We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Our experience here has been great. We had a small issue with a refrigerator freezing over and they moved us to a different room very quickly. The staff is really helpful and friendly and the GM Juan Gonzalez just made the whole stay a wonderful experience. I've not stayed anywhere that was this helpful and accommodating. I would recommend anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donya E
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Reserved room ahead of time. (Pet friendly). Exterior door from hallway to outside drags causing it not to close without pulling it hard. The door had no auto lock feature for security. Room door did latch properly, but casing on latch side showed sign of damage. Shower had a dirty wash rag hanging from curtain rod, questioning the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus M
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gus M, Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Pecos. I would like to reassure our guests that their safety is very important to us. I will have maintenance coordinate with housekeeping to make sure all safety devices in rooms are in good standing. I will work harder with our housekeeping staff to make sure our cleanliness is...

Santee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were moving to Texas and it was late. This was our second stay here, and the first was not that great although the beds were comfortable I do believe in second chances but I wish we had stayed elsewhere. The young lady at the desk was the only good aspect. The hallways are dark and dingy still. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santeebratsmom
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Santeebratsmom, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our guests stay. I will look into lighting up the hallways and improving the beds. The hotel has obtained new mattresses and is in the replacement phase. I am glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast cause that is one of the reasons Quality Inn...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The only positive aspect of this Quality Inn is the friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is in need of a complete remodeling. I believe if you asked about this, you would be told that they are in the midst of doing this now, or have just completed a redo. I say a redo because it appeared from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadeauxetonnants
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear cadeauxetonnants, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I know each department works very hard to maintain the rooms the best way possible. I see that with your stay we can try harder and we will. I will see how we can change up the breakfast to make it more inviting. With...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are in need of updating. The rooms were clean. What I really enjoyed was that the staff was super friendly from the front desk to the Chinese restaurant in the lobby. I like hotels that have restaurants and bars in them. I usually drive long distances and really don't like to drive anywhere else after check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yungpo
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yungpo, Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your experience was at the Quality Inn. The hotel staff prides themselves in helping all our guests and making sure their rooms are cleaned properly. The Quality Inn is unique by having a Chinese restaurant and bar in the hotel. We can't wait for you to come...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Wish we'd known that the oil workers stay here instead of the Motel 6 or Super 8. If we had, we would have stayed elsewhere - including the Motel 6 next door. This hotel is tired, worn out and out of date. They still have not put locks on the outside entry doors. Anyone is free to enter the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliasJones4460
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the Quality Inn. The staff takes great pride in always providing excellent customer service. The housekeeping and maintenance staff will be looking out for any issues guest come across and fix them immediately. If you are in Pecos again please stay with us and see...

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I went the front desk agent Vanessa was kind and help us out with everything but when it came to the rooms they were dirty not clean and the ceiling were dripping water and manager was never there when I need to speak to him if your going to run something at least do your job and be a manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest41302
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest41302, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the Quality Inn. I am glad Vanessa was able to accommodate your needs and give you the excellent customer service the hotel provides. The housekeeping strives to make sure the rooms are always up to par. I will inspect rooms periodically so that...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This motel was past it's prime. While our bed and bathroom were fine, the first thought we had when we entered by one of the entrances was...."where is the keyed entrance?" Security is so important. Then after we had settled in, I went to use the business center. I noticed at that point that the locking device you flip (so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ann G, Thank you for staying with us and I would like to let you know the issues you had are being addressed. I take our hotel security very importantly and would like to reassure our guests that I will look into all these issues you experienced and fix them. Our maintenance staff is currently fixing our business...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2015

You have to understand that Pecos, Texas is an oil hot bed in Texas right now and that many of the people who stay at the hotels are living out of them week to week. That being said this hotel may not be the spotless sort of place you've come to expect from stays through Comfort Suites chains, but keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to stay at Quality Inn and write about your experience. As the new manager I'm glad that our guests see how hard the staff works to give our guests the experience you had. The breakfast is a big part that we offer our guests so they can start a great day with a...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This room was available at 1:00 am, but that's the best I can say about it. The clerk gave us an electronic key, and we had to wait 5 minutes to tell him that the lock was manual--we needed a real key. When we looked at the inside of the door, it was obvious that it had been kicked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Orlando A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your review and letting us know how your stay was. I am the new manager of the Quality Inn and I read all the reviews and see how I can make our hotel better. I understand your concerns with the door locks, mold, paint, breakfast and the rates. I have taken the opportunity to go into...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#6 of 17 in Pecos
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
186 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8103
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Price Range: $97 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pecos
Quality Inn Pecos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room upstairs, and away from other occupied rooms if possible.”
NevelsPost, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor and ask for a room in the back.”
desertrose52, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“each room should be great with the staff and housekeeping there”
angelicamolano71, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are often left vacant for longer periods than rooms on the first floor.”
johnlP5202UL, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Business travelers stay away, they don't need your money.”
JohnB546, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5