We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay for the night and thought we'd give this one a shot. Overall, our experience was average. Free Breakfast and Wi-fi were large contributing factors to our decision to stay here. The clerk was friendly, the room was decorated nicely and it had a good mattress on the bed. All that said, the place needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NevelsPost
Sumner, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not many choices for lodging in Pecos. Because of the current oil field work the facility has many visitors. The facility was clean and the front desk staff was helpful and nice. The room was clean, but definitely showed wear and tear. The key for the door was difficult to use as I had to get it just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eyeteach1
Vail, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is definitely a budget class motel, so I am reviewing it as such. I paid $68, includes tax, for a queen room with 2 queen beds which was booked on-line. Don't know why others paid such high prices! It is very noisy, mainly due to all the oil workers who stay there. Loud voices in the hallways, slamming doors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertrose52
Gilroy, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our Stay here was one of the most peaceful nights of sleep we have ever had. When My Husband and I Checked in The General manager "Juan" was his name greeted us with a smile on his face and gave us the best customer services we had ever had in a long time. His Staff and Him went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelicamolano71
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were looking for a motel about 4 hrs south of Ruidoso. Saw Pecos and checked Tripadvisor for restaurants.A Chinese place had great reviews, and it was in a Quality Inn. We decided to give it a try. Quality Inn was old, but good bed and nicely tiled bath. Door was so hard to open you had to lean your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmartin1
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in late. Got the last double bed room. Plenty of room. Musky smell thru the halls and room. Over all was pretty clean. The beds.... why do I always fall and roll into the middle. Hold onto the edge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phone D
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

You can tell the rooms are being worked on, but the staff are awesome, they listen to your needs and will do what it takes to make sure you are taken care of, the manager Juan was extremely helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Our experience here has been great. We had a small issue with a refrigerator freezing over and they moved us to a different room very quickly. The staff is really helpful and friendly and the GM Juan Gonzalez just made the whole stay a wonderful experience. I've not stayed anywhere that was this helpful and accommodating. I would recommend anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donya E
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Reserved room ahead of time. (Pet friendly). Exterior door from hallway to outside drags causing it not to close without pulling it hard. The door had no auto lock feature for security. Room door did latch properly, but casing on latch side showed sign of damage. Shower had a dirty wash rag hanging from curtain rod, questioning the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus M
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gus M, Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Pecos. I would like to reassure our guests that their safety is very important to us. I will have maintenance coordinate with housekeeping to make sure all safety devices in rooms are in good standing. I will work harder with our housekeeping staff to make sure our cleanliness is...

Santee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were moving to Texas and it was late. This was our second stay here, and the first was not that great although the beds were comfortable I do believe in second chances but I wish we had stayed elsewhere. The young lady at the desk was the only good aspect. The hallways are dark and dingy still. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santeebratsmom
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Santeebratsmom, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our guests stay. I will look into lighting up the hallways and improving the beds. The hotel has obtained new mattresses and is in the replacement phase. I am glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast cause that is one of the reasons Quality Inn...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#5 of 17 in Pecos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room upstairs, and away from other occupied rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles NevelsPost, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor and ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles desertrose52, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“each room should be great with the staff and housekeeping there”
 of 5 bubbles angelicamolano71, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are often left vacant for longer periods than rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlP5202UL, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Business travelers stay away, they don't need your money.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB546, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay