We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Midland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The customer service is not good at all they are rude. It would be nice if breakfast would have been included since there are not many restaurants near by.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalR4763ZA
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We value your opinion and we hate that we did not WOW you during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we hope you decide to come back to stay with us once again.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Drove up to Midland for a MLB game and stayed the night. Great Hotel! Room was very clean and easy to access. Breakfast was very nice. Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919myrnac
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

We are glad you had a WOW experience. We hope to see you back at Wyndham Garden Midland, Texas when you return. Thank you for your review.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I am a disabled veteran and I have a service dog, when I made note of this during check-in the desk clerk immediately challenged me by asking questions that violate the ADA, I informed them of this and yet they continued with these illegal demands. Eventually the manager talked to me on the phone, didn't bother to walk out of...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hank502
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry you experienced such a bad experience during your check in experience. Our goal is to WOW our guests with guest service and from your experience, we fell very short of that goal. Please accept our sincere apologies as these issues will be addressed to our staff for future guests during their stay.

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

No laundry room. Saying there for business and had to go looking around so I could find a place to wash.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308cristobalg
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Our goal is to WOW our guests and it sounds we fell short of that goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for your review and your honestly.

Fort Stockton, Texas
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Enjoyed my stay, defenitely will be staying there again! Friendly courteous staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaN2345YU
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Wyndham Garden, Midland, Texas. Thank you for your review and we value your feedback. We hope you return once again to visit us soon.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Bartender was awesome! The people at the restaurant and bar were great fun. Room was comfortable. Television worked on and off but wasn't a big deal. Great prices for the room, especially when hust passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Wyndham Garden Midland, Texas. We value your comments and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Room was outdated, "jacuzzi" was in middle of room With 70's feel, faucets falling off, curtains on closets for door and shower did not have hot water! Restaurant does not open Sunday's, so don't plan to dine here on Sunday's. Will not stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsj34
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

From the entire property to you and your family, we are truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. We hate to hear that you had such issues during your stay. Please understand we are going through a management change and all issues you have experienced will be addressed immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you can reconsider staying...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

not really impressed everything was clean but the pool wasnt heated like the site said and who doesnt have free breakfast? paying 12 dollars for breakfast seems alittle much. staff was ok nothing really bad other than over priced breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewbD4434RM
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and everyone on staff would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had. It pains us to hear that our breakfast was not up to par with what you had anticipated either. We hope you will return and if you do, we would like to experience our breakfast for you and a guest on us.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2016

a shower without a complete in closure ---water gets all over the floor. This is a remodeled hotel and is not comparable to the average Wyndham properties.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3095NQcraigw
WyndhamGarden1, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your issues you had during your stay. However, it is guests like you whom, with your feedback, help us better our property. We hope, in the future, you return to our property to find our shower is up to standard.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suze A
MidtownhotelGM, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
4.8 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 45 in Midland
15 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Midland
2.4 km away
Grand Texan Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for considering The Wyndham Garden Hotel for your stay in Midland, Texas. With our modern styling the Wyndham Garden Hotel definitely sets itself apart from the competition. Conveniently located on Wall Street, the hotel is only 5 minutes from Downtown and I-20. We are also only 10 minutes from Midland International Airport which makes traveling a breeze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Midland

Address: 3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701-6758 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range: $120 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back car up to hotel rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 440jeffw, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the second floor are newer”
 of 5 bubbles Kiberly-Ferrel, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in second floor are newer and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles lopezantonia14, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room lighting before accepting room. Other rooms may be better lit than our room”
 of 5 bubbles roswellga1, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor room- perhaps they're quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles snowflakesovrtx, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5