We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Express hotels. They usually follow a certain standard. Such as good functioning Wi-Fi and a swimming pool. These two points were sorely lacking at our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pearland. During our four night stay we were told repeatedly that the pool needed to be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarhead513
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear jarhead513, Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the pool and the WiFi connection....

Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Would have turned around and gone elsewhere if not late for a meeting. On January 10th the lobby was a mess. Debris, dust ventilators, construction materials & workers covered the lobby. You literally have to step over construction debris and dust exhaust venting at front door. Breakfast room was chaotic and cleaned out of most supplies, even the hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileTexas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear smileTexas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and internet connection. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit....

Waco
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Nice new clean hotel. Great access to south side of Houston as it is located at intersection of Beltway 8 and Hwy 288. Plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes in Pearland; also across Hwy 288 from giant Bass Pro Shop. Floors creak and since newer construction, indicates someone cut corners during construction. As with all Holiday Inn Expresses,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our location. However, we would like to express our apologies for falling short of your expectations regarding our internet connection and shower facility. We give the utmost importance...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. Upon check-in the first evening in 1/27, Maddie was not helpful whatsoever nor was she pleasant. Didn't greet me as a platinum member and was not accommodating. I requested a room far from interstate, she informed me they were booked. Inquired if someone would be checking out of one of those rooms in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClassyK08
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear ClassyK08, Thank you for your stay and for being a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that your stay would have been perfect had it not been for the customer service from our front desk staff. I am sorry...

Spring City, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Room, breakfast, bed, AC and shower were all normal for the HI chain. The Internet was beyond slow. It literally took 12 minutes to load this page on my computer. I timed it. According to the front desk, when the hotel is full, there isn't enough bandwidth for "everyone" to be on the Internet. I would have paid to upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LePetitMer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear LePetitMer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided. I understand that this is one of the main reasons why you chose to stay with us and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. While...

Dallas
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The building is new and beautiful. The upper Management is not so. My parents and i stay over the weekend and my mom got bite by something on her face and arms. i told the front desk what happen and she told my information so that the front office manager could call me on Monday since not managers was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear Denise B, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a superior accommodations. It is truly regrettable to hear about your experience particularly the injury sustained by your mom from bites. I sincerely apologize for...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Hotel is normal Hoilday Inn Express. Clean, quiet and average at best interiors, bed was worn out and sunk to the middle . Was upgraded to a suite, which comes without a desk instead gives you a 2 person kitchen table. Staff was nice without being overbearing, you get exactly what you expect from IHG. Only real complaint is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear wick1979, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am happy to see your perfect rating on the level of service received and regarded the cleanliness of the property. However, we regret for the inconvenience the bed...

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. This hotel is fairly new. Check in went smooth even though there were 12 of us checking in at one time. Room was very clean. Beds are really soft and comfy. We didn't eat breakfast just because we had a late meeting and slept in but they have the typical Holiday Inn breakfast. Bass Pro Shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This hotel has totally done what they teach you in hotel management and service industry school not to do, that is fight the customer. I paid for the hotel stay with my points. I checked in at front desk with no problems gave them my credit/debit card for a 25.00 hold no issues here...stayed the night and checked out early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROBERT O
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear Robert O, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The room was clean, the bathroom was semi cleaned, the room was a decent size and breakfast......well it's your typical hotel breakfast!! The check in process was smooth and quick, and the check out was the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLMorris98
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland, responded to this review

Dear TLMorris98, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your kind comments. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to ensure a wonderful stay for all our valued guests. Thank you again for your feedback...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearland hotels
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland

Address: 13931 South Freeway, Hwy 288, Pearland, TX 77047
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Price Range: $127 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland Hotel Pearland
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid the first floor rooms on the south side.”
Houcktj, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We were on fourth floor not too far from elevator but NEVER heard any noise.”
Milscorvette, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get a room near a stairwell; the elevator is slow.”
  • View north (TX288 and Beltway 8 junction)
  • Two queen beds
  • Shower/tub
  • Bathroom enterance
  • Room enterance
  • Television, microwave and dresser
  • Two queen beds - main room
artiepenguin1, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Right off of Highway 288 and Loop 8 (toll road). If you are not familiar to the area, the hotel can be a little tricky to get to and wasn't the easiest place to get to. Very close to Bass Pro Shops. The hotel does sit out by itself, which may be a plus or minus depending on your point of view. Did have a little highway noise, but not particularly bothersome”
BillF59, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This hotel faces two major highways on two sides (west & north). Ask for a room on the SE corner for the best shot at a quiet room.”
MyZiggyMan, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5