We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Candlewood Inn recently....my room was clean, but my room smelled terrible. It smelled like rotten cabbage. The maid actually left the window open, but it did not help. Unfortunately, it was the last non-smoking room so I did not have much choice but to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Dallas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, bathroom was spotless and the staff was very nice and pleasant. Check-in and out was a breeze. We felt very safe and secure. Everything we needed was in walking distance. We almost overslept it was so comfortable and quiet. We had a funeral to attend and traveling with our 87 year old aunt CWS was the perfect place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207debraj
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry for your loss. We ant everyone to feel comfortable and safe here. If you are back in Mt.Pleasant we hope to seen you again. Your family was really nice and we enjoyed all of you. Thanks, Jessica Hinsley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not stay the whole time only got half my money back. Gladly we never took our bags in. Management only wanted to give us back 22.00 for sleeping with there pets yet charged me 25.00 to bring my dogs in. Then called IHG only to get the run around. Definitely would never recommend place looks nice but wait till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Atoka, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This appears to be a new property. Bedrooms and bathrooms are quite large. Lots of power outlets by the desk but not the bed stand. Nice recliner. Two things that really stand out are the TV channel selection and blazing fast internet connection; both wired and wireless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamJohnGalt2
Saint Amant, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We travel a lot with work have stay in hotel from motel 6 to Hampton. This hotel was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff was most unfriendly I have ever seen. They only clean the rooms once a week unless we asked for them to do it more. I had to ask for towels coffee every day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Pamela B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. I regret to learn that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. I am very sorry for the shortfalls you endured during your visit, especially with the cleanliness of the room. In line with this, we have sent you a private...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I will start out by saying that even though the GM and I had a disagreement as to what constitutes a guaranteed reservation, this place wasn't bad at all. They do have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor and unfortunately it drifted down the hallway into the non-smoking part creating a unpleasant smell. I don't smoke so I have zero...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YellowJJ
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I love candlewood suites my family uses this hotel chain when we travel to Huston and Oklahoma. Never had a problem but on this trip to a family reunion in pittsburg,tx everyone book in mt. Pleasent. I cant complain about the front desk clerk named Renee who is super awasome she goes above and beyond for you. One the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 578terril
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. However, due to the fact we were booked because of 2 reunions we could not move anyone. I can promise you that the sewage smell was NOT because of our hotel. Out of towners aren't use to the Pilgrims chicken plant smell, which by the way is...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Best hotel to stay if don't need a pool but peace and quiet .best kitchenette I've seen most places have cheap dishes not this place nice and clean good price and staff very helpful. Like said only down point is no pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleyj1972
Nyc
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I was here with my family for two days. The hotel staff were excellent! Friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. We were on the first floor and the room had a very high ceiling. I assume this helps the heat to rise and present a cooler room. I think this might affect the sound from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klassyhk
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff. They helped we find wonderful places to eat and told us about the restaurant next door that offered a discount for staying at the hotel. Can I just say" Yeah". The room was very nice. Loved having a kitchen, and having the dishes and such to prepare a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 753susant
Jessica H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Happy to here that you had a great stay. We always want our guest to feel right at home and to be able to save a little as well. I hope that when you are back in Mt.Pleasant that you come and stay with us again. We always love to see our guest again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
99 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
71 reviews
4.7 km away
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Brand Newest award winning unique Hotel is in the heart of Mount pleasant and offers full kitchens, Flat Screen TV's, Business Center, Fitness Center. Candlewood Cupboard and the most friendly staff in all of Texas.Prime location same parking lot as Chili's Restaurant & Bar,Next to Walmart and many major shopping areas and restaurants. Midscale hotel with great affordable rates.Nestled in the picturesque, small town of Mt. Pleasant, TX, this hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2407 South Jefferson Ave, Highway US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have high ceilings. A/C unit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Klassyhk, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor due to noise, not having a corporate rate may be expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles BoggusM, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here or don't give them your card.”
 of 5 bubbles 625CraigB, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is not too much to see at this location, it is off the road and we did not experience any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PhylisBC, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor on the West side and count hear any noise or anything negative. It is my first time staying here, but it looks like the whole hotel would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles wofiii, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5