We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Inn Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kings Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Inn Motel
 Click to rate
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We went and saw the eiffel tower and then came to the King's Motel. My mom told us stories about how this motel used to be Amber's and when she was little her parents brought them there to wave at the celebrities because they would all stay at this motel. It's very cozy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alainamckee1
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at our quaint little Paris hotel. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways and that you remembered a person connection to the hotel. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel was very clean and the people running the hotel were very friendly. I could not have asked for anything more. The staff was very accommodating. I felt at home and I felt very safe. I will definitely come back to this motel if I am ever in town again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilyn601
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here in Paris. I’m so pleased that you had such a nice experience here that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Just terrible every part of this place is terrible dirty smells only stayed here because of every other place in town was sold out....don't stay here...very high crime place and falling apart...worst place I have ever stayed

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shelby m
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of Kings Inn here in Paris. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action has been taken to improve the hotel....

Paris
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

The King's Inn is a good place to stay. We've stayed here several times & the management always treats us great! We can park our big rig (bobtail) here & they always welcome our fur baby! The room was clean & quiet! The maid comes every day unless you request for them not to. We will always come here, when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martha-1972
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks sincerely for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you are a frequent guest, and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. As you’ve seen, we’re always improving. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Check-in was easy and quick, really a good deal with recently updated rooms....... . .Free Wi-Fi, micro and fridge availability.Rooms are specious and hygienic....... really a good service by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela D
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were on a 2,000 mile road trip and were more interested in covering miles than lingering at a fancy, well appointed, luxury hotel. If the place was clean, quiet, secure and cheap it would fit our needs. For about $40 we both agreed that we got more that we had expected. Included with the room were free WiFi, mid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrjoef
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations in every way and that our service was somewhat lacking. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As my title states, The hotel actually looks better on the outside than the inside and it's falling apart. On checking in we were greeted with a overpowering smell of moth balls and the office we checked in at looked terrible. Kings Inn is run by an old Indian couple so English is very limited, not friendly. We paid by...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Richard H
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our busy hotel here in Paris. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that you didn’t like the inside or outside of our hotel. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was, BY FAR, the most horrible place I've ever stayed. The rooms were in bad shape, the bed was uncomfortable, the staff was rude, the water didn't stay hot, the faucets made a weird noise every time you used them...I could go on and on. My family stayed there for 2 nights this past weekend for a local motocross...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MXMOM_3
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment about our independent hotel here in Paris. Your comments are very much appreciated and help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how most guests view the hotel, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a...

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I've stayed at the Kings' Inn many times over the last several months while in town on business; and have zero complaints. It's my understanding these are new owners who recently purchased the hotel (within the last year). First, the hotel itself: clean, reasonably-priced, and included a microwave and fridge (that actually holds a pizza box, unlike other hotels). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica M
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us now and in the past and for noticing our efforts to improve the hotel. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2010

After traveling most of the day, we ended in Paris, Texas with the goal to spend the night. We had previously heard of this hotel and decided to check it out. The staff was helpful, rooms were available without a reservation and the neighborhood seemed safe with Minimal amenities, good shower and plenty of towels; quiet on the night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel896
kingsinnmotel, Webmaster at Kings Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests here in Paris. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means the world to us here at our hotel in Paris. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
200 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Paris
22 reviews
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Paris
Hampton Inn Paris
#3 of 12 in Paris
245 reviews
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kings Inn Motel

Address: 1907 Lamar Ave, Paris, TX 75460-4772
Region: United States > Texas > Paris
Price Range: $62 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't mind smoke and dirt, get a downstairs room and don't touch anything.”
RichardH195, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
MXMOM_3, 7 Jan 2013 | Read review
2 of 2