We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX

Save
Share
300 W Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4319
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Booking.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
Trip.comUS$66
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (8)

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Port Aransas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean's Edge Hotel Port Aransas is one of the best non-smoking budget hotels in Port Aransas, TX is just off of SH 361 for an easy coastal drive along Mustang Island. We are only one mile away from downtown Port Aransas as well as close to must-see attractions and notable landmarks including Fisherman’s Wharf, Port Aransas Beach, Horace Caldwell Pier, Mustang Island State Park, Third Coast Theater, Port Aransas Art Center, Red Dragon Pirate Cruises, Winton’s Island Candy, Palmilla Beach Golf Club, the University of Texas Marine Science Institute, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, Roberts Point Park, Port Aransas Nature Preserve, Naval Air Station Corpus Christi and Care Regional Medical Center. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, an outdoor swimming pool and a guest coin laundry facility as well as a microwave in every room. Red Roof Inn Port Aransas is a pet-friendly hotel. 21 years or older to check-in, 18 years or older with valid military ID.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
BBQ facilities
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Boating
Canoeing
Golf course
Mini golf
Windsurfing
Fishing
Patio
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
94Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beth H wrote a review Sep. 2022
2 contributions
We booked in advance through a service. The rate was excellent and a tour of the room showed a clean accommodation. However, we were unable to stay for two reasons. We requested an ADA room and this room had a normal bathtub. The other reason was an experince with the manager, our dog and me. I had the dog and we were waiting on the porch outside to make sure my spouse could manage in the office to register. My husband was using a walker due to a back injury. We stayed outside because the office was clearly marked, No pets inside. The manager came out of the office door and he and the dog startled one another. The manager jumped and called out. My 30 lb. dog jumped up and barked once. I had her leash and pulled her close to me. At no time were either of them in any danger. They were both surprised. And perhsps the managered was triggered emotionally. Instead of catching his breath and calming himself, he started a tirade that included saying if that had happened to a customer, it would have been serious. My dog was only startled and needed no calming down. I on the other hand was treated rudely as the manager repeated his statements and walked away giving me no chance to see if he was okay, apologize for the accidental surprise or find an amicable solution. There was no need for this to have escalated. I gave the manager the opportunity to apologize for his tirade and the best he could do was say, "I'm sorry you feel that way." Needless to say, we withdrew our reservation, applied for a refund and received all of that within a week of our request. I do not recommend staying at this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue Plus, Revenue Management at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Sep. 25, 2022
Hello, P3426OEbethh Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had and we thank you for pointing that out, so we can improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sierra wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
Stay as far away from this place as possible. I paid for 2 rooms, and they charged me $100 damage deposit per room, so $200 total. Then 2 days later they charged me the $200! I called and asked what was damaged, the lady said there was nothing in the notes and that the manager would reach out to me. I get a call shortly later from the manager Josh and he said there was vomit in one of the rooms and that he had to go in there and clean it up himself and that it was all over the towels. There was NO vomit! He was incredibly rude and aggressive, and even if there was vomit why are they charging me $200 instead of $100?! I asked for pictures of the damages and they could not provide any. Do not stay here, unprofessional and just want to take your money. Told him I was going to take them to small claims court and he said “that’s going to be way more than $200” I do not care if it is more, I don’t want this to happen to anyone else! Absolutely ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue Plus, Revenue Management at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Sep. 19, 2022
Hello, Sirrarob101 Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations; it is our goal to provide guests with an unforgettable experience every time they visit. Please know that we will use your input to help us improve and look forward to seeing you again soon in Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Jul. 2022
Corpus Christi, Texas8 contributions2 helpful votes
Surprised by the convenience of this small hotel. Great for a small family trip. Beach a few blocks away. Just a few minutes to drive. Golf cart rentals directly across street. Small pool with shaded seating. Don't miss the breakfast. I was surprised and impressed with the flavor of this free breakfast! Wouldn't stay here with a large group or for more than a few days. But it's perfect for groups of 4 or less for a couple days. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. And did I mention great breakfast?!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue Plus, Revenue Management at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Jul. 20, 2022
Hi Laura B, Thank you for your comment. We appreciate any feedback from our valued customers and we will be happy to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RudySzymon wrote a review Feb. 2022
Chicago, Illinois739 contributions172 helpful votes
Nice hotel in very good location. Very friendly front desk personnel. Clean rooms in very good condition. Nice outside sitting arrangement in case somebody wants to sit outside and enjoy warm weather in February. Yes the weather was warm. Hot breakfast served every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Apr. 14, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer positive comments about our hotel. I'm glad you like our great hospitality. It's a true pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to providing total satisfaction to you again in the future. When you need us, we'll be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Oct. 2021
Houston, Texas6 contributions
We had a great stay at the hotel. It was a busy weekend but surprisingly quiet. It was a great value for what we paid. I booked directly with the hotel and received a 10% discount for being a first time customer, thought that was very generous. The cabanas and pool were very nice, relaxing and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly at check in and check out. We will stay at the hotel again. PS - the hot breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Oct. 25, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey C wrote a review Aug. 2021
Lenexa, Kansas122 contributions26 helpful votes
My husband and I made last minute reservations and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, updated rooms. Stayed in a standard queen which had small fridge and microwave. Walking distance to everything which is always a bonus for us. Nice pool and cabana area but hate that there is a strip mall that backs right up to it. Tried using the pool but the workers from the restaurant were having their smoke break which made it a bit uncomfortable. Some tall plants along that wall would really help. All in all a good value. Would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing the review. I am pleased that you had a friendly front desk staff and clean room. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. It's nice to know that you would recommend us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brooke wrote a review Aug. 2021
Austin, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
BED BUG ALERT!!! If you want to see what staying in this disgusting hotel will do for you look no further than the bed bugs that will suck on your blood all night long. Special thanks to the front desk employee who said he wouldn’t wake the manager before 8am because “it’s not that important” and “he had a long day.” You know who had a long night? Your guest!!! And shoutout to Josh the manager who lied and said this establishment has never had bed bugs in 14 years (recorded on tape) when in fact this “hotel” was renamed from “red roof inn” which has bed bugs reviews no less than 6 months ago. Josh SHOULD have comped our room, instead he claimed that he went into the room and saw no bedbugs after we left. That’s funny you didn’t see the blood stained sheets that were left at the front desk with at least SIX dead bed bugs we killed in them? I think not. We’ll now be looking into litigation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JN-FoodieForever wrote a review Aug. 2021
Austin, Texas213 contributions16 helpful votes
Its not a "hotel" its a motel, but you get that if you look at the pictures. So, discount the reviews that blast this place for being a motel. Very clean rooms, very updated and renovated furnishings. The free breakfast isn't much, but it is free! LOL Right in the middle of the Part A tourist area, can drive to any place within 5 minutes. Good value for the money... we'd go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: get a large room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a chance and staying with us. We are glad that you liked the clean rooms and valued for your stay. You can trust us to ensure that you will have a wonderful experience We never stop working to be the most pleasant hotel in the area. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cody L wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
The best hotel in Port A! They are so accommodating and go above and beyond to help make their guests feel welcome. Especially our group, who is primarily individuals with special needs. Thank you Oceans Edge for all you do!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and expressing your satisfaction through the review. We cherish your long term patronage and it’s our privilege to have clients like you.It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality..Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim A wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My family booked two (2) rooms at Ocean's Edge Hotel in Port Aransas, TX, for the night of 6/15/21. We had rooms 111 (which was fine) and 118 (which was not). When we arrived early, the receptionist gave us room keys to use at check in (4 pm). When we opened the door of room 118, we were greeted with an overwhelmingly musty, moldy smell which we all agreed was unacceptable - especially for a hotel with such high ratings. I immediately went to the office to ask for a different room and to let them know about the odor. The receptionist called the manager who showed up within a few seconds. He called me into his office and asked what the problem was. I told him about the odor and requested (and eventually demanded) a different room. His reply was that the room did not smell bad, that it was fine and that he had just been in that room not 5 minutes previously. That was a lie, as we were parked in front of that room for 20 minutes or so before entering it at 4 pm. The manager went into room 118 and announced that the room smelled fine to him. I admit that I got angry and told him that I wasn’t paying $160 for a smelly, disgusting room. The manager offered no replacement room or any accommodation, whatsoever. As a side note, my asthmatic daughter woke up twice during the night due to the mustiness of that room. I wouldn’t recommend this establishment to my worst enemy. The manager was rude, uncaring, unprofessional and has no business being in the hospitality business. I think this manager needs to be fired or at the very least read the book ‘How To Win Friends & Influence People!’
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Responded Jun. 26, 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Nearby attractions include Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center (1.0 km), Mustang Island State Park (0.5 km), and Fire It Ceramics (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Waves, Irie's Island Food, and Venetian Hot Plate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Port Aransas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (2.6 km).
Is Ocean's Edge Hotel, Port Aransas,TX accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.