We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pasadena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby looks okay, but first thing when I opened the door to the room, a little roach was staring me in the face. The room we were given smelled horrible, not like smoke, but like something had soured in the fridge and was left for a long time. It was the only place with vacancy we could find that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pasadena, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I would have preferred carpet, but I like that there wasn't carpet here (because most of these hotels never wash them anyway). We loved the pool, housekeeping was very thorough, although the halls smell like cigarette smoke. It has a modern feel like they are trying to make it more attractive. The beds are super firm, the blankets are VERY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Smell like cigarette smoke from the time you walk into the lobby, the female attendant was "angry at life, I guess" no help at all. May sound like a good deal for the traveler but trust me, " it is not worth your money"

Helpful?
Thank Adalberto R
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Honestly, the hotel seems to have made the updates where it matters most. Evaluating a King size room for an extended stay. PROS: awesomely friendly and HELPFUL staff - very personable!; great rates (better weekly rate on phone than internet); clean and no sign of bedbugs or other critters inside; $1.00 laundry facility IN BUILDING; security cameras present at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueCollarLady
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Myself, husband & 2 small children (ages5&7) stayed 5 nights here due to my husbands work. I chose this motel due to it being 2 miles from the office where my husband was working. He was to be in Pasadena, TX only a week. I called & made a res. for 1 week at a weekly rate, stating who would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We drove to the Houston area in order to take a cruise and needed a place to stay on the night before. We were pleased with this Motel 6, which was clean, comfortable and allowed for an easy drive to the Houston cruise port. There is long-term parking available at the cruise port at a reasonable rate and it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimandjo_10
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here no matter how good of a deal it may seem. Both mornings we were there we were awakened early by barking and fighting dogs who are apparently owned by workers staying there, who refused to keep them quiet. Cigarette burns on sheets and light . (No comforter) no hair dryer. No iron. Roach crawling on nightstand table.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Turtleann2005
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as everything else was completely way off budget for a night clearly not my first choice as its a motel but i must saw I'm impressed. It's simplistic, CLEAN and the people were very friendly. Sure aesthetically the room isn't a 5* but it's something I can deal with. 2 beds fridge microwave tv no coffee make tho:(... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDeviatingBlonde
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean but the wi-fi connection was not good. Slow and hard to keep signal. Soft drink machines on bottom floor not working, had to go to the top floor. No coffee available went back 30 min later and still no coffee. For that price there should be snacks available for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This motel had excellent maid service and nice staff. We had a kitchenette witch was handy. Nobody bothered us they're. It was family's and oil field workers. No complaints and no problems either. Over all Happy !!!

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasadena
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
6.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#4 of 20 in Pasadena
19 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#3 of 7 in Deer Park
33 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pasadena

Address: 3010 Pasadena Fwy, Hwy 225, Pasadena, TX 77503-1001
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Embrace the hard floors!! Carpets RARELY get cleaned properly and if you have an aversion to hard floors, pack a $5 yoga mat.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueCollarLady, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before booking it, to ensure it suites your needs. Most website pictures are not accurate.”
 of 5 bubbles 968erinw, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The access to all the rooms is from an inside corridor, so the parking isn't particularly convenient for loading and unloading (and you need to use your keycard for the outside door, as well as the room door). Our ground floor room was well into the interior of the unit, so there was no highway noise at all. The room was very large for a Motel 6 and even had a table and chairs for eating, cardplaying, etc. It would have worked well for more than a one night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandjo_10, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor faceing east less noise an awesome view.”
 of 5 bubbles LJT_13, 6 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Make sure your window locks! room 123 was the problem.”
  • toilet
  • Shower
  • Sink
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaL800, 22 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay