We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn New Braunfels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn New Braunfels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Longview, Texas
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, very happy with renovated room clean, new bed, new floor and enjoyed TV. Glad they upgraded TV. Stayed here last year for work which wasn't great as my recent stay but tried it again since hotel is very close to my work. Wasn't very happy with Internet. Shower head need replacement. Seems like they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinWilson608
RedRoofInn644, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the newly renovated Red Roof Inn New Braunfels. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited about our newly renovated property with all new rooms. The last phase of the renovation is about to begin with curved shower rod, shower head, shower...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place for your own good. The, staff and the manager Manish Patel will not help you. As soon as I checked in they were extremely rude, did not want to help. Asked for extra bedding they said there were none, and were pushing on us to buy extra rooms. As soon as they saw minorities in our travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan K
RedRoofInn644, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the newly renovated Red Roof Inn New Braunfels. We very much appreciate your feedback. However, our record indicates at check in time you were playing loud music at 3:30 AM. Front desk clerk advised you to turn the music down so that it doesn’t disturb other guest....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I read reviews on TripAdvisor despite made reservation at Red Roof Inn due to my budget. When I got there saw renovation sign on desk, asked clerk if possible to get renovated room. I was given renovated room which was very nice, brand new wood floor, Flat screen TV and room was clean. I was not happy with bed, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackson S
RedRoofInn644, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Jackson, Thank you for talking time out of your busy schedule to write review on New Braunfels Red Roof Inn. We are glad that you choose New Braunfels Red Roof Inn despite TripAdvisor reviews. we really appreciate you giving us a chance. As promised, every room has new mattress as well as new wood floor, 40 inch LED TV...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I booked a room on American Express Travel for a room for my wife and I and my dog. I even called the hotel after I got my confirm email from American Express, to confirm that they received my reservation. After a three hour drive, I got to the hotel at midnight, and they told me they cancelled my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gilbert A
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

There was dead bugs on the floor, what looked like a blood stain on the carpet, and holes in the comforter. When I told the person at the front desk, she said she will "look into it". I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Upon turning on heat, a "hot smell" filled the room and then the smoke detector activated. We were able to silence by fanning the detector and turning off heat. Reported it to desk. Were told to keep heat turned off if it happened again. Chose not to try again. The carpeting needed cleaning. Small flying insects crawling up walls above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim I
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Reserved this hotel ahead of time, big mistake! Very nasty!! My boyfriend and I were visiting the area for a friends birthday and had a few drinks so we couldn't have left the hotel to go to another! We got in the room and it looked as if it had not been cleaned properly the edges of the carpet were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freshisgood
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

There are a lot of crickets but the staff is trying to always take care of them the room is big and is right off the hwy we felt safe and the beds were comfortable the av worked good and the staff was very nice the breakfast was almost gone when we went up there but we over all have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickkiew
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Of all the pet friendly hotels to choose from this was on the more affordable side, considering it's almost impossible to find a decent hotel in peak tourist season under $200/night. Hotel was clean and didn't smell like dog so that's always a plus. We had no issues with bringing our 80 lb Pit lap dog at all. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Horrendous place to stay. The sheets did not feel at all clean.....the towels were so rough it actually was uncomfortable using them. The room was in diplorable condition! Electrical sockets were lose---the room smelled like spoiled meat. There was no coffee pot in the room---which I have not experienced in at least ten years. Due to the condition of this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura G

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.9 km away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 31 in New Braunfels
293 reviews
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#29 of 31 in New Braunfels
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in New Braunfels
86 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn New Braunfels in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Visit the fabulous area attractions such as Schlitterbaun Waterpark, The Market Place, Landa Park, the Exotic Animal Park, Verizon Amphitheater, Canyon Lake, Texas Ski Ranch and Guadalupe River State Park while in New Braunfels. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Christus Santa Rosa Hospital, Central Texas Medical Center, Texas Lutheran University and the San Antonio Airport. The newly renovated Red Roof Inn New Braunfels offers a free continental breakfast, an outdoor unheated pool, free WiFi, interior and exterior corridors, a conference room, spacious suites, and a coin laundry facility. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea are also available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn New Braunfels

Address: 815 I-35 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn New Braunfels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Renovated Room”
 of 5 bubbles 560jacksons, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very clean and friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 853kirkc, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not sure how to recommend a room selection at this Inn due to not recommending it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrar50, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
“DON'T stay in the back building unless you don't mind walking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Cobwebs11, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay