We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Las Palmas Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Las Palmas Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great value in the Rio Grande Valley. Easy access on US 83 to the western area of the valley. Clean large room with no complaints other than a somewhat smaller flat panel TV. Decent breakfast service and friendly staff. Did I mention the room had a hot tub? Didn't use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us as we seek continuous improvement in our services. Our housekeeping department is well trained to provide an outstanding job performance that guarantees guest satisfaction. Our free continental breakfast served every morning is one advantage our property offers in order to provide comfort to...

Beaumont, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Hubby surprised me with a nice little getaway.. He had the girls at the hotel hook up our room w/roses everywhere💙nice and quiet place..breakfast was great w/the Texas waffles... The girls at the front desk were very nice, always with a smile and willing to help us w/any questions... Definitely coming back and recommending this hotel👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar F
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We are glad to hear you were very satisfied with our hospitality services. We strive to provide the best service to everyone in our property. Our staff thanks you for highlighting your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our front desk department. Arranging rooms for guests...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Got a room for two days here I had an awesome experience the rooms were cozy clean n very cold just the way I like....breakfast was good I love the waffles I can make as many as I like lol 😊 n let's not forget the front desk employees they were very nice n welcoming and they gave me good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaRedRose
Las Palmas Inn M, General Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Our company would like to thank the staff and management for providing our workers with clean comfortable rooms. This place has excellent customer service and excellent rate deals for companies. Thank you all, our workers are fascinated with your Texas shapped waffles served every mornig. As a cleaning services company we can say your housekeeping and maintance are doing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Companyrg
Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always strive to give the best service available to all our guests. Free continental breakfast every morning is only one of the advantages we offer at our property. Don't hesitate to make your reservations for your next business project in the Mission area. Thank you for your preference!...

Andalusia, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel is recently under new management. Our room was clean and provided everything we needed. The staff was friendly. They have a very small exercise room with 3 machines, not much, but the treadmill was nicer than the ones at my gym! It wasn't fancy but it was enough for me to get my fix. Also they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
laspalmasinnmission, Webmaster at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for noticing the many changes underway. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were mostly to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Needed a room with 2 beds for a couple of nights while birding. La Quinta was $159/night. Days Inn was over $200. Another motel was $149. Motel 6 had me wait in line for over 20 minutes only to say that there were no rooms available. Las Palmas was $79/night and I was a bit apprehensive as to what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjmt23
laspalmasinnmission, Webmaster at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel met your needs. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure...

Saltillo, Mexico
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Upon arrival the dated furniture in reception is the first impression, and they last. The room has the most horrible smell of stale smoke, humid and foisty. I was always of the feeling all my clothes will smell like this in the morning and I'll be walking around smelling like a hobo. The choice of breakfast is laughable. The excuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
BWMissionGM, Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take this survey. The smell in the room was the new furniture we just put in, as far as the breakfast goes we are following by the guidelines of Best Western, we do provide a full complimentary breakfast for all our guest.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

You should pay $40 max for this motel. I paid $85 and was very dissatisfied. The carpet and the sheets smelled like mildew. The toilet clogged easily. The water never got hot- only warm. This pool was nice and had some great shade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
BWMissionGM, General Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the time of your stay, the section of the hotel which you stayed at, we had just shampooed the carpets. Sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Mission
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Every day I had to take the key card to the office to get programmed , totally frustrating. Used the jacuzzi and got a very nasty bacterial rash, went to the doctor. I missed two days of work and rash lasts for about two weeks. Manager said he'd pay for the dr. bill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa C
BWMissionGM, Manager at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this review

We understand how frustrating it can be to have a keycard that is not working. According to our hotel policies and proceduress guide if a guest advise the front desk about an extension to his/her stay on a daily basis we must program his/her keycard for one night only, what means card will expire at check-out time, 12pm. On the...

Waverly, KS, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The bedrooms smelled musty. One stool backed up. I think I should not have to pay for two room reservations for the following night when I gave notice around 8 a.m. that we were leaving. The breakfast was very good. The staff was nice except for saying I had to pay for the following night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda K

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#8 of 9 in Mission
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Mission
30 reviews
4.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
9.1 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Las Palmas Inn

Address: 609 East Expressway 83, Mission, TX 78572 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Mission
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Palmas Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Las Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Las Palmas Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lot's of bags? Request the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles PatH441, 21 Dec 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay