We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Mission

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Mission
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We have a terrible experience in this Motel 6 located in 1813 E Expressway 83 Mission, TX 78572 , where we had made a reservation for 2 nights from March 23th to March 25, 2016 ) and we have chosen this hotel due low price . My room has 2 double beds and the room looks great for the low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thundermx
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Mission, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Moose Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2016

There is no continental breakfast. No kleenex. Barely any bedding. We have paid about the same amount at other motels and gotten a lot more for our money. Also, no microwave or fridge. Bed was uncomfortable. We were very happy to leave the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
kansas
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed three nights in January. Room was clean and no complaints there. Noise from interstate is annoying, earplugs are a must Staff was killing time. Seemed more interested in their smart phones and books. Mat on floor of elevator was dirty. Was not vacuumed in the three days we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatlander776
Bolzano, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I spent 3 nights in Motel 6 last December, 2015. It is a very decent, modest hotel that gets really handy when commuting through the Rio Grande Valley area, as it is conveniently located in the frontage of Interstate 2 (Highway 83). At times it gets noisy (thin walls, I guess) even though the management said there is zero tolerance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Since we have been staying it's been great housekeeping,Maria maintenance,(Ovie , Frank) Clerks : FABIOLA, Nelson , Anna, and John (Management) Samir,Amanda have been there for us and my grandkids with friendly smiles .We will always stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymon M
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Me and family stay on the weekend we had great time in there great pricefor the night! I wish they could offer a little more than coffee but coffee is great ! Like free water or juice! But great service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizethbb
San Antonio
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

As a traveler, I spend many nights in Motels/Hotels. Some are good and some so bad roaches won't even stay there. Well, this one wasn't that bad, but it was as noisy as a rock concert. We checked in early and wanted to relax and watch TV, well guess what, the volume did not work on half the channels, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
Missouri
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location, room was clean and comfortable. It's worth staying in this hotel and reasonable rate. The house maids are very welcoming and friendly. However, the front desk needs improvement in customer service, I noticed several times they did not welcome you, greet you, very blunt and to the point. I will continue to stay here but just need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick G
Katy
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have stayed at this Motel 6 4 times prior to this visit and this was the most disappointing one of all. I was assigned a 3rd floor room, non-smoking, but the entire floor stunk up very very bad. I am currently pregnant and the smell made me feel very sick. The room itself did not smell, but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaeTravel
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Like Deechee says: "some Motel 6's are better than others. This is definitely a better one." I totally agree. It is a nice and clean Motel 6. Nothing special but everything worked and there were no unpleasant surprises. 4 stars in category "budget motels".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanLBerlin

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Studio 6 Mission
Studio 6 Mission
#6 of 9 in Mission
35 reviews
2.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
2.3 km away
Las Palmas Inn
Las Palmas Inn
#4 of 9 in Mission
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mission

Address: 1813 East Expressway 83,US-83 at Sharyland Road/FM-494 Exit, Mission, TX 78572
Region: United States > Texas > Mission
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mission 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Mission staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Mission staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Ask before to receive the room, when was the last time was introduced an animals in the room to avoid fleas and mites"”
 of 5 bubbles Thundermx, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable...”
 of 5 bubbles 218RickG, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay