We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 638: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is an awesome place for the family or for couples with the cabins nature water park all staff are friendly. The only thing that the weather was bad and were not able to play on the next day of arrival but the staff were nice about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dima D
Lewisville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel at least where we stayed was less than stellar. I did not expect the accommodations to be so meager. We stayed booked a 2 bedroom that was slated to sleep 8. The bedroom my husband and I were in had no window. The whole place was in desperate need of new paint, more room, new furniture, and up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angell S
S��͏D"
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort was great as always, the weather was cold. This was our first time staying at the Wausser house which is not actually on the property but it was still really nice. The back patio seemed small and drab but if you walked down to your left it lead to an amazing patio with amazing views of the comal...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank notimecj
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came down for a family get away, we knew the park was not open during our visit, we stayed in the cabins and everything was well kept and clean. The cabins are really nice and had plenty of room for our family of 4. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely do this again. Also suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website...

Grandview, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our initial room was horrible and I cant believe a big name place like this would be rented to people at all. The room was so dated and it felt dirty, the ceiling was dropping the popcorn off into the floor and onto the bed, the bathroom was not much bigger than a closet and the toilet tank sat crooked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogue_martialarts
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear Rogue_martialarts, Thank you for your review. We take great satisfaction when our guest take the time to report said issues. We understand that the original room was one of our "original" resort rooms that have not yet been updated. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your needs by getting you into a room that you and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: You get in the park an hour early because you are at the resort. It has nice transportation to the park Everyone is really nice. We had to leave a day early and they refunded our last day Cons: Don't stay in room 317, it needs renovation and smells of water damage Our kids were done with the park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjgatto
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you and your family were able to have such a great time here at the Resort and Waterpark and we hope to see you again this summer. With regard to your comments noting the outdating of your room, I'm pleased to announce that we will be...

Coweta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is amazing. We will definitely be back there this summer. The room was amazing..The location was perfect access to shopping, eating and site seeing. The staff was great, very helpful and knowledgeable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118kymb
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear 118kymb, Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Impressed with Customer Service,friendly & helpful from check in/out Staff, shuttle driver, housekeeper. Stayed 2 nights for spring break not much to do because only 2 sections of park were open but knew that already when i made reservations. The room we got was very small, old & updated but clean, with a microwave, fridge, coffee, TV. Definitely coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiah h
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear claudiah h, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are excited to hear you had such a great experience here at the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again this summer. We do have some older rooms and newer remodeled rooms you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a weekend in February. Our room was not very clean and there were a lot of bugs. We stayed during the off season, but it didn't seem like the resort was taken care of. We would not stay there again. The cost was cheap, but we now know why.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging in New Braunfels and we are thrilled you chose the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with your reservation, this is definitely not the experience we want our guest to remember. I would love the opportunity to discuss your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are new to TX and this would have been our first ever visit to the park and so we booked one of their rooms for one night to explore the area as well. Like most hotels, we were told that we have 72 hours to cancel without losing our one night's deposit which they charge when booked. The booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail568
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear gail568, Thank you for your review. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging in New Braunfels and we are thrilled you chose the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with your reservation, this is definitely not the experience we want our guest to remember. I would love the opportunity to...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
477 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $117 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles mjgatto, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very cozy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 118kymb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles claudiahh_12, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with multiple families or lots of people this was a great space!”
 of 5 bubbles 974kendram, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget... the water park may be closed in the fall and winter, but you can still stay!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnP30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5