We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 33 hotels in New Braunfels

Rodeway Inn

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good4%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible55%
15 Jul 2017
“Is what it is”
13 Mar 2017
“Not worth your money.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Rodeway Inn
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
3
3
13
8
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
3
13
8
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

When you stop here you know what you are going to get and nothing more. It had beds and the ac worked it was good for laying your head down. Not a romantic place just a plain old motel. I probably would stay here again...More

Thank dgcollins975
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I can't believed when i get to this motel @12am and waiting outside for 15mins to check-in when the waether cold and rain,then he gave me the Room with Smoking and dirty carpet,sheets not clean.I paid for the None Smoking room,he say either stay or...More

Thank Amy M
Response from JayP3101, Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Amy Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I checked your reservation and it is true that you booked smoking room and we were sold out all non smoking room. On behalf of...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We'll just leave this one short and sweet- dead bugs covered the floor in the entire room. Probably picked up 25-30 bugs before even putting our things down. I didn't even want to let my animals out into the room. I suppose it was better...More

Thank newlywed2016
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I will never ever waste my money at this roach infested place again. Took the family for a weekend stay as soon as we got to our room we found a roach on the bed. Our room door wouldn't lock and the chain was even...More

1  Thank Stacey S
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we pulled up my son asked if we were gonna stay in "the hood"? There were people gathered outside smoking and talking even grilling in front of rooms??? We got to our room it was pretty moldy smelling but I figured since all rooms...More

3  Thank Christina S
PreviousNext
12345612
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite