We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
766Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 220
  • 170
  • 64
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is conveniently located of the freeway and by gas stations. The room was clean and very comfortable with very nice amenities. I was very impressed with the front desk staff as well as the lady in charge of the breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Excellent hotel with easy access to everything. Would highly recommend. A+ . Clean, quiet, friendly. Was able to call a driver (Uber/Lyft) with no troubles. Room was clean and décor was up to date. Food and groceries located across the street was very convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Responded 1 week ago
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
All in all, decent quality for being economically priced, rates favorably to other similar chains in the area.. King room was large, bath was standard. Toiletries, coffee maker and mini fridge all in order. Heater/A/C actually worked as it was supposed to, i.e. fan turned off
Read more
Response from GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Responded 1 week ago
we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the your stay with us. The breakfast is standard for our chain but we are happy to take and pass along any suggestion. Your breakfast bar sounds great! We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us
Read more
Rooms were not ready at check in, staff was loud in the morning in the hallway, breakfast options were pitiful! Won’t stay here again if it’s always like this. I’ve stayed here in the past and it wasn’t like this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Responded Nov. 29, 2018
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast during your stay. We apologize for the noise in the hallway. We try to be as quiet as possible however housekeeping and other guests do sometimes get a bit noisy. Upon your next visit speak with the front desk about putting you in a room that has less foot traffic during peak hours. we strive to make sure your entire stay is wonderful. We thank you for your comments as they go to improving overall quality of the hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
Just checked in an hour ago -disappointed already. I reserved a handicapped accessible room three weeks ago for a total of 7 days. When I checked in, I was told they had overbooked accessible rooms and they could offer me a regular room. No apology, nothing to indicate they
Read more
Response from GENE R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Responded Nov. 29, 2018
We are sorry to hear that you encountered so many issues during your stay. Since your stay we have looked into and addressed the issues you stated. We apologize we didn't have the handicapped you booked online, unfortunately all rooms are per availability and not always guaranteed due to the fact that sometimes we have in house guests that do extend. on your arrival date i see that is what happened. We had a guest that was already in house decide to stay over and unfortunately that caused the over-booking. We are not always able to make the requests online happen due to unforeseen issues like this one. As for the sugar in the room we have notified the housekeepers and they are aware that it was an issue and going forward i assure you it wont be an issue in the future. We would love to help all guest with any task they request however sometimes it is impossible for one employee to be everywhere and due to the fact that there is only 1 employee on staff after 4pm for safety reason we do not permit the desk agent to leave the first floor again we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We thank you for your feedback as it goes to improve the overall quality of the hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Critter
Bite Marks on leg, wife had same on bottom of feet.
Dirty glass in our room that had already been cleaned
Interesting View from 3rd floor room
Stained mattress
PreviousNext
123
"A little pricey but worth it."
"our room was very quiet- views around hotel are not very appealing"
"Get a room on the parking lot side. View is better."
"Ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible- the ding is very loud."
"The donkeys on the adjoining property were lovely."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham new braunfels hotel new braunfels
LOCATION
United StatesTexasNew Braunfels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing