice of food”
 of 5 bubbles grahamd103, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay