We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Compostela Beach Golf Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Compostela Beach Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Just back from a week long holiday. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the golf course with an amazing room. No noise from the pool so quiet. Very spacious and clean. Went self catering which was good as entertainment didn't seem that great so would have been bored if we'd had to stay there all the time. Las Vistas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us with your family. We are happy to read that on the whole we met your approval with exception of no air conditioning. Indeed, you are right, it is not common in 3 star hotel. Anyway, this last weeks have been very hot, because usually due to...

Rochdale, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The Compostela Beach, is a hotel that is showing it's age. I would like to say though the staff were friendly and very helpful, no problems there. Took the B&B option, which is a self service buffet, was ok but don't expect anything more. Didn't have any other food at the hotel. Main problem with the rooms is no air...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5656PFjeffb
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time in writing your review and for having been our guests. We regret though that we not fully met your expectations, especially what air conditioning is concerned. As mentioned in previous answers air conditioning in 3 star hotels is not usual and also to repeat that this Summer has been unusually hot. Anyway, we...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in an amazing location; on the golden Mile. Lots to do such as water sports, shopping and amazing restaurants. Location is perfect couldn't ask for better. 30 seconds to beach which is lovely with crystal clear water; brilliant for snorkeling. Las Americas is the best location in southern tenerife. Now the staff in the hotel is lovely. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslin28
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Certainly you are right, the location of our property is excellent. Actually, the pool always has been fresh water pool. As for the Wi-Fi, actually it is nowhere featured as free.Regarding the cleaning service, we offer cleaning 5 times per week. If you should not be happy with...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Overall not a bad place, the worst part was right at the beginning of our holiday when a security guard waved his truncheon at us and threatened us with the police. I could understand if we were acting in a threating manner or destroying stuff but we were simply having a conversation with another family about what to do and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mia2welch
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Welch, T​hank you very much for your honest review, which we certainly take into account. However, above all we would like to thank you for having been our guests. It is a pleasure for us to read that you liked the hotel itself, its location, facilities and services. Please be aware that our security guards must make sure...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Just returned from 7 days with family on fully inclusive package. This hotel is 2 minutes from the beach terrific restaurants and great retail outlets. Something for everybody. The location was supported by very helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness was excellent and whilst the food could be a bit samey it was always well cooked and presented and matched the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian L
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Thank you from our side for your kind review and above all for staying with us while on holiday in Tenerife. You are perfectly right, our location is unbeatable and we are delighted to know that we have met (or even exceeded ) your expectations what facilities, service and food are concerned. ​Perhaps you decide to stay with...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute holiday here, It was our first time in Tennerfie and staying in this hotel, I couldn't really fault the Hotel, however there wasn't much entertainment or things to do for children aged 10 and over, David the entertainer was very good especially for the little ones, the staff were all very friendly, food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loobylou198
Coral-Hotels, Director Hotel at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and good rating for our Compostela Beach Golf Club, We are quite happy to read that almost all issues met your approval. Certainly,you are right, our property is a 3 star hotel and therefore services are being provided according to this star star rating. We are a bit surprised at...

oxford
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We have just returned after 2 weeks all inclusive.our apartment was very spacious with a balcony facing the pool(82G)food was good with something for everyone on offer, plenty of sun beds,parasols around the pool and literally 2 minute walk to the beach,shops, bars and restaurants. Staff are friendly, entertainment was bad well there wasn't much on at all. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skunty
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your hotel rating as well as review. Me and my staff are happy to know that you enjoyed the location and facilities of the property, but regret very much that some of the issues did not fully meet your approval. Just to clarify: our concept is somehow...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

What a shocking place room ok but no air con which made it a sweat pit , and that causes mozzies in the room that bit me the wife and are two young daughters , on the plus David the entrainer is first class I feel for him in a terrible hotel. Never will we or our family return ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyblueway08
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guests, We regret very much that you did not enjoy your holiday with us at our property, especially because you missed the air conditioning. We never have featured that our property has air conditioning. So, we understand that you must have been aware before you arrived to the property that there was no air conditioning. Just to clarify Mrs....

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I have just landed from 2 weeks all inclusive here. The apartment was quite spacious with large double length balcony. The rooms were kept clean with housekeeping 5 times a week. The pools were good sizes one shallow for smaller children and the other deeper. There were always spare loungers and parasols. The staff very friendly and hard working. Debora...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leonapin
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken your time and write a review in relation with your stay. However we thank you above all for staying with us together with your family. We understand that there were quiet a few positive aspects that met your full approval but unfortunately it seems that others didn´t . Actually, our concept is very...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Basically with this hotel you get what you pay for!! we have just returned from a week at this hotel and I have to say on the whole I couldn't really complain, yes the rooms were hot (you are in Teneriffe in the height of summer) and yes some of the amenities were a bit dated but you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sw46
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind and on the whole objective review and for having been our guests. Certainly, we will take into consideration your comments. Just allow us though to clarify that the treatment given to our guests is all the same, no matter whether they have booked all inclusive or not. Because all costumers are...

757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (43)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Apartment (57)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.9 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
693 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
925 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
863 reviews
1.1 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,220 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Compostela Beach Golf Club staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from Compostela Beach Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was quiet but sea view was not as expected.”
Iain001, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunniest rooms overlook the main road and Parque Santiago VI”
msgemini, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the golf course are probably the best, not sure if they get the sun though. Attic apartment rooms only have a roof window!!”
katis915, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like the sun all day in the room ask for a room over looking Parque Santiago 6. If thats the last thing you want ask for one that over looks the golf course. ”
I1360BCrobs, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a room here - certainly not a studio unless you are Lilliputian!”
JulieF659, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5