SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels

SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels

Traveller (38)
2 Queens Suite
Room & Suite (25)
Outdoor Heated Spa and Pool area
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#10 of 34 hotels in New Braunfels
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels in New Braunfels, TX, you're sure to find rewarding value and quality. Everything you need, nothing you don't want. SureStay® Hotels by Best Western welcome those who like to travel simply and casually.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

510 S State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2841
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
San Antonio Intl Airport
Austin-Bergstrom Intl Airport
68.7 km
See all flights
396Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 122
  • 67
  • 36
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Obea O wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second stay at this hotel and never had to make a complain. The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and cold! Living in Texas that is what we need when traveling for a long time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Big room and bathroom and lots of lights! The location is very convenient, it can get noisy as it is close to highway and major interstate freeway. I definitely would stay again. If you like Mexican food walk across the street to the Taqueria, good food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Jul 28, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant experience during your second visit to our hotel. It's great to know that you found the room to be clean and well-equipped, and the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback about the location and will continue to work on ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Truly yours, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen T wrote a review May 2021
Big Spring, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We always enjoy going and staying in New Braunfels. Everyone is very nice and courteous. Bunch of places to eat at and going to the Farmer's market on Saturdays is wonderful, afterwards we walk around downtown and go shopping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OnTheRoadAgain1056 wrote a review Dec 2023
Appleton, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night. I am a Best Western Rewards highest level member so I stay in a lot of Sure Stays and Best Westerns. This one was above average for a Sure Stay and priced right.

Very nice lady at check in. I request a 2nd floor room in quiet area and got a room in the back. There were maybe 3-4 cars parked back there by morning and it was very quiet, away from the road. Plenty of parking. I noticed no cleanliness issues with the room. My only complaint was that the bed was just a little too soft for my liking.

I didn't stay for breakfast but the breakfast area looked to be very small with just 3 or 4 tables.

I would consider staying here again if I was in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our check-in process and room location met your expectations. We will take note of your feedback regarding the bed and breakfast area size. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Truly, ES- Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy J wrote a review Jun 2023
Seminole, Oklahoma
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time and the rooms were nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was fast and very good. We had a very fun time at this hotel. The staff was very nice at us!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Jun 17, 2023
Dear Nancy, We appreciate the positive comment you gave about your stay in our property. We are glad to know that your stay with us was wonderful. We are looking forward in sharing best moments with you again! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kristantx wrote a review Feb 2021
San Antonio, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Like many Texans, we had to seek shelter from the winter storms. We have kiddos and without water for nearly three days and no water either, we had to find a place to not freeze during this epic storm. Although the reservation agent was a total sweetheart, that same hospitable mood would’ve been nice at the front desk. When we arrived the power was out so I was told to leave and come back later and hope it worked. I asked if they had power in the rooms and was told the rooms always have power but the front was out.

When our family returned, I got out and there was a line OUTSIDE in 20ish degree weather with customers waiting to check in. Luckily I had cash but individuals had no idea it was cash only due to power outages and the system not working. I ended up having to pay cash even though I had been told that giving my credit card info on the phone would secure payment.

Immediately after we got to the room we had a blackout as I was told wouldn’t happen, and those occurred every 55 minutes the duration of our stay.

We opted to call a few other hotels because we just weren’t feeling the hospitality vibe and thankfully we’re in a larger room, at a much more COMFORTable hotel enjoying their amenities and watching the snow fall from a warm room. When I went to check out I we’d greeted by the same level of hospitality from a day worker as the afternoon before. The only thing that impressed me was the fact she enforced the mask rule for this couple who clearly hadn’t heard we’re in a pandemic. I was told to wait to get my deposit until she sent her daughter to check the room and then received my $20 cash deposit back from the day before.

We were desperate and I’m glad they had rooms but I’m also not surprised they had rooms available. Next time we need a room in town or someone asks for a referral, I absolutely will NOT refer them to this hotel...unless I just feel like they need a bad experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shannonbaggette wrote a review Mar 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They do not put microwaves in rooms. Staff up front could care less with my complaint and wouldn't let me access office microwave to warm my food up.
I did talk with another guest, and they "CHARGE" $40 for one in the room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patricia D wrote a review Jun 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my family stayed at this hotel and have had nothing but a terrible time since. When we got to the hotel it was late. There was a HUGE dead roach, the water coming out of the shower was brown, almost no toilet paper, the refrigerator ended up going out and we lost about $100 worth of food and drinks and we couldn’t get a safe to put away our valuables. The sad part is we never complained about it. The staff seemed pretty nice so we just thought it was a fluke so we were going to let it go. However the hotel double charged us for our room. They even acknowledged that they did it. Every time we call about it we are told that there isn’t a manager on duty at the time and we would have to call back later. When me and my husband decided to try and give them another chance the lady we spoke to (I think her name was Dina but I’m not sure because she said she wouldn’t tell us her name and if we came up there it wouldn’t matter because she would make sure she didn’t have a name tag.) and asked if due to all the issue would it be possible to get a discount on the room. She put us on hold and when she came back on the line she said it didn’t matter about a discount because she booked the last room while we were on hold waiting for an answer. We asked for cooperates number and she told us we could google it ourselves then proceeded to hang up on us. I have had many bad experience but this one takes the cake. I don’t know how it’s possible that this hotel is even allowed to operate with how rude and shady they are. And guess what? We are STILL waiting for our refund from being doubled charged.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Hi Patricia and David, You stayed with us the weekend of the 6th, during which you had a terrible experience. Instead of letting us know then, you decide to call one week later on an extremely busy Saturday, trying to get a last-minute discount. We're confused. If your experience was that bad, why try to stay again? Also, knowing the front desk is available 24/7, why save your complaints until it's too late for us to do anything except perhaps financially? If you were determined to stay, why not book in advance, to guarantee more room selection? With all that in mind, let's look at your other allegations. You were never double charged. When you called on the 11th (only mentioning the credit card issue), I saw we'd charged your original card for the first day instead of charging the total amount to your 2nd card. I apologized for the error and promptly moved that charge to the 2nd card, making a point to tell you it would take your financial institution time to fully process the changes. It usually takes 3-7 business days. I had no way to control people's online access to purchase that last room on Saturday. Bafflingly, it seems you assumed I went out of my way to sell the room to upset you. You then demanded the corporate number, which I told you I didn't have, but I offered the one number I did have (the official reservations number). They would've been able to provide that corporate number. You became argumentative, cutting off my explanation several times, insisting everyone has a corporate number and I need to give it to you. On that incredibly busy day, there were guests that needed my immediate attention and I had no time to continue trying to reason with you, so I gave you the only other option I could think of (google) and had to disengage. I absolutely didn't feel comfortable giving you my name at the time. David threatened to drive to the hotel from an hour away to come confront me. And I'm guessing you're the lady who called initially pretending to be a different party only to briefly harass me also. We don't have nametags yet due to the transition, which is exactly what I told you. I neither said nor implied that I would "make sure" I didn't have a nametag. Nor did I tell you to just "google it yourselves." Everything I do and say, by the way, is captured on our camera system. You've provably misrepresented the facts and are now demanding a refund. We encourage anyone reading this to look at our responses to past reviews. When we make mistakes, we readily admit them and try our best to fix where we fail. We strive to provide excellent customer service and sincerely want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience here at SureStay. However, we're aware a very small percentage will twist facts when convenient for the sole purpose of getting discounts and refunds. We just can't abide that. Dina Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oscar M. wrote a review Oct 2020
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a good stay. My boss accidently booked smoking room but Dina changed it without problem. I have asthma so can't be in a smoking room. She was also so nice to put me downstairs where I can park my truck by and just very professional from beginning to end. She made me feel very welcome at ease. Housekeeper Erica who cleaned and left me the extra toothbrush was nice too. Room and pool was good. Did not eat breakfast bag. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Quieter around the side of hotel. Can park in front of rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shailesh Bhakta, Owner at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Hi Oscar, thank you for your review! When our guests are happy, we're happy. We aim to provide comfortable, safe rooms for everyone who chooses to stay with us and I'm glad we had a non-smoking room available to switch you to. Thank you for the kudos and I'll pass the praise along to Erika as well! We all look forward to seeing you when you're back in town. Dina Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizgcary wrote a review Jul 2023
Hebbronville, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in a prime location, but I found the accommodations to be less than stellar. We’re talking dirty carpet, mold-riddled shower curtains, expensive for the poor quality of their rooms.
But the staff was friendly. That’s the only positive…the staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Jul 14, 2023
Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issues and the condition of the accommodations. We appreciate your positive comment about our friendly staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and create a welcoming atmosphere for our guests. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team. We take guest feedback seriously and will address the issues mentioned to improve our services. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph W wrote a review Nov 2022
Big Spring, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room smelled like urine. Carpet was disgusting sticky. You could see daylight and feel the wind blow around the door gap. There was a motorhome full of shady people coming and going all day and night. They even plugged jnto the rear outside wall of the hotel with an extension cord. Also a man sitting outside his room smoking and drinking in the rain. We were told the only room they had available was outside, upstairs in the back. There might have been 10 cars in the parking lot all night. This place use to be decent, I wouldn't recommend parking here must less staying over night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Responded Dec 1, 2022
Dear Respected Guests, Thank you for providing such useful comments. We regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations, especially given the terrible odor. We will not let this happen and will take quick action in collaboration with the housekeeping department. We hope to have another chance to put things right with you. Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicia F asked a question Jun 2016
San Antonio, Texas55 contributions32 helpful votes
I see a picture about bed bugs in room 210 from last year. Has this bed bug problem been resolved?
New Braunfels, Texas1 contribution
this situation was cleared up the very next day. something like this we cannot delay.
New Braunfels, Texas1 contribution
We have rooms with either 2 queen beds or 1 king bed. We also have a limited number of rollaway beds for an extra $10/night, if needed.
Answer from Michele C
Valley City, Ohio13 contributions5 helpful votes
We did not have a kitchenette, I'm not sure if they have them or not. Staff is very helpful...just give them a call...sorry I couldn't be more helpful.
Phillip B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Austin, TX1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own coffee. Buc ees just a short drive down the access rode."
Read full review
Dan W wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant adjacent to the property has great mexican food. "
Read full review
Joanna v wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet, all door locks worked, and lighting was great during the night. "
Read full review
Gwendolyn S wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location. Easy in easy out, quite and very reasonable rates"
Read full review
True P wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfection! Bed is so comfy and room is big & clean. Close to EVERYTHING! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Braunfels area.
PRICE RANGE
C$138 - C$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 new braunfels, super eight new braunfels, new braunfels super 8, new braunfels super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX
LOCATION
United StatesTexasNew Braunfels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Nearby attractions include Freaky Findz (0.9 km), Tobacco Haus Cigar Lounge & Bar (0.9 km), and Santikos New Braunfels (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fork & Spoon, Bosses Pizza, and La Cosecha Mexican Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gruene Historic District (4.7 km), Sophienburg Museum (3.1 km), and New Braunfels Conservation Society (1.2 km).
All New Braunfels HotelsNew Braunfels Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New BraunfelsHotels near SureStay By Best Western New Braunfels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars