We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Save
Share
7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024-3625
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$178
FindHotelUS$178
eDreamsUS$178
Agoda.comUS$178
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21-06-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Updated 21-06-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 56 hotels in Plano
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this 4-star Plano, Texas hotel near Dallas is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, Copper Creek for breakfast, Rustic Jewel restaurant for dinner, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, This Works amenities, and internet access.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Getting there
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport28 kmSee all flights
Love Field26 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
713Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 224
  • 70
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hopjim wrote a review Sep. 2
Bluffton, South Carolina334 contributions110 helpful votes
Hadn't stayed here in some time and was disappointed. Used to come here due to great rooms, location, and attention to detail. While most of the issues were relatively small, to someone who travels 200+ nights year, surprised to experience them in high end Marriott. Always request quite room, yet even though hotel was empty, was booked into an ajoining room with loud TV next door. Pillows seemed old - flat and uncomfortable. Had to go to front desk twice to get ability to use my keycard to exit parking lot. Front desk clerk kept saying he had programmed it properly but took 3 tries to work. Lobby bar had horrible wine list and was out of several. While checking in and out, no one mentioned by Bonvoy status.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hopjim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. I am personally looking into each of the issues you described. I sincerely apologize we did not acknowledge you for being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Elite member on your arrival and the other challenges you experienced during your stay. If I may ask you to reach out to me directly to further discuss when you have time. I look forward to connecting with you. Warmest Regards, Mary Lavelle General Manager
Read more
lucycan wrote a review Aug. 2021
Minneapolis, MN2779 contributions1319 helpful votes
I've stayed here in the past and the location and staff always brought me back. However the rooms were getting a bit tired. Well they completed a full refresh and I'm happy to report that the rest of the hotel is still just as great! There is now a great bar right in the lobby. Rooms were redone well. Lounge is OPEN! Great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 6th floor is highest
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear lucycan, Thank you for being a loyal patron of Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center. We are glad to know our location and service worked well for you as always. Moreover, we are happy to know you are quite impressed with the positive changes that took place after the remodeling. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Warmest Regards, Mary Lavelle General Manager
Read more
Robert M wrote a review Jul. 2021
Auburn, Washington409 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
Context: We were supposed to check in on Jul 6 and check out on Jul 8. We booked using our annual certificates. I have a Bonvoy Platinum status, working my way to Titanium. Whenever we checked in to any hotel, we make it a habit to wipedown everything with Clorox/dis-infectant wipes. Now it is even more of a necessity due to pandemic. We carried extra wipes for this. Issues: First room we were given, the room was dirty. There was brown stain in the toilet. The stain would come off when we wiped. The bathroom and towel had random hairs, and bathroom floors have crumbs and debris. We asked for a room change. First room they offered was a room next to the gym which they do not normally sell due to noise. If that room was not normally sold, how often would they clean it. Sure enough, same situation in the bathroom. Crumbs, hair etc. In addition, it is a room that they often receive noise complaints due to proximity to the gym. Well, why was it offered to us then? Second room they showed has liquid stain on the toilet seat. It look like water, but who can really tell? It could be water, or it could be something else. I am not taking any chance with that. Third room they showed, same issues. Hair, crumbs on the floor, food stain on the table. At this time, we decided that we can't trust the way they clean, so we cancelled the reservations. We ended up at Hyatt Regency Frisco up the street. Much newer and much better property overall. Other concerns: 1. When we arrived, we parked the car up front. The valet person just sat, no greetings, no nothing. We went in and checked in. When we went out to get our bags, the valet person told us in a stern voice - that we could not park our cars longer than 15 minutes. Seriously, that was the only thing that he could say to us? We just stayed at Ritz Carlton in uptown area for 2 nights prior to this and we got a much better treatment at the entrance. All the valets and bell staff were top notch, and showed much better attitude. 2. The Suite Night Award Our Suite Night Award did not clear even though a few days prior we still saw Executive Suite, Studio Suite available. Even at the time of check in, we saw Studio Suite available. The room we were assigned originally, it was a standard King room. It surprised us - since we stayed at Ritz Carlton Dallas uptown for 2 nights before, and we got upgraded to a Junior Suite. As a platinum bonvoy, we normally did not get any upgrade at a Ritz Carlton. The upgrade or lacktherof, is a minor thing, but it is a nice gesture from Ritz Carlton, as opposed to just a standard room at a Marriott. Yes, we were assigned a room at the Marriott M Club level, but as a platinum member, we already got access to the M floor anyway. Summary: We have issues with property cleanliness. With covid/pandemic circumstance, we rather not risk it, and cancel the reservations. We are quite disappointed with Marriott. This hotel does not represent the brand standard well for Marriott. I think we are still waiting for our certificates to be re-desposited back to my account. We spoke to front desk staff Ann and Marjorie, and F&B Manager Tyler. Tyler did apologized to us, and shared with us the name of the hotel manager, which I have not yet to reach out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Responded Jul. 22, 2021
Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. I was shocked to learn of your experience at our hotel, and I am personally looking into each of the issues you described. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you encountered at our hotel. As you know from being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member, our hotels are known for their attention to detail and outstanding service, and it seems we fell short of our brand promise in each of these areas. I will contact you directly to follow up with the measures we are taking to prevent these issues from happening again, particularly the cleanliness and readiness of our rooms. It has always been of utmost importance, and we agree that it is particularly critical in the current pandemic environment. My senior rooms operations manager was able to confirm that the reward certificated was credited back to your account earlier this month. I look forward to being able to speak with you directly. Please let me know a time that works best for you. Warmest Regards, Mary Lavelle General Manager
Read more
Texas1997 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Houston, Texas40 contributions16 helpful votes
To be completely candid I am a Platinum Bonvoy member on my way to Titanium. I looked for a couple of things especially in this Covid-19 era. The top three are Friendly Associates, clean room and loyalty appreciation. There is no lounge so don't feel the room rates should be as high the perks are the same as staying at a select service hotel. In my travels the same excuse is people are traveling but just don't know if we can open if yet since occupancy is low. My questions is then why should I stay at a full-service hotel if I don't get the perks, I firmly believe what I pay for needs to meet what I am receiving. The team throughout the hotel was stand offish if that makes sense. No one really smiled or wanted to actually talk and it wasnt like there was a line of people trying to check in and valet is only weekends. So I checked in on a Sunday and took my car out Monday and returned that evening and was told there is no valet. So I asked there was this morning and was told Friday - Monday morning. That would of been nice to been told at check in. You still do not get stayover service and if you need something they will being it to your door. The room was clean which was nice and the housekeeper did not deliver the extra amenities I asked for on the Bonvoy app. Overall good visit but not sure I would return until the lounge re-opens as that is a perk I expect at a full service hotel regardless of the occupancy. No one through any interaction said we appreciate your loyalty. The team didn't seem overall happy or in a good mood. Oh the cleanliness! There was a giant hair in the shower so didnt make me feel like it was really inspected. Again in the Covid-19 era cleanliness is a HUGE thing. Even as desk was told about it, they didn't see to express an apology or come and re-clean the room
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Responded Apr. 29, 2021
Dear Texas1997, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are committed to providing a welcoming and comfortable stay. And we take our cleaning protocols very seriously. I do want to share that we have expanded our amenity offerings which includes the lounge and valet. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, and if I may ask if you can call or email me directly. Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and I look forward to speaking with you and I hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Warmest Regards, Mary Lavelle General Manager
Read more
FLGIRL wrote a review Apr. 2021
The Villages, Florida307 contributions130 helpful votes
Stayed on the weekend and found the price for the location to be quite reasonable plus parking in the parking garage was free. Don’t find that often. They actually had bell service too!!!! We traveled for 2 weeks, many hotels, and this was the only hotel with bell service!!!! Finally!!!! Real service!!!! Room was pristine!! The bed looked like someone had ironed the pillow cases, sheets, everything. The bathroom with its barn door was spotless, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner dispensers on the tile wall and they appeared to be excellent quality. Make-up remover towelette is always nice, water bottle, sanitized towelette if you felt the need to clean anything in the room, which I did not feel the need it was that clean. There is not carpet but amazingly enough we never heard our neighbors in the night but did hear through our connected door our neighbors talking loudly next door. The bed was comfortable and the pillows as well. If we are ever in the area again, this will be our first hotel of choice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Responded Apr. 26, 2021
Dear TravFL, It was our pleasure welcoming you to the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center! Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for your kind review. We are so delighted to know you enjoyed all of our amenities and your guest room exceeded your expectation. We love creating memorable experiences and our team treasured knowing they made a difference during your travels. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, Mary Lavelle General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesTexasPlano
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Which popular attractions are close to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Nearby attractions include Angelika Film Center & Cafe (0.2 km), Legacy VNYL (0.3 km), and Scruffy Duffies (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Seasons 52, and Bob's Steak & Chop House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Downtown Plano (12.7 km).
Is Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.