We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
445 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4031
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
TripadvisorUS$63
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)

About

#13 of 20 hotels in Port Aransas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Life’s better on the beach -- especially when it’s spent at our boutique hotel on the marina of Port Aransas. We bring modern vibes and classic island flair together with spacious guest rooms, vibrant pops of color, and a laid-back atmosphere. Take relaxation to a new level at our getaway -- wake up to a complimentary breakfast before basking under the coastal sun and listening to the crashing waves of the gulf. And just steps away from exceptional dining and entertainment, we guarantee you’ll end vacation with a great story to tell.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
34Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
daffydebbie wrote a review Jan. 2023
Austin, Texas33 contributions29 helpful votes
Clean,good location, winter rates really reasonable $51.00. Laundry (bring quarters) breakfast, coffee maker in room. A little noisy could hear sounds through the walls. Could smell the cigarette smoke from outside the front window. But other than that a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gordon R wrote a review Apr. 2022
20 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It is close to the ferry. Easy access and easy to find. It is near shopping and eating; however, many things are near shopping and eating. The hotel looks a little old, but it is super clean inside and out. Service is great. The lady that gave us our room was very nice. Our room is 106 and it is very large. I assume most rooms are similar size. The restroom is very clean and well stocked with toiletries. It has the standard TV, fridge, and microwave. It is close to water, but does not have the seaside smell or sand in hallways. It is more than we expected for price. When i come back to Port A, i will definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gem21159 wrote a review Sep. 2022
26 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We were booked for three nights from 09/16 through 09/20. We chose not to have room service. Late Saturday night when our two queen size beds finally got messed up because on Friday they were still all together. We found blood stains on the third level down on the sheets. We were so freaked out We starting looking through the drawers and found dead bug in third drawer. Well I took pictures and went down to desk. The woman there was very nice took down all our information. Could not offer another room as they were totally booked. Said regional manager would call us. We'll I called them three times over next couple of days. Finally Scott called me back. Did not really apologize. Just said they spen two hours going over room and found no bugs. All he offered was not to charge Sunday night and partial credit for Saturday night. Reimbursement of about 184.00 from original 434.00.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bassetlover1119 wrote a review Mar. 2022
Colorado Springs, Colorado359 contributions57 helpful votes
What a great hotel. Great rates, great staff. Room was big. Other reviews complain about the lighting but once you turn them all on its fine. Bed was comfortable. The whole hotel smells good. People also complain about the noise level. To be fair we arrived after spring break but at the end of our 5 days it was filling back up and we did not have issues with noise and other guests. The only things I didn't like were the water pressure and the comfort of sitting on the couch. I needed a softer space to sit after long days at the beach. Overall this was a fantastic experience and we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tonya G wrote a review Feb. 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice little place. Rooms were huge and staff very friendly. Clean and a great location. Normally a hotel snob but the price couldnt be beat. Only negative are the walls were a little thin, but I couldn't hear anyone above me. Would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Myriam M wrote a review Feb. 2022
Fredericksburg, Texas491 contributions77 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights here while exploring Port Aransas, very convenient just around corner from ferry crossing. Walking distance to restaurants. Comfortable clean quiet excellent staff. Continental breakfast in a bright cheery area. Plenty of parking. Boats to take trips right across the street. Just loved it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
keithalfaro wrote a review Jun. 2021
San Antonio, Texas13 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean and hip! Amazing location right off the ferry across the street from convenience store and FINS restaurant. HUGE room, walk in shower and great price! No Continental breakfast due to COVID, (grab and go bagged bkfast was provided) but we’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Place Hotel, Owner at The Place Hotel
Responded Jul. 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day from The Place Hotel!!! We hope you are doing well!! Thank you for your lovely response. Your words have filled us with joy. Our cordial staff aims to serve as per customers expectations. And in your case, we are glad to know that we did it. All our services and amenities are designed to make it your best stay ever. It fills us with immense joy to hear from you about your happy stay and it is indeed a pleasure to have you here again. Please, visit us again on your next arrival in the city. Till then, take care and stay safe! Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lana wrote a review Jun. 2020
Cleburne, Texas16 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel was very nice and clean. No breakfast due to covid. And that means literally every restaurant on the island had a 2 hour wait for breakfast. Even whataburger was insane. Gas station breakfast it is (blah). The room was spacious and clean. Sheets were scratchy There is little to no insulation between up and downstairs so we heard stomping people all night long our last night and that was with a box fan. No sleep at all :(. Easy access right off the ferry. Very short Walking distance from pirate ship cruise, dolphin watch, deep sea fishing, and good restaurants. No pool but we didn’t care, that’s what the beach is for. Probably wouldn’t choose this place again unfortunately because of the lack of sleep. Everything else was fantastic about the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded Jun. 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings of the Day!! Thank you for leaving your honest and fair review. Your excellent words about our location and property are really thrilling. However, we regret to hear that your sound sleep got disturb and it did not match your expectations. We completely understand your disappointment as it is really very important for us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve the issues you have faced immediately. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We always strive to take wonderful care of you and make you feel so valued. If you give us another chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will visit us soon to experience the change. We would love to welcome you back soon. Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J D wrote a review May 2020
7702515 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and expected the crowds. But the walls of this hotel are incredibly thin. We had neighbors who were loud, drunk and screaming for hours on end. Called Michael at the front desk and while he called the room, nothing changed. Then in the middle of the night when the drunk yelling started management was again notified and never even received a response from them, despite the messages showing as read via fb messenger. Not even an acknowledgement of the issue. We could not enjoy our room due to the noise level. We also stepped out to our truck to find 4 trashy and disrespectful adult males draped over it like it was their own, just hanging out on top of it. Despite the rude neighbors, you will hear EVERY. SINGLE. DOOR. open and close all night long in loud bangs. The rooms are clean and very, very spacious. This hotel has potential, but when you don't care about guest satisfaction enough to even bother responding to an issue, I have an issue spending any more money at your establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded May 28, 2020
Dear Guest, First, we want to thank you for the time you took off to review us. We will learn from your feedback and quickly take appropriate actions to improve the conditions. We often work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, but unfortunately, it is apparent in your case, and we fell short. We regret for the inconveniences you had. The comfort of our guests is our priority and such inconvenience is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that everything would be on line. We will also counsel our staff. We are looking forward to serving you again with better services so you can have a pleasant experience. Thank you, Kind Regards, The Place Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoreTravel2016 wrote a review May 2020
Dallas, Texas57 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights was placed in a room in front of the laundry room and a door where people were constantly being load at 3:30 am. The room was a nice size, furniture okay, but the noise was not tolerable. I would pay more next time I paid 134.00 per night. I would not recommend staying here unless it’s your last option.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer27100703792, Manager at The Place Hotel
Responded May 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to know that your with us was not up to the expectations. Your feedback pertaining to noise is shared with concern head to do course correction. We strive to provide consistent service, and we would request you to please take this as one off instance and it is very unfortunate we were not able to deliver up to your expectation. Please give us another chance to earn your business. We look forward to host you again. Thank You, Warm Regards, The Place Porta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Place Hotel - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Port Aransas, TX) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Place Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Place Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mustang Island State Park (0.6 km), Roberts Point Park (0.5 km), and Fire It Ceramics (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Place Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Place Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Place Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Place Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Place Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irie's Island Food, Venetian Hot Plate, and La Playa Mexican Grille.
Is The Place Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Port Aransas.
Are there any historical sites close to The Place Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (1.8 km).
Is The Place Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.